We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Ranked #132 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

i stayed at this property with my family last week.... front office incharge was not at all pleasing... although we arrived at 8 am at the hotel we were alloted rooms only at 12 noon..,. that tooo after so much followup....!!! it was really frustating to spend 4 hours sitting after international flight journey of 12 hours..!!!
our booking was for the couple but the rooms were alloted with 2 single beds...!!! housekeeping staff did not reponde for any calls.... we called more than twice for bath towel.... but nobody delivered it....!!!!

breakfast is servered at the hall... which is quite far from the main lobby.

the location of the hotel is out of the main city.

swiming pool is toooo small ...and that too it is occupied for swiming classes!!!???

Room Tip: dont keep much expactations about the hotel. it is just average *** property.... with baby swiming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 356 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed last week there. There were 2 of us. Hotel is close to Al Nahda Metro station. The hotel is really clean. One of our major issue was taxi: we could not find any taxi, each time even after 25 minutes. Generally in Dubai you can find taxi in less than 1 minute in Dubai. I recommend this appartment hotel for its excellent breakfast, cleanness, even if one of hotel employee broke 1 of our luggage in the check out time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alireza Aldo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This property is not in the attraction area of Dubai BUT it has a VERY near access to the metro (Al Nahda Station) which made everything accessible. The room is good and the cleanliness was conspicuous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

very good...especially the staff..very friendly and helpful!!! thank you Ritu and Pravin (F&B). the location is not ba




stayed there for 5 nights..the staff were very helpful...always ready to oblige. The F&B Ritu and Pravin made sure I was fed well!!! Thanks so much!!! Its a bit on the quiet side but the metro stations nearby make it easier... One just has to make sure that its not rush hour when one decides to go back from town..that is a killer. What normally would take 10mins takes an hour!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautifullllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Long term residence in Dubai will tell you that Al Bustan was one of the earliest hotel apartments in Dubai. Location is ideal in the sense that it is quite near to Airport and at the same time well connected with Metro Station. This place looks like pentagon, it is 4 or 5 storey tall but spread across. There are various entrances to this hotel which is a disadvantage as well. The ground floor is a mini shopping mall. The rooms are basic but well suitable for family. It is peaceful and calm. For breakfast you need to walk a little to come down. There are corridors after corridors which is again an irritation. The advantage is connectivity to any part of Dubai. Walking distance to Lulu Mall, if you walk the opposite side off Lulu Mall into Qusais - Sheikh Colony, you can find a lot of Indian and pakistani restaurants which offer decent and food is really cheap. The rent is quite high and mainly occupied by families who come from Saudi Arabia who prefer an hotel where there are no bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheruthon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here on a Emirates lay-over. Kind of a weird place located in a local fashion mall. Emirates said it was a 4 star hotel...which it is not. I would not stay in this hotel if I had to pay for it. They charge 75 AED for wifi and you have to walk quite far to the breakfast area. It can take up to an hour to get back to the airport in the morning with their bus driver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlBustanCentre, Manager at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Sorry for the rather delayed response to your reviewds regarding the stay at Al Bustan Centre during one of the Emirates layover flights .We have taken note of your views although because of the layout of the hotel the breakfast room may have seemed a bit of a walk .We do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you maybe also due to the heavy traffic in the peak hours of traffic for the airport transfers which is purely beyond our control .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Well located and nicely built . A nice experience that I had during three nights stay which would definitely be remembered for a long time. Well mannered staff who made my stay quite up to my requirements.
Nice food, comfortable sitting area and good outside view really helped me to enjoy my stay to maximum most. Deserve to be selected while visiting Dubai during any season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank khalid j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlBustanCentre, Manager at Al Bustan Centre & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Arun Kumar ,Resident Manager Al Bustan Centre and Residence responds

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for the encouraging words of appreciation regarding your stay at Al Bustan Residence and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay .The entire team stands committed to giving the best of service to all our guests .
We look forward to your next visit to Dubai and stay here .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#142 of 561 in Dubai
691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
2.5 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#64 of 561 in Dubai
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#39 of 561 in Dubai
746 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#25 of 561 in Dubai
1,116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bustan Centre & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bustan Centre & Residence

Address: Al Nahda Rd | 10th Street 1- Al Qusais 1, Dubai 20107, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Business Hotel in Dubai
#116 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $74 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Bustan Centre & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Bustan Centre & Residence has a well-equipped fitness centre, an outdoor pool and relaxing massage therapies. It is located a 5-minute drive from Dubai Creek Golf & Yachtclub. The spacious accommodation features kitchenettes equipped with a refrigerator and a tea/coffee maker. Each is air conditioned and fitted with satellite TV.Guests can enjoy a game of tennis on the court or relax in the sauna. Staff at the tour desk can offer information about Al Bustan’s car rental service. The reception desk is available 24/7.At the Fountain Restaurant & Café, guests can choose from a range of regional and international specialities. The on-site Pastry Shop and Coffee Lounge offer light snacks and refreshing beverages.The Al Bustan Centre& Residence complex has a shopping mall and a large indoor amusement arcade. Dubai International Airport is just 2 km away and free parking is offered at the property.Apartment Facilities• 24-Hour Front Desk, • Elevator, • Safety Deposit Box, • Newspapers, • Restaurant, • All Public and Private spaces non-smoking, • Fitness Centre, Massage, Sauna, Outdoor Swimming Pool (all year), Tennis Court, Children's Playground, Games Room• Currency Exchange, • Laundry, Dry Cleaning, • Meeting/Banquet Facilities, • Tour Desk,• Ironing Service, • ATM/Cash Machine on site, • Shuttle Service (free)• Wi-fi • private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Bustan Centre & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Centre And Residence
Al Bustan Centre & Residence Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Centre Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing