We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
295
258
88
43
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
258
88
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga roadmetro stationdry hotelno alcoholindian restaurantclose to the airportroof top swimming poolother hotelsbedroom apartmentwelcome drinkfamily hotelearly checkrooms are largeclub roomexcellent hotelcomfortable staychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 737 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The hotel is very good for spending time with your families.The room ambience is very good,the pool in the hotel and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deathflamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Located by the airport and city center. LArge rooms with luxurious bathrooms. Service is normal but staff is always attentive. Confortable stay and good food also.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tgupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

The Taj property in Dubai is "OK".

We stayed in the apartments and those were quite spacious. It could have easily fitted 6 people without the extra bed.

The concierge and the reception are extremely helpful and so are the staff.

We really liked the Indian restaurant - Handi, but are not sure about the others.

As for amenities in the hotel - they are good and we actually used them extensively.

The only drawback was the location. You cannot really walk anywhere (unless you want to do about 2+ km of walking). The closed attraction was the creek. and Deira City center which is a 10dhms cab ride away.

All in all, nice hotel but would venture elsewhere next time around.

Stayed: May 2009
Thank Jrisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We booked the Taj Palace on the phone, through Taj hotels, and got a great deal - it was about $200 per night, including airport transfers, breakfast, internet access, Taj Club amenities, and kids stay free. When I booked the room, I was told that I could get rollaway beds for the kids, at no charge. However, when we checked in at 2 am, they said the rollaways would be an extra charge each per nite, and their policy is kids stay free of charge in same room using the existing bed! my kids are bigger than me, so it would be impossible for 4 people in one bed!!
After back and forth fighting, they showed us a few rooms which were reeking of smoke; I had requested non smoking as i am allergic to smoke.
finally, they showed us a non -smelly room w/ 2 queen beds, and we agreed that we would take it. it was not on the taj club floor and did not have internet access, but they allowed us to use our taj club privileges.
so after that whole drama, our stay there was fine. handi rest. is excellent (indian cuisine) the other rest's were empty! only handi was full! the morning buffet was really good with tons of varieties of food and the servers were so hospitable. the Taj Club afternoon tea and snacks was also a nice treat - they had some sandwiches, cookies, frutis and juices, tea coffee, etc. the rooftop pool was decent as well as the gym.
the downside is the area - it is far from jumeirah and all the "hot spots" - a big downside because taxis are getting expensive now. but , it is in a "working class area" so you get to see "real life" in dubai (you get to see very interesting "business transactions" on the street as well) its def. not the "bubble existence" of the Palm jumeirah lifestyle. there are a ton of fast food places around, as well as money exchange places. the hotel also has a shuttle to city center and a couple of other malls on alternating days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fracas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

very garrish interiors of the rooms..howevr the service n food r really good..the area wher the hotel is located isnt great either but u hve lots of fastfood options if u want to step out also ther r money changers just next door...all in all its a decent but not a fabulous place to stay

Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
Thank MumbaiBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews