We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveler rating
1,008
723
257
116
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
723
257
116
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm gardenprivate beachmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyebuilding worksea viewbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsconstruction sitemain restaurantsun loungerspool staff
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, we had half board and the lunchtime menu and food was exceptional, the pool staff were very attentive and polite, and in particular Vincent was very friendly, and he made our stay memorable, we will definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leejamesdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Leejamesdavies,

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your kind words to our associates and they will be very pleased to hear your comments.
We take your word and we are already waiting for you and your family's next visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.

Kind regards

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the Sheraton Jumeirah which was really great, staff were very attentive, facilities were excellent, we had a wonderful time. Mixing between the beach and the resort was fantastic within a very friendly and secure athmospohere with someone always at hand to assist and make your break as comfortable as possible without intrusion. The pool swim up bar and restaurant had athmosphere and a really good menu throughout the day. Overall a very relaxed environment in a perfect location with easy access to " The Walk " ( a mix of shopping & restaurants along Jumeirah beach). Breakfeast includes a great choice of foods indoors or on the terrace. Concierge were very efficvient & helpful, would recommend Sheraton cars to and from the airport, a great service, we look froward to returning again. Thank you very much, we really had a great stay !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niall c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear NiallC,
We are thrilled to hear you had a very enjoyable time at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. These will be shared amongst our asociates and they will be pleased to hear.
We are already counting the days for your next visit to Sheraton Jumeirah,
Kind regards
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just came back from our trip in Dubai and it was tremendous. The family pool, the relaxing and luxurious garden and the private access to the beach were out of the world. The breakfast buffet were huge and various, with its own selection of breads and eggs ( Benedict, scramble, omelette, poche, ...)! And we were treated like VIP, they even organize a special surprise and buffet for the 10th birthday of my little one which will always remember this special day. Thank to all the marvelous team of this Sheraton.

Room Tip: The suite garden is ideal for a family of 5 to stay for a week. Each child can leave as his convenience and come in and go out easily with security.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laure M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Laure M,
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and provides our associates an additional motivation and reassurance to continue doing things the way they are doing.
We are already looking forward to your next trip to Dubai and your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Personally I am not a fan of skyscrapers and immense heat, both of which Dubai boasts. However, Sheraton Jumeirah saved me from this fate. Much smaller than the hotels around it, Sheraton focuses on providing a pleasant and cosy atmosphere for it's guests. The location is perfect, located on the beautiful Jumeirah beach, the noise is at a minimum, the personell are fantastic and the beach provides pleasant natural shade with gorgeous palm trees. Whether I was on the beach, in the restaurant or in the sport bar, the employees were there to make sure I was having the time of my life.
Breakfast was increadible and I dare say the dinners were even better.
Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms provide free cigarettes/ Look for a room with a beach/pool view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Dim 20,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your vacation feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. You have actually mentioned some of our key selling points. Our location, the food and beverage quality and our associates.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I came here in July 2013 during Ramadan and had an excellent deal with half board. The breakfast was great and dinner/lunch options were acceptable.

The best thing about this resort is that it's on the beach with plenty of lounge chairs on grass or sand with the option of using the pool or beach.

Would definitely go again - especially with the Ramadan deals.

There was some construction noise on one side of the outdoor area because a mall is being built.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinaInRedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear CarinalnRiyadh,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We glad you enjoyed the stay with us and our outdoor facilities. We are not far from Ramadan and it is a beautiful time to visit us and experience the Arabic culture with our own Ramadan Tent.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Kind regards
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews