We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Excelence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt Excelence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Our first time in Dubai, after looking on the Internet for days we decided to stay at the Grand Hyatt for the following reasons
Close to the airport
Close to the cruise port
and midway between the airport and Dubai Mall
The hotel was amazing from the staff to the rooms and the hotel grounds
Arriving early into Dubai at 0530 we were at the Grand by 0630, we thought we might have to wait for our room seeing we were so early but no, our room was ready, it was bliss to go straight to our room after a long flight
We elected to have a Club room, it's bit more expensive but the added extras of free Wi-Fi and nibles and drinks in the club lounge were a bonus
The out door pool complex had multiple pools for all ages and well staffed, also has an indoor pool as well as sauna/steam rooms.
Our room was on the 15th floor and we had a city view, we looked out towards the Burj Khalifa tower and the rest of the downtown area
The staff were so good, nothing was ever too much trouble, very friendy and professional at the same time.
Would definitely stay there again, for our first taste of Dubai and the Middle East our stay at the Grand Hyatt was unbeatable

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,525
    733
    132
    42
    49
See reviews for
855
956
168
1,047
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
161 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have stayed at this property while attending a conference. Its a very grand hotel with large lobby and the lobby has a tropical forest- like decor which makes it very attractive. Rooms are very large and bathrooms also the best I have seen so far.
House keeping is very good and they make the room twice a day. Restaurants are also very good and many options available. The only downside is no free wi-fi and the charges are very high for the wi-fi.
Definitely a hotel i would recommend to friends

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors have better views. As are the ones on the Creek side. The other side is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent two nights in this hotel on a business trip.my room view (375)was very bad I can't see but the garage roof and the water view was a big lie because the room was at a curve.the room was spacious and clean and the toilet was ok. The wireless Internet was not free even in the lobby or the conference room. The morning newspaper was not sent to my room even after I complined.the food in the market cafe was casual And not an open buffet but every thing you asked for will be charged on your bill (you receive a card on entry to the restaurant). They charged me 50 Derham for one pepsi drink. I've been in Dubai four times before and I consider this one to be the worst by Dubai standard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is still one of the best hotels in Dubai. Great service by the staff, big rooms and lots of choice of restaurants and pools

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Located within walking distance of Wafi Mall (Egyptian style). Beautiful ground, pools, gardens. Market cafeteria really good. Rooms are very large. Bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bidet in separate room. Everything is 5 star

Room Tip: Overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biglindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

An overall fantastic hotel with top notch facilities & service..stayed there for 4 nights and was given a room with club access..awtar restaurant serves excellent food with great entertainment (belly dancing + live band) ..room was serviced twice a day ..staff were courteous & friendly..highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayufiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

This massive 5 star deluxe property situated in the Deira Area overlooking the corniche has enough rooms but is always pricey. The check in courteous but the nick knack charges from free wifi to small things like laundry always chargeable. The buffets - could be better. The overall service attitude: lacking. The sleep quality? compact rooms with all basic facilities but some missing like shoe shine amenities. Food? adequate choice but again pricey. Overall rating? 7 out of 10. At the price of Grand Hyatt Dubai, I am sure you can get better choices of multitudes of five star properties. This was my first stay at a Hyatt property and looking back, I may or may not come back again....am not sure. The location of the hotel is excellent, with the nearby deira markets walking distance away. One thing they could learn is to send their staff to ITC hotels in Mumbai and get them trained for the warmth people expect away from home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbug5099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing