We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unprofessional, uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Ranked #106 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
frankfurt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“unprofessional, uncomfortable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2006

This hotel was a desaster, they were not able to check me in within 30 minutes after waiting for 15 minutes already though I had a prepayed reservation. The appartments are none, instead of a drawer there is a small kitchen front, all in one small room. No bathmat, no amenities, very simply equipped. Rather 2 star than 3 star but never 4 star! Even if the price is low its not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    89
    21
    7
    14
See reviews for
80
38
30
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturminster Newton UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2006

We were upgraded to the Executive floor where the staff were excellent. But unless you are just 'passing through' Dubai this hotel is not in good position. The traffic is so bad there now it takes ages to get anywhere from this hotel. I would recommend staying near the Creek where there is a good choice of restaurants. At the Al Bustan Centre while we were there the only restaurant open was a fast food court. The other restaurant closes without warning if they are not busy.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for along weekend at a real knock down price, so wasn't really expecting too much from it. We were so wrong! The room was large, with it's own kitchen area. It was spotlessly clean. The fridge was replenished daily with complimentary soft drinks and water. The buffet breakfast was changed daily and always fresh. The staff were friendly and even checked us in 7 hours early with no hesitation. Couldn't comment on pool, never found it, too much shopping to do! Loved our stay here and will definately return, with the kids this time. Good hotel for families with arcade and shopping right next door.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue_ch_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2006

1st impression of this hotel was that the location was great and the rooms were nice and clean. I was rather disappointed that the swimming pool was nothing like they had displayed on the photo infact it was tiny and could have done with a good clean. There was no bar in this hotel and restaurant facilities only available in shopping centre. The staff attitude was a big issue. obviously when you have booked a hotel they know your check in and check out date. we booked through an agent as a package, our flight back home was at 23:45 and we recieved a note from the hotel mid week regarding our transfer that evening, the hotel informed us we would be picked up at 20:00. what they didn't inform us was that we had to check out by 12:00. we soon found this out when we arrived back to the hotel at 17:30 all ready for the airport our bags were in our room already packed since the morning, we literally just had to pick them up. Our key would not work in the door so we went to reception to inform them. They then told us we should have already checked out and that we have to pay 50% of a nightly rate which was 360 dirhams (£55). We were willing to make our own way to the airport early so we just needed to get our cases that was all, we still had to pay. when i went to the room every thing was made up ready for the next people so there was really no need to charge us as we didnt stop them doing what they needed to do ie; cleaning. This done it for me, the attitude of the staff means i would not choose this hotel again. it was my 3rd visit to dubai and definatly my last to that hotel.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2005

I'm not sure who rated this place as a 2 star but it definatley is closer to a 4! Security was great, which is important for a femaie traveller. Staff were exceptional. Rooms were clean and bright. No nightcub located on premises which is great as you an sleep @ night without creepy people hanging around. Facilities were fine. Convenient shopping centre located directly underneath & only short drive to City Centre. Convenient parking.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Manal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#119 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#113 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bustan Centre & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Centre & Residence

Property: Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Address: Al Nahda Rd | 10th Street 1- Al Qusais 1, Dubai 20107, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Bustan Centre & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Bustan Centre & Residence has a well-equipped fitness centre, an outdoor pool and relaxing massage therapies. It is located a 5-minute drive from Dubai Creek Golf & Yachtclub. The spacious accommodation features kitchenettes equipped with a refrigerator and a tea/coffee maker. Each is air conditioned and fitted with satellite TV.Guests can enjoy a game of tennis on the court or relax in the sauna. Staff at the tour desk can offer information about Al Bustan’s car rental service. The reception desk is available 24/7.At the Fountain Restaurant & Café, guests can choose from a range of regional and international specialities. The on-site Pastry Shop and Coffee Lounge offer light snacks and refreshing beverages.The Al Bustan Centre& Residence complex has a shopping mall and a large indoor amusement arcade. Dubai International Airport is just 2 km away and free parking is offered at the property.Apartment Facilities• 24-Hour Front Desk, • Elevator, • Safety Deposit Box, • Newspapers, • Restaurant, • All Public and Private spaces non-smoking, • Fitness Centre, Massage, Sauna, Outdoor Swimming Pool (all year), Tennis Court, Children's Playground, Games Room• Currency Exchange, • Laundry, Dry Cleaning, • Meeting/Banquet Facilities, • Tour Desk,• Ironing Service, • ATM/Cash Machine on site, • Shuttle Service (free)• Wi-fi • private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Bustan Centre & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Centre And Residence
Al Bustan Centre & Residence Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Centre Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing