We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud music during the nights”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #176 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel itself is not a bad hotel, but we stayed there on March 10, 11 and 20, all those nights there was very loud music, starting at midnight till about 3 a.m. Our rooms were on the third floor, but the bass and drums were going through the building, even ear plugs could not resolve the problem. So if you want a good night sleep, do not go the the Ascot Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Ascot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I can only repeat previous comments, disco until 3am and we stayed on the third floor.

Although booked room for three people, got a very small room with twin bed at first and had to change as it would have never fitted for two adults and an eight years old. However we appreciated the 24 hours check-in option as we did arrive early in the morning. The second room we got then was ok with a king bed but our child slept on a mattress on the floor with not much room left. Nice breakfast buffet, shuttle service to beach, walking distance to train. As there isn't really a central district in Dubai, location was ok. Room was kind of clean, a bit old, seemed they forgot to make up room the first day. Though we were three, got only towels for two.

Room Tip: No hotel for people who like a quiet night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Hotel is the sister hotel to the Royal ascot Which are linked inside can walk from one to the other, one lobby area leads to the other, even though there are 2 doors outside. Ascot can use the pool and Roof top bar of the Royal and royal to use Bar's in 'Ascot’. Only stayed there for 2 nights one full day. The real down side to this Hotel is the Disco, even though I read the Reviews and asked for a Higher Room to avoid the noise from the ' disco' was told its only 5 floors high so was on the third floor. After a 14 hour flight time difference and all the travelling. Wasn’t good to get to a Room like having your Bed in the Middle of a dance Floor.. So after getting a sleep at 3am, the people in the Next room did a noisy check out at 5.30...But on a Positive note, the hotel wasn’t to bad need's updating. Breakfast was a good choice and staff friendly and very helpful. Wasn’t in Dubai for long so wanted to do lots in a short time. Was met at the entrance of the ' Royal' by a tour Guide Kutty... if you want to see all the sites in one day Please ask for him cant praise him enough. You are taken out in an air-conditioned Car with Just you and Him, it’s a Tour company no Scam's.. He took us every where we wanted to see and More!!Stopped for Drinks and souvenirs Speaks perfect English and has a wealth of Knowledge of Dubai. He is From India But his English Hospitality and Knowledge is First class a ‘real Gentleman’… I have his card so even if I did not chose this hotel again, on my next trip I will be contacting this Guy for tours the reason I chose this hotel was Due to its location having read the reviews. Would I stay here again, it would have to be ‘NO’ and the reason for that is the Noise from the Disco. Even if the music isn’t loud and it IS, the Base from the music is vibrating in all the Room’s. If the Disco closed then yes I would go back. Have just Done 4 weeks of Travelling and stayed in various hotels, and lots of Long haul Flights, But due to the lack of REST in this hotel, feeling completely ‘Jet lagged’ to say the least.

The Disco has to go!!

Room Tip: not on Level 5 thats where the Night club is
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Location OK . 10 minutes walking near the Creek. Free shuttle to the beach OK , no free wifi, breakfast in the russian restaurant was OK. Gym at the neigbours Royal Ascot was OK. Metro not so far away. Our first room (102) was very small and at the noisy street site. After complaining they offered an other better and bigger room which was more **** like.
Next time perhaps again, but only with a good room (222)!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank geopaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My Parents stayed in this hotel. They were told by the agent that it is a 3.5-4 star hotel. But in no manner it was even near that rating.

The rooms are Tiny which gives you no other option than to put your luggage bags on top of each other and the noise of their in house disc does not let you sleep all night. The Breakfast was also not that attractive ....basic would be the maximum appreciation that can be given.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SahebPalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I landed Dubai with out any planning as I had to fly at the last moment to attend some business need. The hotel did their best to accommodate me at a short notice and the service given was excellent. After a busy day, it was like heaven to me to be back in hotel in the cozy and comfortable rooms. The Dubai festival was on and the shopping areas were close by. There were many reasonable restaurants close to the hotel. This hotel is in the heart of the buzz and you can enjoy the stay here. The staff was nice and very professional

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaideepDhamankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a travel agent and recently stayed in this hotel. I don't think I would send my clients to this property. Its maybe a 3*. There are Restaurants and bars on alot of the floors, so you get a lot of nose in your room at night. We would wake up to the pounding of the music.

The pool is so cold you can't even put your feet in it. There are only a few lounge chairs around.
Teh one restaurant that we have ouor breakfast in was adequate. There was hot food, and fruist, cheeses, pastries, coffee, tea and juice.
The beds are atrocious! VERY hard and the pillows are just as bad. It is clean, but the rooms are also very small.

Didn't really care for the area it is in. You have mostly computer stores in that area, so not much to see for an evening walk.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that doesn't have music playing above or below it at night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulcanvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Royal Ascot Hotel
#44 of 554 in Dubai
1,474 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 554 in Dubai
1,417 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#231 of 554 in Dubai
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#313 of 554 in Dubai
417 reviews
Regent Palace Hotel
#318 of 554 in Dubai
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#154 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $46 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dubai, the Ascot Hotel offers deluxe rooms with picturesque views of the city. It is a 5-minute drive from the popular Burjuman Mall. The rooms are well-appointed, modernly furnished and have luxurious marble bathrooms. In-room amenities include large LCD TVs with satellite channels and a minibar. The Ascot Hotel offers a choice of 4 food and beverage outlets. Japanese cuisine can be sampled at Yakatori, Russian specialties are served with themed entertainment at Troyka, and Thai delicacies are offered at The Thai Connection. The hotel also has an Irish pub, Waxy O'Connors. Guests of the Ascot Hotel are free to use the leisure facilities of the sister hotel next door. This includes a rooftop swimming pool and spa facilities. There is a complimentary shuttle service to one of Dubai's popular public beaches. The Ascot Hotel is a 7-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Road. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing