We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dubai with the family, this is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #38 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dubai with the family, this is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel caters for children of all ages, it is of course a big hotel, but every detail is cared for.

We stayed in a family suite for around 600 usd per night so a bit on the high end, but the service was well worth it and all just worked.

The safari in the sand dunes and a visit to the souk was highlights for the kids, and adults really enjoyed this man made marvel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tho V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,616
    763
    138
    44
    50
See reviews for
923
985
173
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

As most of the reviews says, it is an extraordinary hotel from the service, to the facilities and the food.
I turned up early at 8.00am and Mariela from Argentina who checked me in, made a huge effort to get me into the room by pestering the cleaning team to prepare my room.
The choice of restaurants along the quality is astounding. You would be simply spoilt by the breakfast buffet.
This hotel is a no brainer

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLUE5KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I visited Dubai and stayed for four nights in the Hyatt
It was a nice experience,the rooms were huge with complimentary wi-fi and smiling personnel,
nice breakfast in a pleasant surround .
The restaurants were satisfactory,and the pool magnificent

Room Tip: Choose the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
215 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

we stayed in GRAND HYATT DUBAI for 3 nights,
this is a HUGE hotel in the centre of Dubai and within easy access of Dubai International Airport in 10 min.
our check in was smooth rooms were big with all the amenity that is needed for a comfortable stay,
we had breakfast at The Market Café very good food/service unfortunately we could eat any of other 11 restaurants ,’
i have to mention about Concierge service superb !!! mr billal his taste of fine dinning restaurants were amazing!!!!
our check out was smooth….
shall be back soon….

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World is not enought
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Hi,

I was with my family at Lebanese restaurant. That was perfect!
Fantastic food, fantastic crew (really great) and the one of the chef came to our table to speak about the food for about 10 min.

I am picky about places I go. But this one is 5/5 no doubt about it!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank luc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

You would expect it to be very good but right from the moment we pulled up nothing was too much trouble.
The company had booked us here but the hotel had switched our room to one overlooking the creek (watch the flying boats go by!) and all was pretty close to perfect.
Helpful staff throughout and all the facilities you would expect from a hotel of this type and class.
The only problem we had was that we had to leave pretty early the next morning. Staying another few days would have been ideal!

Room Tip: Try and get an odd number, they overlook the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnofBurgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

great hotel, fantastic facilities. the staff could not have been more helpful. yes expensive, (not your cheap B&b place) but well worth it. only bad point is getting to if you are driving, i managed to get lost intially as only access from 1 side iof the motorway. great food as well

Room Tip: creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,223 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing