We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facilities, lackluster service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #181 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good facilities, lackluster service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A regular staycationer, my partner in crime and I finally decided to give Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa a try. I hesitated a bit because, having had a massage in their spa before, I didn't feel particularly impressed with the people nor the facilities.

Positives first, the rooms are more than adequate, though somewhat dated. Instead of a high rise building, rooms are dividing among several villas with about 6 rooms each, so you feel like you're walking into a beach house. None of the rooms face the beach and all the facilities are about a minute's walk through lush green gardens and water features. There are plenty of dining options although I only tried their beach bar and Capanna Nuova (really good). If you want more, just take a stroll out to the main road and there are at least half a dozen more options. There are 3 pools to choose from as well as a private beach, all manned by life guards. I particularly liked the beach because it offers a bit of exclusivity and the cove somehow gives swimmers visual references if they waded out too far. Their gym is also more than adequate. This was actually the first hotel I've been in that had proper gym staff to help guests.

On the downside, the first and last impressions were awful for me, and for many other guests. Check in/out times are 3:00pm and 1:00pm respectively, an hour later than other hotels. When I called in to ask for early check in, the first staff could not give me any information nor confirmation (which was pretty unusual) but promised to call me back. A female staff later returned my call only to tell me that they're nearly fully booked and could not confirm my request "as of now". When I asked when she could confirm if I could have early check in or not, she replied "You can ask at 3:00pm"!!! That's proper customer service for you...She could have just told me flat out "Sorry, sir but we are fully booked this weekend" and that could have been the end of the story.

The drive towards the hotel entrance has always been a nightmare that this was no exception, since the hotel's entrance is right at a small side street from Beach Road.

Both check-in and check out was marked by confusion as the front office staff never gave any attempt at managing the guest's queues, so the lines were as confusing as Sheikh Zayed service roads during rush hour: it was basically every man to himself.

For the most part (but especially during checkout) the front office staff were slow and confused. A simple request for clarification on our bill resulted in a flurry of computer searches, walking around, opening and closing the cash box because he also dealt with part of his colleagues' transactions. He didn't even ask if we wanted to charge our additional room charges to our deposit (usually normal in most hotels). Everything was chaotic and confusing, which wasn't a pretty nice experience to start or end a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmANomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa !

Many thanks for your recent stay with us & for taking the time to post your review & your feedback on our resort & services. Our apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused during your recent stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback as it allows us an opportunity to reflect back on our product & services and effect the necessary changes so as to ensure that we continue to deliver a superior quality product with outstanding services, that our distinguished guests expect from us.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support ahead.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    234
    100
    44
    36
See reviews for
139
196
53
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

During my yearly visits to friends I would regularly visit and purchase Day passes and spend my days in this resort whilst friends are at work. I visited in June 2011, Feb 2012 and just recently on 15th May 2013.
I would normally check the cost day passes beforehand however as I had previous visited so many times I did not bother. The price had shot up from 75dhs to 100dhs and I had to pay 10dhs for a locker with an additional 50dhs deposit for locker key!!! (you do get deposit back on producing receipt and giving key back)
I queried it with a member of staff and was told it had gone up a few months back. With this I then presumed that the additional costs had gone on more improvements of leisure facilities.
How wrong was I ???! The towels were old, rough and were discoloured, the locker had some kind of damp problem inside, the changing room also had a damp smell and then the shallow end of pool was out of use (not good for a non swimmer!).
Costs of bottle water/soft canned drinks still remained at 18dhs (which is still high).
I was extremely disappointed and hope that they will improve their standards as I do have previous fond memories of my visits.
Until then I will continue to use Jumeriah Beach Park though this involves a taxi to station, metro ride and another taxi to beach and vice versa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sicillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa !

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review & your feedback on our resort & services. Our apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused during your recent experience with us.

We appreciate your constructive feedback as it allows us an opportunity to reflect back on our product & services and effect the necessary changes so as to ensure that we continue to deliver a superior quality product with outstanding services, that our distinguished guests expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort on your next trip to Dubai.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This property is part of Dubai classics. Not really for the tiny beach, but the nimerous clubs, bars and restaurants. I strongly suggest the Libanese or Thai dinings, the outdoor bar on the beach or the latino dancing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SerGioDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement.

Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have been a very regular visitor over 15 years as hotel was well suited to Business and Holiday combined. In past always catered for short Business and Local stays as centrally located near to Creek, Deira and Airport etc - hotel features good garden and pool areas with rooms situated in small (3 story) blocks dotted around small garden site. Usually a standard room provided large bed and seating area with reasonable working facilities and quiet environment throughout site.

Unfortunately hotel now caters for budget package tour clients. Consequently hotel and all outside facilities are very crowded and noisy - especially at night. Decor and buildings looking very tired - not surprising given current use.

I found reception staff to be unhelpful and levels of service to be poor. As a business traveller (booking direct via website) i was charged around £200 per night for a tiny overcrowded room of circa 3-4 mtrs size. Breakfast was overcrowded nightmare.

Given the quality and competitive prices now being offered in Dubai by major hotels, this hotel no longer as anything to offer the business traveller.

Room Tip: need to be well away from reception area and bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 350john350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your feedback.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and will be dealt with accordingly on a priority basis, so as to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel.

Meanwhile, we continue to look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It is very good for 4 star reort. Don't hope for 5. It is the place for somene to say I have bean at 5 and for someone to say it is not realy 5 stars. Small private beach, lot of restaurants. Is it value for money... At least there is pools, beach, green grass and some palms. May be better to stay there than in city. Just look at the price and what You are looking for. Before staying there I stayed some nights in Movenpic Deira price was aprox same. I stayed in Dubai Marine in standart room. For 1 pax is OK, For 2 more or less as room is not big. Balcony room... by my mind price for it is too big, that was a reason I chosed standart.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GeoLatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your feedback.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and will be dealt with accordingly on a priority basis, so as to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel.

Meanwhile, we continue to look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't stay here! It is supposed to be 5*, but I've been in better 3* hotels. The personal is not friendly, the rooms are very old and dirty. The whole place is an outdated cheap hotel. Avoid.
The rooms have views to walls, there are rooms in the basement, and the whole staff is just unfriendly. And all the guests here are russians.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sofiux
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent there 1 week! awesome! There are lots of places where you can go. Many shops around and a very nice own beach. 3 or 4 night clubs on their territory that work till 3-4 AM where people from other hotels and other places come. Beautiful restaurants with different choices of meals with a very pleasant stuff. also cute and cosy suites. I liked that place a lot! Will definitely come there next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -NaTaLiA-777999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah
Regent Beach Resort
Regent Beach Resort
#428 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
The Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Jumeira Rd | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#99 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
#157 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing