We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #156 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“A week in heaven”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Personally I am not a fan of skyscrapers and immense heat, both of which Dubai boasts. However, Sheraton Jumeirah saved me from this fate. Much smaller than the hotels around it, Sheraton focuses on providing a pleasant and cosy atmosphere for it's guests. The location is perfect, located on the beautiful Jumeirah beach, the noise is at a minimum, the personell are fantastic and the beach provides pleasant natural shade with gorgeous palm trees. Whether I was on the beach, in the restaurant or in the sport bar, the employees were there to make sure I was having the time of my life.
Breakfast was increadible and I dare say the dinners were even better.
Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms provide free cigarettes/ Look for a room with a beach/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Dim 20,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your vacation feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. You have actually mentioned some of our key selling points. Our location, the food and beverage quality and our associates.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    641
    236
    107
    65
See reviews for
474
729
92
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I came here in July 2013 during Ramadan and had an excellent deal with half board. The breakfast was great and dinner/lunch options were acceptable.

The best thing about this resort is that it's on the beach with plenty of lounge chairs on grass or sand with the option of using the pool or beach.

Would definitely go again - especially with the Ramadan deals.

There was some construction noise on one side of the outdoor area because a mall is being built.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinaInRedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear CarinalnRiyadh,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We glad you enjoyed the stay with us and our outdoor facilities. We are not far from Ramadan and it is a beautiful time to visit us and experience the Arabic culture with our own Ramadan Tent.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
Kind regards
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Located close to the marina and restaurants, with it's own beach, this hotel is in a great location. The concierge service was outstanding evidenced by getting last minute tickets for Lionel Richie and even going to collect them as well. The club lounge service was excellent with a very friendly yet professional atmosphere.

There is local construction going on but this did not detract from our enjoyment. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and although it is one of the original hotels in this area it continues to offer a very high standard.

Room Tip: Go for a club room and get access to the VIP lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Richard T,
Thank you for your feedback and for the time to provide us and other readers with your valuable comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it was the same for the Lionel Richie concert. We love challenges and even more to please our customers; we tend to think there is nothing impossible for our guests.
We are already looking forward to your third visit to Sheraton Jumeirah, we are waiting for you.
Kind regards
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Dubai with my wife and daughter. It's the first time we have returned to this hotel since 2001. Back then there was no marina or skyscrapers running along the road behind the hotel, just desert from what I can remember.

The hotel has gone downhill since my last visit and is dire need of some TLC. For the prices they charge, it just isn't up to the level of other hotels nearby. It's not a bad hotel and we did enjoy our stay, it's just that I can't seem to put my finger on what it is that's wrong with it.

We had some issues checking in because the non-smoking room we had expected wasn't available. It took some time over the course of the next two days to settle our accommodation for the remainder of the week which spoiled things a bit. Although the staff did try to help, I just couldn't help feeling they were going through the motions. They made me feel that I was being unreasonable and awkward when I most certainly wasn't. For a hotel of this price bracket and star rating, this shouldn't be the case. There seems to be a complete lack of customer care focus all across the hotel. No member of staff tried to make any attempt to engage with us the whole week.

The pool was crowded and most days we had to settle for a spot on the beach. This wasn't ideal as hundreds of jellyfish had washed up along the shore and we had no idea whether so not the were poisonous. I did ask for advice at the hotel but no one seemed to know anything. As it's marketed as the hotels private beach, you would have thought they would have ?

Next time we are in Dubai we will be staying somewhere else.


Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear DerekG,
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, since 2001 there have been a lot of changes in Dubai and in particular in this area. We believe it has added value by adding facilities and services to our visitors. The hotel is permanently been looked after in terms of maintenance and thats why, despite not being the latest opened resort, we maintain a very high level of satisfied amongst our customers.
From your comments we can not figure out the issue with your bill however, the smoking and non smoking room is a subject to availability request and due to the higher demand for smoking rooms than in other parts of the world, it becomes a challenge.
Our beach was awarded Blue Flag certification, this takes into consideration the safety, security, the quality of the sand and of the water. The jelly fish issue is, as you would agree, a matter out of our control. We had our lifeguards and Resort team cleaning up during this time.
We hope to see you again at Sheraton Jumeirah in the near future.
Kind regards
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton JBR for 7 nights in early April 2014. We had lived in Dubai before, including a year in JBR, and had been into the hotel once or twice and had been underwhelmed by the dated decor and general lack of swankiness that one comes to expect of Dubai's top-end resorts. However, after being back in the UK for a while,we found the Sheraton positively luxurious by normal European standards, with a lovely pool area and great beach. Definitely relative value for money.

But the real strength of this hotel is in the staff. From check-in to check-out, they could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were traveling with two young children (5 and 3) and the staff moved us to a balcony room after 2 nights so that the grown ups didn't have to whisper in a corner of the room all evening. The housekeeping staff were all smiles, as were the pool/beach staff. On one occasion, we left a phone in the pool area and one of the pool bar staff took it upon himself to recover it from lost property for us (rather than simply refering us to the office). The reception desk staff also deserve a special mention for friendliness and efficiency. On strength of staff, we would have rated this hotel excellent.

Another positive is location: JBR walk is full of restaurants and cafes, and there are supermarkets and shops at the podium level, so you are not hostage to overpriced hotel food when you stay here (unlike some of the more isolated resorts).

Negatives: lots of construction going on in JBR, including beside the hotel. View also being obscured by construction of a new man-made island about 200 metres from the Sheraton's beach - in future, this is supposed to host a fairground which will boast the world's largest ferris wheel! Traffic in and out of JBR can sometimes get a bit tricky, but we didn't have too many issues on this front.

Room Tip: Try to get room 735 - its got an enormous balcony with independent access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Fiona S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedack. We are happy to hear you and your family had an enjoyable time and our associates contributed to it.
Just to add on to the development of the area, the outdoor shooping arcade by the hotel, The Beach, is opened and provides an enjoyable area to walk and visit some shops. The access to and from the hotel to the main highway is just 3 minutes from our hotel and there are no traffic delays. As for the island, there is no construction and it is over 200 meters from the hotel shore and no construction going on.
We would like to thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to your next trip to Dubai.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergaerde
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It is good but it is on the expensive side.
The location is troublesome. It is good if you want to stay in and around the Jumeirah Beach Road.
It can take a long time to get away if you want to go to city center for dinner!
The park with the palm trees is very well kept.
The club lounge is a big asset to the hotel with a professional and kind staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJOESP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear JJOESP,

Thank you for your feedback and for the incredible title of your posting, "Best in Town". It gives all of us at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort a boost in confidence and makes us work hard to live to that level of expectation our customers have.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jilin china
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I spent two nights recovering after flying in from Beijing and was very, very satisfied. The hotel is dwarfed by the towers surrounding it, but that really made it rather special. The breakfast buffet is top notch and I couldn't say enough about the delightful staff. Everyone had a smile! The beach is really lovely and it was easy to just "float" in the warm, clear water. Overall a great couple of days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sallynix,
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to provide you with your wonderful experience. We are glad to hear we were able to provide you the comfort and relaxation needed during such a long journey.
We hope the next time you visit us we will be able to have you with us for a longer period.
Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,798 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#60 of 545 in Dubai
2,527 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,497 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#89 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#142 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing