We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand...experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #38 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grand...experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The Grand Hyatt in Dubai is a really grand experience!Luxurious with exceptional service, free wi-fi in the room, superb restaurants, nice view on both sides, near the city centre (20 UAE by taxi) and a breakfast to remember!!!

Room Tip: Want to have a view of the city centre, then ask for a room in the front view....Do you prefer a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanosOutos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,615
    763
    138
    44
    50
See reviews for
923
984
173
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conisbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

on arrival at hotel we were asked at reception if we would like an upgrade to include free afternoon tea and 2 items of clothes pressed free everyday it sounded wonderful till we were told it was 5oo dirham per night, we thought we were getting someting free but alias not. We were then told they did not have our requested room a king sized bed for myself my husband and 4 year old daughter this was not available. so did we want 2 singles and a extra bed placing in the room and we were told it was a small room to start with, more offers of unsuitable rooms were made and we settled on a kingsize bed in a SMOKING room and view of the pool which is what we accepted some 20 mins later. The room was a good size and comfortable free bottled water every day free fruit and ice was provided. Toileteries were provided daily as well. Breakfast was fantastic a great choice of food no complaints at all here.
The pool is very very large there is a childrens pool which was never overcrowded, a toddler pool which was like a lovely hot bath and then a large pool all of which were again never overcrowded. Poolside snacks are expensive but we ate a good breakfast served from 8.30 till 11.30 and then caught a taxi to the malls for evening meals (texas roadhouse recommended) in dubai mall. Staff were always pleasant and welcoming which all added to a great stay. Only thing I have to say is that previously we have stayed at JB Hotel and the 2 cannot compare but nevertheless this is a nice hotel. We booked 4 days before departure with travelbag and excellent flights and 7 nights cost us just £3,290 with transfers and breakfast included so good deal. Location near dubai mall wafi mall but felt too far away from mall of emirates and other sights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclelee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We are a family of 2 adults and a 3 year old child, just returned from a 5 night stay at the Grand Hyatt Dubai. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go again in a minute!!

The hotel lobby and main facilities were gorgeous. The main atrium housed several shops and restaurants, surrounding an indoor garden complete with Japanese carp, waterfalls, and bridges. The ceiling held 4 large wooden boats, a spectacular sight. The outdoor gardens are reputedly the largest in Dubai, and we were surprised to see so much vegetation and grass in the desert! (Apparently 95+% of the local water is desalinated from the ocean)

We paid for a deluxe room with sufficient space for a rollaway bed for our son. Our room was #533, a spacious room overlooking the Dubai Creek, neighboring water park, and the Grand Hyatt pool. Our bed was large and comfortable, and our room had minimal noise, making for a good night’s sleep. The desk area had a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, which was filled as a mini bar and could not hold extra items. We enjoyed a large walk in closet (also with a safe), and a huge bathroom with a separate tub and tiled shower with glass door. The toiletries were wonderful and ample, and the bath had a small clothes line to dry our swim suits. The toilet room also had a bidet. The hotel had internet available for a fee (about USD 15 per day), or one hour of free internet at the café downstairs with a purchase.

The room was serviced twice daily, and always with fresh towels and fruit. The hotel also provided several water bottles, which came in handy especially when we were out touring. The air conditioning was easily controlled and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was a highlight, with selections ranging from Asian to Indian to Middle Eastern to Western. The quality was superb, we could hardly imagine better. A chef prepared waffles, pancakes, and French toast to order, with a choice of no less than 10 different toppings/fillings. There was a fresh fruit bar, with usual choices and more exotics as well as dragon fruit, pomegranates, and passion fruit. The next section had eggs to order, or pre-made Spanish omelets or scrambled eggs, veal bacon, potatoes, mushrooms, etc. A yogurt and milk bar had multiple selections, an Asian section had daily dim sum selections, a Western section had pork products, a deli section had fish, olives, meats, and a significant selection of breads (zaater croissants were excellent!). And to top it off, a fresh juice/coffee/smoothie bar had beverages to enjoy.

The pool section was wonderful. With our son, we settled by the children’s pool, which had a small water park and two water slides, which kept our son occupied for hours. The depth was perfect for him to play. The adult pool was large, with a very deep section with an island. There was a 3rd children’s wading pool with sun shades, and a warmer temperature, which was aimed for the smallest of children. We had no issues finding lounge chairs, and the pool staff was helpful in setting up umbrellas to shade us. Towels were abundant, and poolside service for food and drinks were convenient.

The hotel had multiple restaurants, at which we ate for two dinners. One was at the Lebanese restaurant. There is a fixed menu which was pricey, but had excellent quality and selection. We literally could not eat breakfast the next day. At 10pm, a belly dancer performed a set, with live music. On another evening, we ate at the Market Café, which is also the site of breakfast. There were a la carte international selections, which were good but unremarkable. The style was quite suited for children, however, as we could pick from a variety of styles.

The hotel also had a dedicated desk in the lobby for restaurant reservations, and another for sightseeing, which we used to book reservations at the Burj Khalifa. We found all of the staff to be friendly, efficient, and helpful. The clientele were a mix of locals and international guests, and it was wonderful to see a melting pot of people throughout the campus. The hotel had a gym, which we did not use but saw many others using, and a spa, which seemed nice.

The hotel was a short cab ride from the airport (10-15 minutes), and was also conveniently located to the old town at Deira (20 min), the Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa (15 min) and Wafi Mall (5 min). We visited all via taxi, and then bought a Big Bus pass for the day to go down to the Burj al Arab, Medinat Jumierah, Jumierah Palm, and the Mall of the Emirates, which were much farther away. We thought that the hotel’s location was a benefit. There is a Metro stop about 3-4 blocks away, which under normal circumstances would be easily walkable, but the heat made it impossible with a small child. We did ride the Metro elsewhere, and found it to be affordable, clean, and efficient.

We enjoyed Dubai and will return in the future – if we can find a good price at the Grand Hyatt, we’ll be back!!!

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room for extra space and a view of the Creek. Also, the hotel is quite long, so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Grand Hyatt Dubai is among the most impressive hotels I've ever stayed in. Sure, the property is luxurious -- you're certainly paying for that. But there are plenty of beautiful hotels. What made this Hyatt stand out was it's very helpful staff. I simply can't say enough good things about them -- whether it was the driver to and from the airport, the concierge, the front desk, the club level staff -- all were terrific. (And the club level happy hour was perfect in every way.)

This is what you want from a top tier hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a view of the Dubai skyline. It's an amazing view of the world'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trav3lm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our 4 stay at the Grand Hyatt. We've been before in December, January and November but never in September - wow it was hot! However, our experience of the hotel, staff and facilities were just as good.
Our flight arrived early and we got to the Hyatt at 9.30am which is about 6 hours ahead of the earliest check in. However, the receptionist sat us down for a cup of tea and said he would do what he could to get us into our room quickly. Within 20 mins we were told that our room was ready and our bags were already in situ! What a great start, showered and refreshed within the hour our first trip was to the pool and some lunch. A return to our room at 2.30pm showed that it had been recleaned, fresh towels etc.and ready for an afternoon siesta.
A great selection of resturants within the hotel, good service and to be fair not too expensive. If you like a bottle of wine - beware - it is expensive. in fact a bottle of wine near enough doubles your bill - but you pays your money .................
My wife and I are not that bothered about a beach resort so the Grand Hyatt is ideal for us and very near to most of the Malls - try the new mono rail its great, calls at most of the Malls and puts the efforts of the UK to shame - clean, air conditioned and on time.
I can thoroughly reccomend the Grand Hyatt - no down sides apart from the fact that your time passes too quickly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael_d_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed 1 night for anniversary . I want to thanks HYATT GRAND. They upgrade my room from standard grand to Greek Grand. The difference between them is view. the size of room is to big approx 44sqm, the hotel is recommended for couple and family , they have big garden and swimming pool. The location is very good. It is closed to Grand Cinema and near to Wafi center. The lobby of hotel is very big and there are big garden in the lobby

Room Tip: Greek side and high floor. garden view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

This, like most places in Dubai, is luxurious and gorgeous, with marble and gold gracing the lobby and most other areas of the hotel. I found the service to be excellent in general for a business travel EXCEPT that they do not have wireless internet. When did you stay there, 1998, you say? Nope, 2011. With so many people having iPads, etc., not having wireless is inexcusable.

Otherwise the only complaint would be it's not in the most central location, but again it's a beautiful place with generally good service, and I'd stay there again if traveling on business IF they get wireless installed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing