We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #260 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a three night visit in an upgraded executive room, I know I would visit again. The room was well appointed with a balcony and a huge bathroom with a separate wc and shower stall along with the usual sink and tub. The best part of the stay was the excellent service. Every single staff person was kind, friendly, and efficient at answering a question or fulfilling a service.

The weak link of this hotel is their internet service. If you do not opt for the executive club plan, you must pay for the internet daily and it is not cheap. What a surprise for guests! No 5star hotel should have such a stingy package for internet. Also, the internet did not work well. I was constantly tossed off and had to reenter the pass info. The last day...well before check out...I was not allowed on the internet because my stay was ending that day. Though the club plan will allow early arrival when possible, our room was not available when we arrived. We asked for an internet code and we were told we could not have it until our room was ready. The only way we could use the internet in the lobby while we waited several hours for our room was to pay 50 AED dollars for food in the cafe area. This was not a proper welcoming.

So.... yes to fabulous service by staff. Yes to a perfect roof top pool and workout room. Yes to an excellent breakfast with an amazing spread of food along with individualized omelets and dosa. Yes to tea at 4 pm and snacks at 6pm. I did not mind that there was no alcohol because it created a wonderful family experience for those with children. Yes, to a good room temperature control. Yes, to cleanliness. Yes, to the lovely piano music played in the lobby during the evenings.

BUT - PLEASE TAJ - DO SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR INTERNET SERVICE.

Room Tip: Get the Club executive package. Avoid this place if using the internet is critical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 718 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here with a team for 3 nights in January. The hotel seemed large and luxurious, but seriously, it needs a reconstruction plan as the building was a little bit old. I have to say the service was not bad, cause whenever we asked for ice, they brought it right away. I have to say that in breakfast, you don't have too much to choose from either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great hotel, but please be aware it does not serve alcohol.

If you upgrade to executive, there is a small lounge which has canapes served in evenings.

Room size is very generous, a more of a traditional hotel in decore.

Breakfast is also very well spread.

My only advice is that the gents sauna could do with better hygene.

Good location and close to metro.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere on Earth. So modern, so clean, so luxurious. Very well-appointed rooms with individual service on the floor. Five 5-star restaurants in the hotel (all of which are dry, mind you), rooftop pool, and a lively, flavourful neighbourhood of restaurants just around the corner. The Quality Hotel had beer, lol, just a couple blocks away. This is a safe, family-friendly hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Unlike some other reviews, we received great service at this hotel. Our room was made twice a day, comfty bed and pillows. Would recomend it to any one. Breakfast was good, although no pork, but enough options to enjoy. Also no alcohol served in the hotel. The metro station is very close. The hotel is in the old area of town. But nice and safe.
We got a no smoking room but I could smoke in the nice balcony we had.
Also, we bought a tour and paid a better price than if we would have reserved on line or throw a .com place. Our executive room was priced at 4000 Dhs a night which would be around $1200 a night, but we paid around $200 a night for 3 people. Totally worthed at that price but not at $1200, so try a tour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahyar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was there for a business room. Pick up from the airport is excellent. The rooms excellent! Breakfast with one of the widest varieties! Really good! Staff at dining very polite. The only big let down was the reception staff. Very rude. Taj collects an extra deposit which is refundable. Reception staff should go for extra customer service training. Otherwise, the location, food and the room are the biggest pluses!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mevarvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had an unpleasant check in at the hotel. alas, after a long flight with small children and in the dead of the night, the last thing one looks for is an unpleasant welcome. the issue was that the guy at the reception wanted 5 days rent plus all other charges paid upfront at check in and they accept only credit cards and my credit card did not have sufficient limit remaining as was trvelling for a week prior to this. i was surprised at this as never in any of my previous stays anywhere abroad have i had such an experience and neither did the booking site or the Taj palace hotel website mention this strange requirement.
but apart from that i had a wonderful stay in an excellent large room with all imaginable amenities. the staff were very helpful for the rest of the stay. the location of the hotel at Deira and its proximity to the metro were definite benefits though we used the taxi service and friends vehicles for most of the stay.i would definitely recommend this hotel for family/couple.
the Indian restaurant servrd authentic and sumptuous food ,of course, rates were five star , but worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjugovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#222 of 561 in Dubai
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,726 reviews
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Apartments Al Mamzar Dubai
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#69 of 561 in Dubai
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#216 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $92 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing