We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$902
$735
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$479
$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$221
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$824
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$831
$762
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
25
25
11
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
25
11
4
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I turned up at this hotel having booked on line through Expedia. When I got out if the taxi the doors to reception were all locked up and the hotel looked like a building site. I was shown to a little back room where the reception staff had a temporary desk. They didn't have me booked in, I have never left a hotel so relieved. Steer clear of this hotel until all work is completed.

Room Tip: As far away from reception as possible so you get no smell of paint.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ukjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were put in the hotel by the airline on an overnight stopover with a 4 am start the next day.

The rooms were fantastic and as good as any five star hotel anywhere.

The problem?
The hotel was being renovated and they were using a pneumatic drill to take up the concrete reception floor on the floor beneath UNTIL MIDNIGHT!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

very comfortable hotel with big rooms . the service is excellent i booked for 4 nights and i didnt wanted to leave at the last day. their are many varaites of food in the breakfest .
its not hard to catch a taxi from the hotel because all you should do is to call the reseption and let tell them that you need a taxi .
but the tiny problem is thatthe swimming pool is very small

Room Tip: suite number 409 is comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdullah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My company has booked a room for me here for a period of 1 month. And even though the cost of the room its probably good value for money, nothing else is any good about this place.
The breakfast is very poor, with no real selection other than cereal, butter and jam and just some white and brown slice bread, and some croissants that are not even fresh. With no real selection of ham or cheese to go with it. Yes they do make you an omelet but that is the only real highlight of the breakfast.
The service is very bad and management is awful. They clean the room daily, of course but they only fill in mini-fridge upon request or when they feel like it. Prices for any extra services like laundry and room-service is very very expensive. The pool and gym close at 6pm I have been told, which is a first for me, especially for people that stay here and work until 5 or 6.
The worst point though is when talking with reception and management and trying to ask information for their visa policy for guests, and whether they can help with that, as most other hotels do in the city and either they had no knowledge of the process or their response after numerous talks was we cant help. On top of that, I had a guest for 2 nights and you would think that a two bedroom room can easily accommodate that extra guest, even if it means paying extra, but again they were not accommodating at all and even told me to go and find another hotel. Very rude and very unhelpful.
Only reason to stay here is because is convenient and cheap if you work in this part of town, Deira, other than that definitely dont stay here, as much better hotels nearby, including Hilton and Sheraton, where you pay something extra but you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

There are 2 Al Khaleej hotels in Dubai and this is the Al Khaleej Palace Hotel. I am stressing this point as I read some negative opinions about it and I was really surprised as the hotel is amazing. I think some people wrote about the Al Khaleej hotel and not about the Al Khaleej Palace hotel (the first one is lower quality).
Talking about the Al Khaleej Palace Hotel, I must admit it's simply fantastic. My bedroom was absolutely huge, stylish and very clean, with 2 king size beds and a bathroom covered in green marble.
Breafast was rich and with a great variety of exquisite food. In the lounge there is a free of charge internet connection (with 2 PCs). There was a swimming pool + wellness centre, but as I was there on business, I had no time to visit it.
The staff is extremely nice, polite and helpful, including the Indian chamberpeople, who keep on asking whether they can help.
In the morning, they deliver a local newspaper at every room's door.
I didn't pay directly (as my customer was sponsoring it), but the price was 64 euros per night (in 2009). That was a bargain for such a high quality hotel. You would never get anything similar for such money in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TIME80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews