We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pool area, plenty of restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great pool area, plenty of restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location is okay considering that wherever you stay in Dubai you will need transportation anyway (if on the beach, to get into town etc). One shopping center is within walking distance.

The hotel is attractive. Plenty of staff, all friendly.

The pool area is very large and attractive. Always plenty of room and never noisy.

Rooms are large and so is the bathroom. Rooms are serviced twice daily and bottled water is provided twice a day if needed. Don't forget to leave the do not disturb red light on if you want the room serviced (the switch is by the night-table and I had accidentally left the light on once when I went out but coming back and finding the room undone they came and did the room at once although it was almost evening). I also liked the walk-in closet for clothes etc.

My room in the least expensive class was more or less towards a highway (maybe 300 meters away) but thanks to the well isolated windows there was no noise (I am a light sleeper).

There are plenty of restaurants to chooce from and even a bakery and other shops.

I would stay there again for the large room, great pool area and plentiful restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,518
    732
    130
    42
    49
See reviews for
854
955
168
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have stayed here repeatedly over the last year and have to say that after this visit will not be staying again. Room was very noisy, and the staff outside were very pushy about trying to get you to take one of their friends in a non meter taxi rather than calling for a normal taxi. This included telling me that there were no taxis available and that the fare was much higher in a meter taxi. When on checkout I was asked if I had enjoyed my stay, I replied no and the response was thank you. As a platinum gold passport holder, I would have expected more. Try the Park Hyatt instead.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Greencookie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHyattDubai, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

We are very sorry that your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Dubai did not meet your expectations. As our valued guest, we take your comments very seriously and are always striving to offer quality services to all our guests.

We have shared your review with our Director of Rooms and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Our sincerest apologies once again and thank you for taking the time to share your specific feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Gina Desmeralda
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice hotel. Club access is a plus. Rooms nice, big and adequate. Properly serviced and stocked with all needs.Enjoyed the Lebanon restaurant although not a fan of Middle East food. The pool area was also very nice and pleasant. Staff courteous and responsive to requests. A nice place to stay overall when in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here recently and it was a truly lovely hotel. It has retailed a beautiful middle eastern feel whilst catering for all your needs. The smell of beautiful incense hits you as you walk into the lobby and from there on in my stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K82012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Returning for the 4th time we were not disappointed. It is quite magnificent when you walk into the Grand Hyatt. This time we stayed for two weeks. Although there was some renovation work going on it did not inpact on our vacation. The room was always serviced to a high standard, clean and well stocked. We stayed in a city view room - the view at night is quite spectacular. There are loads of restaurants - all reasonably priced and will suit most pockets. The restaurant staff were fabulous as usual - special thanks to Salah and Deepak who were both constantly attentive when we ate in the market restaurant. Salah always wanted to go the extra mile. Francisco who we remembered from last time and had moved to the Italian restaurant was also brilliant. We could not fault any of the restaurants as all served fantastic food for all tastes in great settings with value for money prices. During the day the large pool was a peaceful area with very few children as this hotel is used mainly for business meetings. The grounds are well kept so it was a pleasure to walk off the evening meal in the gardens. This is not a beach hotel but I believe the price reflects this.
Can't wait to return again next year!

Room Tip: We always choose the city view - all our rooms have always been quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent hotel and service. Easy to get to from the airport. Locations is ok. I would stay here again. The rooms are massive and have excellent bathrooms. hotel staff were really friendly. Would recommend club access. Free drinks and canapes.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. Club were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaurieG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a conference at Grand Hyatt and stayed there for 3 day. The hotel has an excellent location. Food is good and Service is great. Professional staff was always cheerful and cooperative. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank junejaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing