We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert Dreaming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Desert Dreaming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Another short stay on business in this lovely hotel.

When opening the door to my room I was amazed at the size of it, a wide corridor led to a large bedroom with Kingsize bed (looked lost in the room!) ample desk space, large TV. There is a mini bar with automatic purchasing (don't take anything out unless you want to pay for it, it automatically logs the purchase to your bill) but has no room to cool any items you may have brought with you. There was fruit in a bowl and two bottles of water, all free of charge.

The bathroom, as you'd expect is also huge. Toilet cubical to one side with bidet. Double basins in the middle and a bath and separate shower cubical on the other side. Further towards the main door there is also a walk-in wardrobe with space for putting your case, draws and a safe and lots of hanging space.

The hotel pool (inside and out) spa and gym have everything you could need and the restaurant selection is endless - you won't go hungry!

Great stay and I'll defiantly be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AiryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,527
    734
    132
    42
    49
See reviews for
856
956
168
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in transit to Ethiopia. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hyatt. The buffet at the executive lounge was vert good indeed. The hotel staff are mutlinational and wonderful. Extremely confortable and a good in house tour desk
Doug and Ulai Kirwin
Thaniland

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We decided to stop off for 1 night in Dubai while flying home from OZZ to Birmingham,We had stayed before at the Ritz Carlton-fab but thought we couldnt justify the fact it was 2.5 times the price of Hyatt.
The hotel is a 15 minute taxi ride ( 35AED or 60AED Limo) our flight arrived just before 6 am so we were at hotel around 7 am, our room (club) was not ready ( i didnt expect it would be), but we were able to take advantage of the breakfast - described as a continental breakfast but it is far more than that,cereals & delicious breads/pastry plus cheeses/fruit & eggs plus lots more. We took advantage of using the loveley & spotless swimming pool area & had a very nice sandwich for lunch.Our room was ready around midday but we didn't go to our room until late afternoon. We took advantage of our club room option giving us early evening drinks & nibbles - again this turned into a lot more than we expected, in fact it was a shame as we were going out for dinner as the nibbles included a great tasting curry.The next morning after breakfast we again relaxed pool side before we checked out and caught a taxi back to the airport for our flight back to UK.
In summary great hotel to relax thats near airport ( no noise) and very very nice staff

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Grand Hyatt is located 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport. The hotel is huge in every aspects, huge lobby with mind blowing design. Upon arrival, I was warmly received at reception by a charming lady "NADIA" who was amazingly helping us through the check-in process and providing general information regarding our stay with enthusiasm and smile. The staff here are quite polite and well trained. The room was quite large with a generously spacious bathroom,spotlessly clean, well decorated and a perfect view of Dubai. WiFi is available throughout the hotel both as free regular speed and for-a-fee high speed plan, trust me, the free WiFi is quite speedy for your regular needs.Market Cafe is an all day restaurant where breakfast also being served. The breakfast was perfect with well assorted item for every taste.If you are here with family and specially with kids, there is no need to spend time out of hotel as you will find different sort of entertainment for them. Room service was excellent. You will be treated like a king, don't miss it out! Highly recommended specially for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback about staff and services. We will be delighted to pass your comments to our colleague Nadia, as customer satisfaction is always our best reward. We greatly appreciate your comments and your referral is our biggest compliment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and ensuring that an even more pleasant experience awaits your return.

Kind regards,

Kifah Bin Hussein
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Let me start by saying that hotels in Dubai can be expensive.
We needed a nice place to stay for five nights after a family trip to Italy and France for several weeks. We chose to spend a decent amount of money on nice accommodation as opposed to risking it with cheap and nasty. We didn't wish to spoil what had been a great holiday with rubbish accommodation at the end.

Now that the disclaimer is given, this would easily be the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

We arrived at 1am in the morning. We where greeted by ALL staff like it was 1pm in the afternoon.
After a swift checkin we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a suite with club benefits.
The suite was literally bigger than my 4bedroom house.
It was so clean that it looked like it have never been used.
Beds were gigantic and perfect comfort level...not too hard.

The staff at this hotel were amazing. Very polite and always smiling.

We did not eat in any of the restaurants but did visit the club room for breakfast and dinner each night. Whilst it's advertised as 'light finger foods etc' for the evening it's more of a full on buffet if you asked me. All the food was great.

After one action packed afternoon and evening at Ski Dubai we caught a taxi back to the hotel.
My wife accidentally left some photos we had purchased at Ski Dubai in the back of the taxi.
The hotel staff used the hotel surveillance to get the taxi number, phone the taxi company and the taxi driver to come back to drop the photos off. Again, great service.

Hotel location is fine. You rarely walk to anything in Dubai.

Kids loved the pools and watersides.

Last comment: staff friendliness.... On EVERY single time we walked past ANY staff member at this hotel they ALWAYS stopped what they were doing, looked and smiled at you and said hello. EVERYTIME.

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra get the club benefits, we certainly will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding our services and facilities. We appreciate your positive comments particularly about attentiveness of our staff. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai. I will make sure your encouraging feedback is communicated throughout the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and promise you an even better experience!

Kind regards,

Kifah Bin Hussein
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

we stayed 3 nights and compare to my previous trip it was excellent, rooms are so spacious,bath is wonderful, outdoor space was great and so was indoor. breakfast was very good actually there were 4 kitchens for hot breakfast to choose from, staff were so polite and helpful.the kids club was so clean and useful. I just didn't like the location very much if you are with your children you have to take taxi for goinig everywhere because metro station was far. no restaurant was near to hotel but you can try hotel restaurants, we had dinner in Lebanese restaurant which had live music and belly dancer the food was sooooo delicious.airplane noises were a little hearable during nights

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshzand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt Dubai is a special place. Every member of the staff from the front door, front desk, housekeeping, house service, the lounge staff and the spa all are consummate professionals and all warm and friendly. My room was immaculate, the bed and pillows very comfortable! Honestly, dollar for dollar, much finer than some higher rated hotels in cities like NYC and Paris. I highly recommend the Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DanM20233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing