We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel with GRAND FACILITIES”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #62 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Close to the airport so no long drives. Have stayed 4 nights with group.best staff,always smiling & helpful with smile,special mention to front office staff.i had the opportunity to have a warm welcome with open arms from everyone. It was welcome back home.rooms were also welcoming when u come back tired,just want to snuggle up in soft bed after shower. Best so far.

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view of the burj khalifa and other important land marks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashok_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,360 - 2,366 of 3,995 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a pitty that frequent Hyatt travelers holding Gold Member Cards still have to pay for their Internet Access while staying at the Grand Hyatt Dubai. Very cheap treatment by the Hyatt Group.
Besides the Internet access still a very good address in Dubai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cervino4478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just stayed for 4 nights on our way to London. Excellent hotel, beautiful, clean, spacious and very helpful friendly staff. Close to the airport so no long drives after a long flight. We arrived at midnight and were checked in quickly and enjoyed a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Rooms are very clean, modern and roomy. We found the location good for our sightseeing trips around Dubai and is a 10 minute walk to either WAFI Mall where you can catch the Big Bus (red double decker bus) for fantastic sightseeing trips or to the Metro train where you can get anywhere with ease. Taxi are readily available at the hotel and a reasonably priced to take you anywhere. Definitely better option in the heat. Overall great and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was staying with my wife and young family on a recent work trip. The Grand Hyatt is a large and family friendly hotel. It has a large outdoor area with several large pools and a kids club, which was great for young children. The hotel also has a indoor pool and gym and lots of restaurants and small cafe's. It was a great stay and I would certainly stay there on a future stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the pool side, they are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a return visit to this hotel on our way back to Melbourne. We stayed at the hotel on the way over to London and liked it so much. The staff in all of the restaurants and front of house were excellent. Special thanks to Kate from Melbourne for all he help during our stays. We look forward to a return visit again on our way to UK next year.

Keep up the good work

Room Tip: We had an excellent room overlooking the swimming pools and gardens which we requested again on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a wonderful experience... Because of their spacious structure and also their cordial services. I always stay in grand Hyatt in India also. They accommodate all kinds of needs and necessities that we require as I travel with two kids.. Thanku

Room Tip: Always per plan ur booking for good deals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainawadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As the title suggests, this is an outstanding hotel. From the moment we arrived at the concierge desk I knew we had booked the right hotel! The man checking us in was very friendly and helpful. Even though we arrived early at 8am, the room was already ready for us which I felt was a great touch.

We were invited to have a tour of the hotel but we decided to try and explore ourselves. We perhaps should have had a tour because we started to discover that this was a BIG hotel! Lots of different restaurants and a fantastic pool with gardens. I haven't even mentioned the tropical gardens inside yet! You will see the pictures that I and others have uploaded. It was lovely.

The room itself was huge. We had a creek side room and to my knowledge just a basic room but it was so comfortable and large. The bathroom was very well decorated and the shower was nice. We had a walk in wardrobe too.

We really enjoyed the pool and surrounding areas. We also looked at the indoor pool which was very very good, but we preferred to be at the outside pool in an attempt to catch some very hot rays!

Our stay formed part of our honeymoon and when we got back to our room for an evening shower we found a HUGE chocolate cake gift. It was such a nice touch and I really tried to eat it all, but it was actually impossible to finish!

Breakfast was the best I have had in any hotel anywhere in the world. There was so much on offer and all was really tasty. Anything you could think of as a breakfast dish was available - including many you may not have considered! As Dubai is very cosmopolitan, they cater for all of their guests which means that the choice is vast. And the view of the tropical gardens from your table is great.

We ate at the wok restaurant one evening and this was very tasty. You watch it being cooked in front of you. If you like Chinese food, it is recommended.

All of the staff we met were very, very helpful. The decor was outstanding. The pool was great. The choice of restaurants was excellent. The breakfast was superb. The room was so comfortable. What are you waiting for? Book it now!

Only down points -
1. £4 for a coca cola by the pool. But it's a 5 star hotel and that's what you have to pay.
2. Location for sight seeing. Always a taxi ride away - but then again you are always going to have to taxi or get the metro to most popular tourist locations wherever you stay in Dubai as it is all so spread out, so don't let it put you off. If you're staying as a stopover for the airport the location is perfect, you are 10 minutes away (In fact on our departure we saw some pilots checking out suggesting its the perfect location).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,232 reviews
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,404 reviews
2.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,621 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $154 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing