We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms And well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #255 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was chosen by us for a short 5 day holiday to dubai. some of the things which were great about the hotel were the size of the rooms and the qulity of service. the hotel is located in Deira and very close to the Al rigga metro tube station (800 meters or so). the hotel is close to the deira city center (10AED by a cab). overall a good hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritwik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 723 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Extremely disappointing. The rooms although are good but the people working there are as rude as they can be. I would not hesitate also to use the word racist for them. The guys are themselves Indians, and treat others other Indian guests as if we have come for free. I can quote a lot of bad experiences here, but just to point out one of them. We had checked out from the hotel at 10, while we had booking till 12. We came back at 4 and asked the bell boy,(an Indian) to get our luggage as we were leaving for the airport. The guy went and got the bags, kept it outside and left, without a word. In a minute he came out for with another American guests luggage, went all the way to the car, loaded all of them, greeted them a safe journey and asked if they needed anything else. We were very thirsty and asked the same bell boy for some water. He came back in a minute and said, sir sorry you guys have already checked out, and we cannot give you water. ???? We were just amazed. I mean we stayed for 3 days there, and 4 hrs later, we were denied water... And this is just one example. In a stay of 3 days I guess we got this kind of behavior from the staff at least 20 times. The only low point in our whole Dubai trip. I have never experienced such behavior from a hotel with Indian origin. I recommend any Indian not to go there, if they want their dignity to be respected. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, lalit ashok, hyatt, ambassador, etc etc but never felt so bad. If any taj representative actually cares to go deep and further know about our experience , they may send me a mail at kaustavismyname@gmail.com and I will share my number.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaustav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is nice but dated. Rooms are massive and clean. Bathroom is big. Shower is good, bath tub was very old. Our tv didnt work we had to ask about 3 times to have it fixed. Pool is beautiful but they do not serve alcohol. Food is good, but very overpriced, good choice of restaurants in the hotel. Wifi is off the charts expensive and took time to get set up. The day time manager was fabulous so helpful. The night time manager not so great. The conceirge sevice was great. Overall staff were lovely but everywhere is Dubai is exceptional for this. The lobby was stunning, its a bit outside of city but everywhere is a cab ride no matter where u are in Dubai and taxis are very cheap because of this. Overall i was happy. I am giving it a very good rating because i think it was above average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

To be frank its better than average, better than metropolitan palace in deira, room size and bed size is good, clean, the breakfast is really average, access to airpot excellent, you can arrange your daily travels with the metro near it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a terrible experience at this hotel. Facilities and rooms etc are good, but the service and level of hospitality/ competency of the staff is beyond terrible. Staff doesn't care, management is even worst. A month later and I still feel terrible about wasting 3 nights of my life there. After the 3rd night my immediate decision was to move to another hotel which showed immediately how terrible Taj palace motel really was. The Oberois's should shut it down and invest there money a better place!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soup14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Located near Al Rigga Metro Station. Just 5 min walk through the parking lot to reach the hotel. Check in was smooth and fast. Room was specious but stains on furniture and curtains. Needs deep cleaning and replacement of furnishing. All basic amenities with few paid options (Bar).

Balcony does not have great view. Only limited to residential buildings and it's occupants doing their routine chores. Lots of bird droppings very un-hygienic. Offers multi cousin restaurants.

We had Noisy neighbors and was disturbing. We arrived by morning flight from Mumbai and wanted to relax. We had middle eastern family, who had locked the half naked male banging on door.

Overall average service and maintenance which is Not expected from Taj Group.
Could not extend our stay, as the manger informed us that the hotel is completely booked.

Try Other Hotels for the same price range.

Room Tip: Try Other Hotels for the same price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights.. Can not believe it has such high ratings of 4/5*!
- had to wait 20 minutes to check in as our reservation was not on their system
- room had a really bad smell on arrival with views of laundry drying out
- stains on furniture and bed sheets.
- breakfast disappointed other than their indian food choice - no fresh juice and limited fruit
- paid for WiFi(unbelievable to be paying when its free in coffee shops near by!) And had poor speed
- staff least welcoming - overly worked with 2 receptionists trying to do many tasks at once
- had to wait at least 10 minutes on check so they could check our room

Overall very disappointed considering the reputation of Taj Palace brand. There are several great hotels in Dubai for same prices.. Not worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#217 of 561 in Dubai
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#130 of 561 in Dubai
2,252 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#262 of 561 in Dubai
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#154 of 561 in Dubai
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#213 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $100 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing