We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

Grand Hyatt is really grand!
Very nice ambience. Many restaurants offering varied cuisines.
The breakfast buffet was super... we were spoilt for choice.
The pool area & fitness center & spa was great.
We were given a service apartment instead of 2 adjoining rooms (in spite of advance reservation) and this suited us fine. Our apartment was extremely well furnished and very spacious. The bathrooms were very luxurious too. Service was excellent.
Great option for family with kids or larger group.

  • Liked — ambience, service, dining
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Priya_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,527
    734
    132
    42
    49
See reviews for
856
956
168
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cochin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

If you are a frequent traveller to Dubai ,i think you should stay atleast once in this hotel and enjoy the bar and shows around.
The bar downstairs is one of the best nightlife spots in Dubai with lots of Russians,Morroccans and all around.

  • Liked — The nightlife in hotel
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwaysmidair
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

A huge hotel conveniently connected with the Grandcineplex and Wafi Mall...it has the best interiors i have ever seen.the moment you step into the hotel, the "wow" factor kicks in.The rooms are very trendy, with all the basic facilities provided, and the bathrooms are spacious with all the amenities one could want.
A special mention to the 2 swimming pools....The one outdoors is really big and the landscaping around it makes you want to spend hours baring the heat ! The one indoors is comparitively smaller, but has a childrens pool next to it and the spa barely 5 steps away.The changing area and spa is again, well equipped with helpful staff, stocked with very good (and free for all)amenities, and chilled mint drinking water available at all times.
The conference centre and business facilties are also excellent.
It has free coach service to a lot of malls as well.
This is an excellent hotel for business trips, and/or you want to take your family along.

  • Liked — Interiors
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HiFlyerDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

Perfect for business travellers

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ankitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

well we had booked the second best room in the hotel and we got special access to a lounge on the top floor of the hotel...that was just amazing...we could see the palm islands ...they were under construction ..but mostly complete....it was just amazing...the staff was also very helpful

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Painkiller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

Hotel is pure luxury with a selection of restaurants and bars. The nightclub is crap though! Service was top class - when we arrived we realised we had left something on the bus that brought us into Dubai and the hotel concierge sorted it within an hour! We were there on honeymoon after getting married in Thailand - the hotel had beautiful red roses, choclates, wine & dates waiting in the room for us. The location is good, very near raffles hotel and Wadi shopping centre. You can get the tour bus from just outside the shopping centre - just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The pools are amazing and your needs are attended to from cucumbers for your eyes to poolside bed service! The restaurants within the hotel are pretty pricey so come prepared - having said that the food is fab! I would recommend for a honeymoon as its a once in a lifetime hotel unless you are super rich!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights purely to relax and enjoy the hotel facilities.
A great spa, with a very hot jacuzzi....staff on hand offering iced drinks and towels.
The gym was great..with lots of personal assistance if required.
This hotel has lots of pools and plenty of different areas to lounge and enjoy the sun. I liked the kiddy pool as I was able to sit in the water and enjoy the sun!
The morning breakfast is extensive and you will be lost for choice...you prob won't need to eat lunch! Lots of cafe and dessert choices too....We stayed here as we got a 3 for 3 offer via Lasminute....otherwise this would have worked out pricey for us....but I would def like to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chori_Chori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing