We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$207
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$218
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$3,267
$218
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$497
$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveler rating
1,023
725
259
117
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
725
259
117
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpalm gardenmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyesea viewbuilding workbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsmain restaurantconstruction sitesun loungersjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like to thank everybody at your hotel as I felt they all doing their best just to comply with our requirements as much as they can. Real Nice Hospitality and so cooperative staff. The most important issue at Hotels is your feeling as at home and you can find all your needs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Bassem62,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We were happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always good to know that our guests leave our hotel completely satisfied. I will be sharing your kind words with all the team members as such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The stay was excellent comfortable and enjoyable. The Staff are exemplary and are always very pleasant. The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are also excellent and if you book into Club Lounge Food is available throughout the day. The Hotel is also very Child Friendly.
A Most Pleasant Stay.

Room Tip: Club Lounge is excellent. Also Sea View is preferable
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taheer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Taheer Z,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We were delighted to read that you found our lounge outstanding, that you enjoyed our restaurants and our team's exceptional service.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is showing its age , and unfortunely there has been and still is way too much construction near and now in front of the hotel on the sea ,
the hotel is not a resort hotel anymore , this being said the staff at the club level do all they can to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear patrick m,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience was not up to your expectation. Please do not hesitate to discuss your experience with us. Please send an email to Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com so we may address it directly with you.
Sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in room no. 534 from 1st Nov. to 5th.Nov 2013. Overall we were happy with our stay which was comfortable and enjoyable. Location of hotel is excellent. Overall servicing was good. Since reservation was done two months earlier, amount charged from us was reasonable and discounted. What we found lacking in service was vary trivial matter but quite irritating. Only one soap cake was provided for two and that too was not changed for two days . Of course that was done on our asking. Similarly repeated requests were made for tea packet as hotel used to provide only for two cups , Hope hotel housekeeping will take care . On our next visit , yes , we will not mind to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced according to view offered. Better avoid ';walk' view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subhashbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear subhashbhargava,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you appreciated our location, services and staff. Regarding your feedback on the housekeeping services, we have shared it with our teams to rectify. We would be happy to welcome you again.
Yours sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I invited my two sisters and brother in law to join me on holiday at your hotel, from in October they enjoyed their stay, and the staff in the Club Lounge went out their way to make all of us feel welcome.
From the Club lounge manager to her staff .to the Concierge service, all of the ones I dealt with were more than, very, very helpful. when I booked dinner at the Burj Al Arab, I wanted to make it special and asked the Concierge to book a Rolls Royce to take us there, they did excellent, and my family were surprised and exited, it all added to a special night for all of us.

I cant finish this without mentioning all the other staff from the front desk staff to everyone who we all had dealings with, their attitude was excellent and made our stay there very good.

Too finish off I had originally booked the Hilton JBR as I had stayed there before, also other hotels there, no doubt I made the right decision to change due to the building work, the Sheraton staff top the Hilton, thank you everyone for a great holiday.

I look forward to staying with you again.

Iain W

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear lain W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We were happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always good to know that our guests leave our hotel completely satisfied. I will be sharing your kind words with all the team members as such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews