We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #242 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing.Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night and booked two bedroom apartment. Taj dubai is truly a remark of hospitality. Same awesome courtesy.

1. Location near rigga metro. But no marvellous views from windows and balcony.
2. Reception staff: very courteous and happy to help. They gave us early check in. Also, they were cooperative in terms of quick checkout. They allowed us to use the spa and pool services after our checkout time.
3. Slightly overpriced but i got a very good early booking rate.
4. Swimming pool is good. Its on 12th floor.

I really enjoyed my stay there with friends.
Keep it up TAJ.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ranbir-India-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    245
    81
    40
    43
See reviews for
233
146
42
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was my first experience of staying here in Taj Palace Hotel. The facilities from room service to the food items were all nice. I had a great time here with my friends. What i loved the most is its beautiful rooms, fully furnished and decorated more than anyone expects. Apart from rooms, all other things out there were satisfactory but they still need some improvements as well in their service and maintenance. The service staff was also very friendly, polite and courteous. The room where we stayed was large enough to accommodate 4 to 6 people easily. Interestingly, this hotel is included in the list of some of those hotels which do not have bar, so here you can live and enjoy with your family easily. The location of this hotel is although in an older district of Dubai but still it takes a few minutes’ drive from here to reach the well-known places there in Dubai. A shopping street and a metro station are also nearby the hotel. The food quality at the restaurant was appreciable and the taste was excellent. We had a very good breakfast and especially the coffee i had there was excellent. One big drawback of the hotel is that as it is surrounded by residential flats so it does not offer any good view from the room’s windows. In a nut shell, the hotel is satisfactory enough to be stayed at for few days. I would like to rate it 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarmeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The property is located in a central location, but surrounded by residental flats all across. a major drawback, since it does not offer any view from the room.
at the same time the advantage is that the palce is central, near to airport, the rooms are nice, as i was in the club room, very spacious as always Taj rooms are.

Food quality- personally i did'nt like, a small but a compact Gym and a nice rooftop pool.

all in all good taj property but what was missing was the warmth in the service, difficult to commnet on reasons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birminghaam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, but been to Dubai many times before staying at other hotels. Never expected this hotel to be of the standards it is. If it was not for Miss Sayyed, I doubt I would have booked again. She takes the pain out of booking, always very accomadating.

Being with small children they enjoyed the pool facilities and the pool side staff made it that bit extra special. Thanks Umesh Kumar and your fellow crew for going that extra step in welcoming us.

Its in a good location with plenty of shop options and with a more local feel to it than one of a tourist area.

Wi-fi is not available for free considering it`s 2013 but its not big deal, as I brought a local sim card and used that for data.

Room Tip: Twin executive rooms come with two massive beds which helps when with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sami_Helper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my friends spend a great time at the hotel. The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was nice. We did not try the Spa. I recommended the hotel for family cause it's one of the hotels that don't have bar in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel location was very nice.rooms are big,clean.well cleaned . Staff was very friendly and helpful.there is nothing to say negative about the hotel because i dont like to say negative points .but still hey need to improve the thing now a days too much competition is there they need to be smart. other wise i enjoyed my stay thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ahamad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here in January on my way back from Asia and what an horrible stay. This place is not a 5 star. The receptionist was rude and no direction offered and facilities details. The room is outdated and extremely dirty. Pubic hair around bath. Wall paper coming out the wall. Balcony and chairs very dirty. Horrible place. Not up to taj standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Desmet666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.0 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#203 of 546 in Dubai
778 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#104 of 546 in Dubai
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 546 in Dubai
2,133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#202 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing