We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Hyatt lovely Hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #39 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Alkhaimah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt lovely Hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Myself and my husband both we said that Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel is really romantic and charming. The lobby was expansive and accommodating, the room was nice and clean, TV was flat screen and nice channel. the Indian restaurant IZ was so beautiful, The Market cafe serves excellent, walking distance to Wafi Mall for some nightlife, All of the staff were very friendly and professional, 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,666
    777
    141
    45
    52
See reviews for
947
1,001
175
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2009

very well decorated hotel with a large lobby and a 'forest' within the centre of the lobby. uniquely designed and comfortable guest rooms.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IssacLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Impressed by the unique lobby area which was wonderfully eye catching . At check in we were generously upgraded and our extremely spacious n cosy room had a great view. It was luxuriously laid out and there was a generous provision of toiletries. All said, room was in perfect condition and nothing to gripe over. Although overall service was really great in every aspect, i felt letdown by the long half an hour wait for our luggage to be delivered to the room although we check in close to midnite and the hotel was not busy at that point in time. We stayed for 4 days but only had fruit delivered once. The inexperienced concierge was not very helpful in making any worthwhile recommendation on sightseeing in Dubai. Also at check out, the hotel wanted to charge us for complimentary beverage but it was resolved .Except for these issues, the team at Hyatt Dubai deserved a perfect score for their excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Hi,
we have just returned from 2 nights at the Hyatt and I can't rate it high enough. The rooms are fantastic with good sized beds and massive bathrooms. The breakfasts are simply amazing with a massive selection to suit everyone. We had dinner in the hotel on our second night in the indian restaurant IZ which was beautiful. We watched the chef make our breads before they are served and the food was to die for. BUT, we did feel the staff were not very engaging and felt remote. We normally stay at the Al Qsar in Jumeriah were the staff always say hello and got to he ends of the end to sort anything out. We will definately stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0bthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I spent three days here on a business trip and enjoyed my experience. The lobby was expansive and accomodating, the service was excellent, the pool was great, and the breakfast was perfect.

I did have one complaint...my room was "non-smoking," however, it was clear that this room was probably "smoking" at one point in time, and the "stink" was still there. It needed either a cleansing or a replacement of carpet/paint to eliminate the odor.

The breakfast buffet was one of the most expansive and will presented I've ever experienced! I'm not crazy about pools that are over 6' deep in the main section (you can't walk!) but overall it wasn't that bad. I didn't bring my kid, but the kids pool was fantastic, and included play structures. Mine would have loved it.

The "action" is in Jemeriah, and this hotel is not in that area. However, the cab ride is only about $10 from here, making it a non-issue.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This is the third time I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt, for one week on each occaision.
The Pool must still be the best in Dubai, and is a great if you have children to entertain, and do not want to stat in a beach hotel. The Poolside never seems to get busy, and the staff look after you with care and consideration.
The rooms are serviced and cleaned twice daily, and room service is responsive and efficient. The Market cafe serves excellent breakfasts! the variety and freshness will be difficult to beat.
Although the hotel is large , you get personal service, and never feel that the hotel is over busy

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macneillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Great for business or pleasure as we have done both here. Central for all amentities Dubai has to offer. Great pool and spa complex with all amentities and good choice of restaurants and even walking distance to Wafi Mall for some nighlife. The staff are effcient and never intrusive and the service is fantastic. Its one of the older hotels but you would nver know. We love Dubai and have stayed here many times aswell as other hotels but we always find ourselves going back here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnOrmerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing