We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic a hotel, value for money”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #61 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for a break from our long journey home to Australia. Boy were we surprised. Our room was sumptuous and enormous, the staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We were always greeted with smiles and the breakfast outstanding. We stayed for 2 nights and the costs were very reasonable. With a 24 hour check in we were able to have a few hours sleep after arriving at 5.30am and then explore the hotel. As it was we did not see every thing. But a swim in the outdoor pool is a must.
In Dubai we went on the famous desert safari and had a great time. We also did a city tour and had dinner on a wooden boat that floated around the river. If we had known just how much one can do in Dubai and surrounding cities we could have stayed another 3 nights.
The experience has encouraged us to think about returning for another holiday.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and the view was outstanding. A full wall of glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnav484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our comfortable rooms with great views, extensive recreational areas and our dedicated staff are recognized and appreciated.

We hope that you will return to Dubai for an extended holiday soon and stay with us again!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,091 - 2,097 of 3,994 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.
Just a very good hotel in many ways. No complaints!!!
Room was quiet and comfortable and large.
It cost approx 20 Duhrams one way to Dubai Mall.
Several food options at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apples365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments about our guestroom and dining experiences are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the hotel team.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This beautiful story starts from the entree where you find trees on both sides. The staff are smily faces , professional and so helpful especially for Valle parking ( I recommend to go for it as the parking is very big and crowded so you may walk long distance to find your car) .
The room is very spacious and luxurious although its not new at all. I got partial sea view it was amazing. There was no espresso maker machine in the room only cattle. We had a printer in our room. The room was clean only carpets had some small old stains. The bad thing was that room toilets has no rinser hosepipe which is very inconvenient for all Arab people especially for long stay! I hope the hotel management consider this point in their next maintenance.
Internet is high speed but I think not free if you are not a member in the hotel club.
The outdoor are is Sooo beautiful with all green area surrounding you , flowers, lacks with fish, ducks, fountains, beautiful kinds of trees and palms. That makes the morning walk in the track very enjoying process regardless how much hot it is at summer.. Ahasis spa is very luxurious with lots of variety. Even the loopy and the indoors has a lot of beautiful lacks with colored fish. Breakfast & lunch in the Market restaurant is so tasty and distinct choices of food. but breakfast varieties was same during my 5 days stays never changed. Location is perfect but its hard to chose the right exit from tge main road to get into the hotel although you can see the hotel from long distance! However ! This is Dubai!
Only 1 thing will make me think twice before coming back for long stay: The toilets with no rinser attached.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nermeen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our colleagues especially our valet parking attendants, who will be very encouraged by your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the luxury of our guestrooms and the views and have also noted your observations about the carpet and the bathroom rinser and will be sure to review these points. It is also my pleasure to inform you that we do provide complimentary internet access for our guests in all rooms as well as at the lobby lounge and Panini café. I have also communicated your feedback about our breakfast buffet to the culinary team.

Thank you also for recognizing Ahasees Spa & Club and our extensive outdoor gardens and recreational facilities. We are delighted to share that we have been recently awarded the “Best Hotel Recreational Facilities” at the Middle East Hotel Awards held 2 weeks ago.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I’ve just finished a recent assignment travelling through the Middle East for the last three plus years and have used the Grand Hyatt Dubai when traveling through as my base when in transit, business and family breaks in Dubai.

The hotel has been magnificent, firstly its staff - always extremely pleasant and helpful and literally made it ‘home from home’ for me, having checked in over 120 times from the polite gentleman as you arrive to bell boys.

It’s near the main international airport of Dubai, has a great atmosphere and convenient place for holding meetings with business colleagues and clients, at the same time we enjoyed it as a family with the great pool and children facilities, which make it a little oasis in the middle of the city. The facilities from the 14th floor lounge & boardroom, Internet, fitness centre and wonderful landscape gardens have made it just ideal.

It has in my view, some of the nicest restaurants in Dubai with the Sushi and Pepper-Crab being two of my favourite in Dubai.

If you happen to stay on the executive floors, the team on the 14th floor are extremely helpful and friendly, they became a family – shall miss them All, but I shall be back…………………!!!

Room Tip: Creek side has a nice view, odd number rooms, bathrooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are delighted to know that we are able to provide you a comfortable and homely environment while you are away from yours.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our staff both at the Front Desk and the Grand Club Lounge. Your motivating feedback will further encourage them in their roles.

Thank you also for recognizing our facilities which cater to a blend of both business and leisure guests, especially our extensive leisure facilities within the outdoor gardens. I will be certain to also communicate your kind remarks about Sushi and Peppercrab to the restaurant teams.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we definitely look forward to continue serving you and your family in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent spa, healthclub with the full hog to spend a good half day relaxing.
Very well trained and courteous staff across every part of the hotel..a very comprehnsive breakfast spread.. Very drinkable wines at oenoteca and great value during happy hours. Well maintained healthclub and range of classes to choose from. Beautiful indoor and outdoor pool.
Excellent staff at bell desk, tthe door... Taxi service is efficient.. I really cant think of much to add. Everything was almost perfect.
The staff make the difference... Amongst so many i interacted briefly with, a few names i recollect are sloven at oenoteca, salim at the bell desk, the very pleasant Filipina lady serviing welcome drinks at the lobby ( forgot to note her name )

Improvement areas :

Wifi was inconsistent across the hotel.
The sunday morning breakfast could have been better handled as the wait was quite long even at 11 am..
In room wWater replacement could have been more generous. Dental kits without request are a must for a hotel of this standard..

I do think, the quality of coffee needs significant improvement... I tried it at the breakfast area, panini as well as at cooz... The blend perhaps...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We will be delighted to pass on your positive feedback to our colleagues in particular, Sloven, Salim and Jackie, our hostess in the lobby. They will be very motivated by your kind comments. Thank you also for recognizing the facilities at Ahasees Spa & Club, the breakfast at The Market Café and the wines served at Vinoteca.

We have also noted the points you have raised about the wi-fi service, waiting time for breakfast, water replenishment and coffee. We continually strive to improve our services and products and appreciate feedback such as yours which we can further address.

We look forward to your return and providing you with an even better experience.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed for four nights in June and had a great time. Upon arrival were provided with an early check-in which after ten hours of travelling was much appreciated.

Staff were great - especially at breakfast and the pool bar. Restaurants were great - iz's food was ace and the steak at manhattan grill also great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving Grand Hyatt Dubai such positive feedback through TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that we were able to arrange an early check-in for your convenience after a long flight. Thank you also for mentioning our colleagues at breakfast and the poolside and for your kind compliments about the food at iZ and Manhattan Grill.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed for 2 night at this hotel , located near to airport ,clean, spacious room, very friendly staff with very good facilities . This property is maintained well . Food was excellent . Good for business travelers .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asp_smc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us through TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments about our guestroom, facilities and dining experiences. Our colleagues will definitely be motivated by your positive feedback.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#108 of 561 in Dubai
2,394 reviews
2.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,608 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $155 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing