We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #180 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice little surprise!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked this a little hesitantly as it was far more reasonably priced than many a Dubai hotel (we were on business expenses). In fact, it's a very nice hotel and we will be using the place again. The grounds are lovely, relaxing, tropical, and the rooms are in low rise villas which - to me - are far preferable to the high rise glitz. The atmosphere was very laid back and relaxed, again, preferable to the seriously high end places that we have stayed in before. Various places to eat and drink, some with fab terraces overlooking the beach. The food was all very nice, and the staff could not have done more. Loved the late night bean bags on the beach at the beach bar. Even gave me a blanket for when the night breeze got a little cool. Had a massage. Whilst the actual spa could do with a bit of a facelift, the staff were great and the massage excellent. Really liked the location of the hotel, very close to downtown and within walking distance some nice cafes if you grow tired of the resort. There was a nice little private beach within the resort, and alongside a lovely public beach to stroll along. Without doubt will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    251
    105
    47
    39
See reviews for
155
209
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

After business meetings and a stay in another high hotel I moved to that hotel and was so happy to relax in low bungalow style hotel. Private beach - maybe not too big but enough for everybody, especially when you want to swim in a sea! 2 swimming pools even with some cascades. Huge variety of restaurants, cafes, some clubs. You can enjoy a stay like in typical vacation resort. For those you want to combine with any meetings there are also conference rooms (maybe not too many but they anyway they exist). Short time to get to the airport but also to get to the main "busy" attractions like Burj Khalifa or Shopping Malls. Maybe a bit far from metro but taxis in Dubai are in fact not expensive!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel December 2013. I cannot fault the staff that work here. They are always so friendly and go out of their way to help you. We arrived and were met at the airport by a member of staff from the hotel. When we got into the car which we had pre-booked to pick us up we were handed a nice cool face cloth and a bottle of water which was gratefully accepted given the heat! We also booked a transfer from the hotel to the airport on the way home. Both times the transfers went smoothly and I highly recommend booking them.

We upgraded to a junior suite on our arrival at the hotel. It was lovely and spacious. My only complaints would be - there was no where near enough storage for our clothes. It would benefit from another chest of drawers being added.

The little hotel resort itself is lovely however around 2PM each day one section of sun loungers would always get tidied up by the staff. They would just clear away all unused sun loungers leaving the rest that were occupied. However it made me feel uncomfotable like we had to leave that section. When we would tidy up our stuff we were told we could lie in the other section but nine times out of ten this area would already be full.

I cannot compliment the pool bar staff enough - always helpful, friendly and willing to go out their way to accommodate you.

We ate at the italian restuarant one night and it was simply delicious!

We had a lovely time. This was my third time staying there and I think perhaps next time we might try somewhere else as there are so many amazing hotels in Dubai. But we would also recommend this hotel and be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement.

Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is like one of the few value for money hotel. Love its

set up, ambience is great. Service is always the same. Could do much better if a little training is offered to the staffs. Love the Arabic restaurant and its low seating.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised (pertaining to Staff Training) wherein there is scope of improvement.

Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Not to be mixed with anything in the marina. It is too busy too small and nothing like timeout claim it to be. Full of eurotrash and more comparable to something from benidorm rather than dubai. Their hotel taxi is overpriced. Food is good but then it it difficult to find bad food in dubai. Overall pay a little extra and avoid this place unless you like benidorm in which case enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings from the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review & your feedback on our hotel & services. Our apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused during your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your constructive feedback as it allows us an opportunity to reflect back on our product & services and effect the necessary changes so as to ensure that we continue to deliver a truly superior quality product with outstanding services, that our distinguished guests expect from us.

Meanwhile, we hope to welcome you back again at our hotel and to your sustained patronage in the times ahead.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent all rounder-will stay here again! Immaculate grounds with direct access to the beach. The rooms were spotlessly clean, nice amenities in the bathroom and well equipped. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is great as you can get to all the main attractions in Dubai within 10-15 mins. Spa on site and Mall nearby.



One tip to the reception though, address both the wife and husband when they are checking in and asking questions not only the husband as its not always the man with a higher IQ, income etc-equality please! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 days. Loved the Hospitality and cleanliness. Restaurants and bars are good. Less crowded and the villa opens up to the pool and beach. Excellent meal and spa treatment. Small but a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashThosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,646 reviews
Jumeirah
Regent Beach Resort
Regent Beach Resort
#428 of 545 in Dubai
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Jumeira Rd | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing