We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Spacious and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #247 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good, Spacious and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very Spacious Rooms, Very Clean, Very Friendly Staff, Prompt Service, Good Food, Very Good Location - Close to many things. Metro Station is only 5 min walk, Cabs are available all through, close to the Airport, many restaurants around the Hotel; good street food around the Hotel, Super Markets etc are all close by...

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, no specific priority...; check on the views you like with Reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    245
    82
    43
    44
See reviews for
234
148
42
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I have recently stayed this hotel and have done so over the last five years, and must point out renovation is needed, the rooms are not to the standard they claim to be, dirty and old. I would consider very hard to go back again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kanin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days and staff is very rude.
Rooms are good but staff is very-2 bad. even in medical emergency staff wasnt helpful at all so what would you expect from them.
Staff dont understand English, You will order one thing and they will bring more just waste of your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hariom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent property located in the heart of Dubai. The rooms are very very spacious to say the least and the bathrooms are grand!! The rooms are a bit dated and need upgradation. The Hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is ideal and located near Rigga subway station and Al-Ghurair Mall is few minutes walk. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PkWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've been to Dubai on a number of occasions in recent years and stayed at different hotels, 3/4/5 star and on this occasion we decided to go for 5 star again and try Taj Palace.

The hotel was very nice, from the drop-off/pick-up zone to the lobby, the restaurant, the elevators, corridors, rooms, all of that was of good quality and extremely spacious and certainly had the feel of a 5 star establishment. However, that was it as the service and experience was anything but 5 star!

We are a family of 4 with a 5 year old and an infant of 9 months old. We checked in at 2am after a long flight, only to find that our 5 year old daughter didn't have a bed to sleep on in our executive room, despite them knowing we were a family of 4! They gave us a baby cot which we'd requested but we were told we would have to pay 180Dhs (£30) per night for a bed for the 5 year old, or she would have to sleep on the couch!

I was even more disgusted when I enquired about wifi - there was no free wifi in this 5 star hotel!!! Wifi was chargeable at 110Dhs (Approx £20) per day!! We have stayed in various hotels including 3 star that provide complimentary wifi for its customers but this 5 star hotel doesn't!

Throughout our stay we used to go to a local coffee shop in the evening which had wifi for their customers. One evening we decided to buy coffee and cake in the hotel lobby so that we could use their wifi (free for 2 hours if you spend 50Dhs) but after we ordered and our drinks arrived we learnt that the wifi wasn't working in the coffee shop area yet it was further down the corridor where there were no chairs or tables you could sit and enjoy your drink.

On making a complaint to the coffee shop staff, we were refered to a member of staff at reception who accepted it wasn't working and that he would contact maintenance to resolve the issue and that we'd be compensated for this once it's been resolved.
Next morning we enquired at reception about the issue and nothing had been noted so after explaining the situation to a different member of the reception staff we were told that maintenance/IT will be contacted and once resoled we will be compensated. In the evening we followed it up again at reception, once again there was no history of this so had to explain the whole situation once more to a different member of staff who told us once again that they will contact maintenance and the cafe manager agreed to give us a free access code to use once the network was working again in the lobby.
The following morning, we followed it up once again with reception and there was no history log and none of the staff we had previously spoken to were on duty. We realised we were not going to get anywhere with this so decided to try and forget about it as we were checking out that day.

On checking out, we got presented with a bill for using wifi in our hotel room which we hadn't!! I disputed this and it got cancelled but it was just rubbing more saslt into the wound.

This is hotel has a lot of potential but the ignorance of the staff and what seems like some of their policies which lack common sense just lets it down massively.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MMI2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Taj Palace Dubai has been a terrible experience over the recent past. There is limited interest and respect for Indians I understand in comparison to other nationalities. Considering it is managed by Indian Hotel Chain, it was least expected. Nevertheless, the property is not recommended for Indian Travelers.

Room Tip: Not suited for Indian travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abhijith_Jayanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

try this hotel and you will never forget .
we stayed in a tow bed room apartment and i have to say : i feel i am in my home .
it was very spacious and there was every thing we required in it .this hotel is in a good place very close to the airport and metro station .the apartment was very clean and the staff were very friendly and polite .evry thing was good and we enjoyed it .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.0 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 549 in Dubai
1,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#210 of 549 in Dubai
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#111 of 549 in Dubai
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#260 of 549 in Dubai
221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 549 in Dubai
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#206 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing