We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jood Palace Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 A Street, Al Rigga Road | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was at Taj in July 12. We had booked 5 months in advance an apartment with 2 room, kitchen, and a living room. It even had a maid's room. The hotel lived up to it's name and reputation. The apartments were 5 star and with all the amenities . It cost us around $ 1500 for five days. We checked the price a month before our trip and it had gone up by 25%. The benefit is that we can bring food from outside, cook, have home made breakfast. We had visitors and the living room is useful then. The hotel is near the airport in Central Dubai. The view from the hotel isn't too great but the hotel apartments are worth going again and again. We were about 3 minutes fro the metro station so it was pretty easy to move around dubai. We had taken our kids along ( 14 and 19 ) and we wanted to be together in an apartment and not have two different rooms in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Director of Sales at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf on the management team of TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it’s always our pleasure to be at your service as well as other valuable guests like yourself. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sure your valuable comments will drive us to excel more in servicing our guests. The two bedroom apartment we have is the best for families as you rightly mentioned it is very convenient for family who want to stay all together in one place as well as eating their home food away from home.

TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai is the best hotel for families in Dubai and very soon you can book our family package which will be available soon.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this excellent review about our hotel. We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

TAJ Palace Hotel Dubai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    223
    72
    34
    36
See reviews for
204
127
34
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about the room is the size and the ensure is amazing. The staff were really friendly, rooftop pool is great for chilling and sunbathing! Can easily book yourself into tours downstairs at reception. Everything is clean and tidy, overall very good hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thecritic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We extended our trip to Dubai however the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray (where we had been staying for 5 nights was full) for our final day and night we stayed at the Taj Palace. The rooms were what you would expect to see in a 2*/3*...the rooms smelt really bad and were unclean. We asked to change rooms immediately and reception were happy to give us a 'better' room. The only difference in room was what floor it was on and there were no marks on the bed sheets. The decor is really old and the bathroom/toilet are just basic. I am so grateful that I had to only stay there for 1 night. Would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fatima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am still in utter disbelief and shock that this property is run by the same company as their flagship location in India.

My wife and I travelled to Maldives for 7 nights (Sheraton Full Moon - 5nights Water Villa and Ocean Villa 2 nights) and then Dubai for 5 nights in the Jumeirah Zabeel Saray (Fabulous hotel) we had such an amazing time that we extended trip by 1 day & night.

It was to our dismay that after changing flights we found out that the Zabeel Saray was fully booked and we had to check out on our original check out date, however as internet is complimentary for all guests we browsed and checked out hotels, the plan was to spend the day visiting shops/Souks (as we had hardly ventured away from JZS at Jumeirah beach as the Zabeel Saray has everything you need within its confines, in our 1st 5 nights) so we opted to pick somewhere close to the airport for our return flight as well as looking for close proximity to mena bazaar.

We found The Taj Palace 5* (No way in hell can it be rated as 5 star) at very reasonable rates ticking the boxes mentioned in terms of location. And as I had stayed at The Taj in India and was relatively impressed we decided to go with - Huge mistake put a dampener on our last day/night on holiday on what was an amazing holiday.

We arrived to the location which looked like it was in the middle of Dubais version of a council estate (think Attack the Block type of location) Reception however was nice. Check in was smooth and within 5 mins we were on route to our room..... which is when the nightmare began.

The sockets didnt work, no iron in room, furniture dirty and worst of all stains on bedsheets and covers and the SMELL WAS AWFUL (Oh boy little did we know- will come to in a min)

All in all I could not believe this is part of the same hotel group as the property in India If you are looking for a commute into Deira or looking for something close to the airport then maybe.. just maybe, this hotel
will suffice- just do not have any expectations.

Wahid

Room Tip: STAY AWAY- or request an upgrade once there and pay for it as this makes it a lot cheaper then buyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wahid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Although there are lots of 5star luxury hotels in Dubai because of business situation of this City and most of them are in new part of the city "Bur Dubai", in the old part of Dubai the Taj Palace is one the nicest 5star hotels with most of the amenities of a standard 5star hotel.
The staff of the hotel are very polite and helpful and the front desk are friendly but in some cases like changing the rooms and so on are not very helpful. Generally the staff are well educated and do their best to satisfy you.
The breakfast is ok and has lots of option but not very big. However, you will enjoy it.
The hotel has 11 floors and each floor is divided to two eastern and western part. In one part are the normal rooms and in the other part are the hotel-appartments. I stayed in both of them during my stay. The rooms specially the executive ones are very luxe and have all the facilities. The beds are big enough and the bathroom is nice. There are tea coffee maker and 2bottles of complimentary water in each room. There mini bar is ok.
The apartments are nice and very big with 2big rooms and one small room. It has all the facilities of a furnished apartment in the kitchen and you can stay with your family there. It has a nice big balcony and the living rooms is big enough for a relaxing stay. The only problem with the apartments in compare with rooms is that they are a bit old and not renovated recently.
*I do not agree with those reviews that complain the apartments and give low scores to them because of bad smell and these things. I agree that the location of the hotel because of locating in city center is not very nice and but the hotel itself does not deserve those complaints!!!
There are some restaurants in the hotel lobby and in other floors for dining and lunch but you can not find any bar in this hotel and alcoholic drinks are not served in this hotel at all!!
The parking is big and free of charge.
The out door swimming pool, the gym and spa are in 11th floor and very clean and the facilities are complete. You will have relaxing times if you use them specially at nights!!
Located near Al Rigga street in Dubai downtown, The location of Taj Palace specially for business purpose is quite nice. There are chain restaurants within 5min walk from the hotel. The Alqurair shopping mall which is one of the oldest and biggest mall of the region is not so far. There are also some supermarkets around the hotel where you can find everything you may need during the day.
The only big problem with the hotel is that the WiFi in the lobby is not free and you have to pay about 30$ for 24hour internet connection which makes problem when sometimes you may need the connection for some minutes.
For better view and away from the noise of the streets around, I suggest you to book higher floors.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmirLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

On last trip Dubai Stayed in Taj Palace is real Palace with great value
I believe the hotel under rated
The property is real 5 star
Big room comfortable bed huge bathroom very bright nice lobby
Friendly good staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is a decent business hotel. One feature of the hotel is that it doesnot serve alcohol. Therefore, if you are a teetotaler and want a decent place for your family to rest, this could be a good choice.
The overall feeling of the hotel is that of a 3 Star or at best a 4 star hotel. It surely doesnot boast of the finer aspects and the attention to detail you expect in a five star hotel.

THUMBS UP:
> The 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are spacious. The layout provides good privacy for each room. The apartments are big enough to accomodate a large family.
> Overall cleanliness levels are good.
> Breakfast menu is good. Overall food is decent.
> They have a great Indian restaurant

THUMBS DOWN:
> Does not offer a great view. Nor is it's location too great. Tourist attractions are a bit far away.
> Service staff is average.
> Overall ambience of the reception lobby and breakfast area is nice. But the lobbies and passages to the rooms may feel too dingy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aniket J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#166 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
5.9 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#21 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
17.5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#123 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#393 of 536 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#109 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
2.4 mi away
ABC Arabian Suites
ABC Arabian Suites
#382 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: 36 A Street, Al Rigga Road | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#108 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#146 Business Hotel in Dubai
#189 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing