We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Grand!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #38 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely Grand!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a short stop over in Dubai and when we arrived at the hotel we were amazed by how nice it was! It felt more like a 6 star than a 5! The staff at the check in were really helpful and showed us all the local attractions and things to do.
The rooms were immaculate and had a great view of downtown.
We were only a short walk from the metro which was handy and worked out much cheaper than the bus tour.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,616
    763
    138
    44
    50
See reviews for
923
985
173
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived after a flight from Athens at 11 pm. Ali at front reception provided us with a smile and a great welcome. This was only the start of our fantastic stay at the Grand Hyatt. The room was amazing with every luxury provided. The next morning the breakfast provided another luxury. Friendly staff willing to take the time to ensure a perfect start to our day. There was so much to choose from at breakfast it was hard to decide what to have. The care taken by all the staff ensured our stay was very enjoyable. The choice of places to eat within the Hotel allows you to stay in to enjoy. The staff are very attentive to your needs and the menus provide a great selection of tastes. It was the end of our trip so it was a fantastic experience to finish with. We thank all at the Grand Hyatt for providing us with such a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was taken by the stylistic dhow ceilings over the large, wonderful perfumed lobby. It was a welcoming great oasis from the Dubai dry desert environment. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming - notably good effort in a very busy hotel, a good job folks. I liked the variety of pubs, restaurants, the patisserie and food hawker styles around the lobby - they were reasonably priced and high quality. The pools of fish and sounds of running water was great for unwinding after work. I would swim early (0530-0630) in their pool (apologies to hotel managers for breaking your rules, 0800 opening is too late for me to get to work). I would also swim late, then dine by the poolside lounges watching the desert moon rise. 50 Dhms Taxi to airport, and to downtown, a good deal. Spa was busy.

Room Tip: Westside rooms taper to the window, but faces city skyline and nice sunsets (I could hear the coolin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaugeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Simply everything was greatly taken care. Hotel lobby area is fabulous. Especially swimming pool and the surrounding was very attractive. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are quite huge and newly opened property. Food in the other hand had several choices. Very delicious. We were on our honeymoon and it was really good experience.

Room Tip: Since the property is newly built all the rooms look fresh and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place. The magnificent lobby greats you with this beautiful chandelier and an aroma of incense. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the service outstanding. This place is a jewel. Next to the airport and a short taxi drive to the Dubai Mall. Their onsite Arabian Adventures desk will book you great tours and things to do (recommend the desert safari). I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lverapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The first thing u notice as u enter the lobby is the really big chandelier. although i havent seen it on but can imagine the sight. the hotel is so huge that one can easily get tired if one wished to see it all in one go. The rooms are very good in terms of size and comfort. There is not a single negative i can think of.

Room Tip: the pool side ofcourse anytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

After 4 years we had to go back to Dubai for a mixed business and holiday trip.As we had to work in Deira but also in other parts of Dubai we choose again for this hotel due to its location and reputation.This hotel remains in perfect condition just as it was commissioned last year!!
The reception for us in the middle of the night was warm and well organised. Our room was comfortable and absolute flawless. Very quite but also with a great adjustable AC. We also did visit some friends in another 5 star hotel but we were great to be back in our own Star. All the restaurants served their own specialities but Hyatt did give us a 20 percent Summer discount for superb food in all different tastes.For sure the Grand Hyatt club is an asset.
After a few days all staff we met start to know us and they made our stay even more better.
For kids this hotels has all what kids need perfect pools, in- and outdoor, and a well organised KIDS Club. The garden is beautiful.
For sure we will be back as this star will shine for many years to come.

Room Tip: both sides of the Hotel, the city as the creek side give stunning views of this stunning hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPRUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,223 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing