We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
333
124
87
36
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
124
87
36
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr peter meena bazaar front office hotel location is metro station bur dubai memorable stay recommend this hotel rooms are clean housekeeping staff business trip nice room house keeping short stay swimming pool excellent stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 625 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was small but had all the amenities needed, a safe was provided in the room, free of charge. Lighting is very minimal, after all you are there to sleep. Breakfast was excellent, a buffet with variety of choices plus an egg/omelette station, fresh juice and fruits. The hotel is situated in the old part of Dubai where lots of electronic stores are located. A very short walk to the metro (Al-Fahidi) from there you can visit all shopping malls and attractions. You can purchase a week pass or daily pass. No free wifi, but all in all was very satisfactory to our needs.

Room tip: Stay between the 1st and 3rd floor not on the 4th as this is directly under a club which is noisy till about 2:30am.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMoonNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Do not let you fool by the stars it is a very medium hotel with a rather big problem with the finish in the rooms.
Got to the room and a foul odor came from the room, a smell of wet cloth hidden for many weeks.
I do not like to pay extra for WiFi when you are trying to stand out as a good hotel.
I had to argue with the staff in regards to my pickup time at the hotel.

Room tip: Try another hotel.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikkelBoesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel looks nice, and our room(s) were nicely decorated, but, there is very minimal lighting. And our room only had two outlets, which did not make it easy to charge phones, camera batteries, Kindles, etc., for three occupants. The air conditioning was unable to cool the room. (319). You could hear the very heavy bass beat from the 5th floor disco til it closed at 3 am. The water in the room was hot all the time. Even in the toilet (which I discovered when I had to continually stop it from running). I took showers with only the cold water tap on, and at times, even that was too hot. No cold water for teeth brushing. The lighting was almost non-existant and the hair dryer wouldn't even blow enough air to clear the steam off the mirror.

There was no coffee maker in the room, and apparently no ice maker in the building. Room service was pretty slow.

Breakfast was good.

The elevators were very tiny. Supposed to hold six people, lucky to hold one with a suitcase. The pool next door was nice, but there were only 4 or 5 lounge chairs.

Room tip: There is a disco on the 5th floor and a karaoke bar on the first, so I don't know if any rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbgb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

due to last minute changes we were transferred here since this was the only pretending hotel to be 4star that can accommodate us. good points is that its clean and aircon is working. downside of this hotel is everything was chaotic. miscommunication between staffs and shifts. no free wifi, elevator takes forever. even if you pressed more than 5timites to close its still open!

hot water in shower is not hot. its not cold either. toilet is dripping, so was the tub.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we stayed here late feb 2013, although we arrived after midnight, they told us our room wasnt ready, so we had to sit and wait, the reception area was hot so we asked for a drink while we waited,the coca cola was warm, along with glasses it was served in.
We found our room to be very warm so switched the air con to the highest and went to look for the bar. When we found the bar, the man on the door was reluctant to let us in, saying, it is an indian club? We went in anyway as we were dying for an ice cold drink and found men only in there, with a dozen or so young asian girls sitting in a line on the stage, whilst one of them at a time danced for the men, money was passed to the girls while they danced.we asked the barman where we could get some food in the hotel as everywhere seemed to be closed, he brought us some nuts and a plate of chopped fruit, which was quite sweet of him we thought...The staff were all asian in the hotel and very courteous and helpful, the room was dimly lit, very cramped and had faulty air con. Room service was the best feature in the hotel, we ordered vegetarian curry when we got back to our room and it came in about 45 minutes, it was the best curry i had had in a long time,delicious. Breakfast was sparse.

Room tip: go and look at ur room before u take it to make sure u dont get one of the smaller ones, disco is loud and late and can be heard in the rooms.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayoWestOfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews