We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for visiting old Dubai”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #111 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a lovely big room with fabulous views over the creek in Dubai. It was a great location only five minutes walk from the train station and ferry across the creek.

There's a daily shuttle bus to their beach resort as well.

The room was clean and the staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

There was a good choice at breakfast and good service.

We wanted to sightsee the old part of Dubai and the hotel was perfect for this. It was only a ten minute taxi ride to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa so well situated.

We would certainly go there again for this type of holiday.

Room Tip: Creek view rooms are great and you can see the Burj Khalifa but there is a little bit of traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Kuffy,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure !

Hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,705 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is our first time in Dubai, staying in Hilton Dubai Creek brings us closer to the traditional markets (called souks). The spice, gold and fish souks are only 5-8mins drive from the hotel, and only less than 15mins drive from the Burj Khalifa.

Rooms are very big, clean and very well maintained. The reception is manned by a very good concierge (we had help from Mr Chandran many times in our 3 night stay there) with very good recommendations for lunch and dinner venues. Parking is free for hotel guests and the carpark is easy to navigate, no need for any parking coupons validation upon exit.

We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Dubai.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 406, which has a good view over the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuffinEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear MuffinEats,

Thank you and enjoyed your comments!

Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for overnight stop over, Hotel was amazing, lovely resturant, swimming roof top pool. Would recommend this Hotel, if visiting we will def stay here again.
we went up the highest building this is well worth seeing. Shopping malls are everyhwere and at night you can watch the fountain to music amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M16RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Lamond,

Thank you for your kind comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for our Honeymoon in October, ive been to Dubai before but have never stayed at the Creek. We found the hotel to be lovely, very clean and modern. We had an executive package which was really worth the money and something i would recommend! It gave us use of the Executive lounge which includes breakfast, unlimited bottled water and soft drinks, afternoon snacks and small hot bites to eat along with happy hour (which included alcohol).
The roof top pool area is quite small but we never found it crowded and always managed to get a sunbed and the views are lovely!
The free shuttle bus to the Jameriah Hilton is well worth it too!
I must mention how lovely the staff are in this hotel, they really treat you well!
The only negative i would say is that there are a lot of business people on trips going about the hotel but i think thats just the location of it (a bit away from Jameriah beach wihich is the more touisty part of Dubai) and it was never a problem for us.
Oh and yes the lifts are a bit slow but you're on holiday so whats the rush!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevenson3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Stevenson3912,

Delighted you had a nice time and appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wanting to break a long flight, we decided to have a night at this Hilton. It was a very good choice indeed. Convenient to the airport, fine room and a fair choice of food. Arriving in the middle of the night, we decided to book a car from the hotel. This was more expensive than taking a taxi, but we were pleased we had done so when we saw the length of the taxi queue! It would appear that the airport is busier around midnight than midday.

A pleasant welcome was followed by extremely courteous staff throughtout our short time there. We'd noticed one or two negative comments on Trip Advisor but this simply was not our experience. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.

The roof pool is adaquate and if you can stand the temperatures, you can sit up there and be served drinks and light snacks. In the evening we had a good experience in one of the restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Allan T,

Thank you!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed last year in Dubai at the walk but this year we stayed at the creek much better the Hilton Dubai Creek was lovely when we arrived we were upgarded to a exexctive room with lovely views of the creek front desk staff and all the concierge staff were very helpfu land think this really makes it a lovely hotel to stay at and were booked to are room at ease.Enjoyed using the executive lounge I think the only thing I was dissappointed with was the glasshouse were u had your breakfast if you did not have it in the executive lounge was not inpressed with the service sometimes other than that was a really nice hotel to stay in and I would use again if I returned tio Dubai and we love the annimals they made with the towels was always a surprise to see what was on your bed when you opened the door maybe I should have got some tips on how to do them.Thank you Hilton Creek Dubai for making are stay a pleastant and relazing stay

Room Tip: creek view and if you can be on the 14th floor these rooms have balcony which I think would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Annemarie M,

Delighted you had a nice time and appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A bit off the beaten path, the Hilton Dubai Creek is well appointed, albiet a bit understated. The creekside rooms offer excellent views of the creek and city center, but the hotel is quite a distance away from the major points of interest in Dubai.
The executive lounge is nice, as is the gym and pool. Nothing too fancy, but nice.
The on premise Gordon Ramsey resturant is terrific and may be the only Gordon Ramsey resturant where you can frequently get a table without a reservation.
The staff is friendly and service adequate.

Room Tip: Avoid street side and avod being near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDXBCreek, Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Chris T,

Thank you!


Kind regards,

Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127501 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#76 of 563 in Dubai
2,847 reviews
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $109 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing