We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing family hotel, kids enjoyed the small pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #218 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Birminghaam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing family hotel, kids enjoyed the small pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, but been to Dubai many times before staying at other hotels. Never expected this hotel to be of the standards it is. If it was not for Miss Sayyed, I doubt I would have booked again. She takes the pain out of booking, always very accomadating.

Being with small children they enjoyed the pool facilities and the pool side staff made it that bit extra special. Thanks Umesh Kumar and your fellow crew for going that extra step in welcoming us.

Its in a good location with plenty of shop options and with a more local feel to it than one of a tourist area.

Wi-fi is not available for free considering it`s 2013 but its not big deal, as I brought a local sim card and used that for data.

Room Tip: Twin executive rooms come with two massive beds which helps when with children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sami_Helper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    224
    73
    34
    36
See reviews for
205
127
34
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my friends spend a great time at the hotel. The hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was nice. We did not try the Spa. I recommended the hotel for family cause it's one of the hotels that don't have bar in it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel location was very nice.rooms are big,clean.well cleaned . Staff was very friendly and helpful.there is nothing to say negative about the hotel because i dont like to say negative points .but still hey need to improve the thing now a days too much competition is there they need to be smart. other wise i enjoyed my stay thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ahamad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here in January on my way back from Asia and what an horrible stay. This place is not a 5 star. The receptionist was rude and no direction offered and facilities details. The room is outdated and extremely dirty. Pubic hair around bath. Wall paper coming out the wall. Balcony and chairs very dirty. Horrible place. Not up to taj standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Desmet666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel was so so....breakfast not upto the mark. Check in and check out was ok but property itself has no view, no great neighbourhood. It is more like a 3.5 star hotel . It is close to the city centre mall and to the Al Riga metro station. But the hotel does not give you a international feel.

Room Tip: Rooms are large but the hotel is not value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiran232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I got sick on my way to the US from China and had to spend a night at the Taj Palace before I could make my last leg home.

The clerk at the front desk saw I was hurting and he got me into my room quickly. The room was huge and well appointed. The curtains really blacked out the light so I could sleep off my illness. Once I started to fell better I toured around the hotel. It was really beautiful.

The hotel is near a metro station and a shopping street.

I wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The restaurant looked great. I never made to the pool/spa areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VaGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Taj stays upto mark. This is one of the very few hotels in Dubai which do not have BAR. therefore it's very peaceful and a perfect stay for a traveller with family - who do not enjoy alcoholic drinks. The rooms are very spacious and food is also excellent. Great place and justifies WAH TAJ.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#171 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
5.9 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#21 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
17.5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#130 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#397 of 536 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#108 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
2.4 mi away
ABC Arabian Suites
ABC Arabian Suites
#387 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#138 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#146 Business Hotel in Dubai
#189 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing