We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Sheraton Joumeira was one of the first hotels built in this area. According to that,the house dosn´t offer the luxury we are used to, nowadays. The rooms are O.K. althougs some of them have un unpleasant smell and the windows can´t be opened.But nevertheless , we had a pleasant stay due to the extermly helpful and friendly staff. We were lucky enough, to change to a balcony room and all our other wishes were fulfilled through the able and helpful staff.
Althogh the hotel was full,the service during breakfast was very personall and on our last evening we enjoyed excellent dinner at a table specially laid for us! Thank you! E.Zoller/Germany

Room Tip: Try to get a room,where windows can be opened!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleonoraz207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear eleonoraz207,
It’s really great to hear we met your expectations and you left with fond memories of your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

A smallish hotel with excellent service. The staff in all areas we very professional and had very good customer skills. The hotel has it's own private beach with an array of facilities that is commiserate with a 5 Star hotel.
We will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisD570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear eleonoraz207,
Thanks for your comments and would be great to welcome you once more!
Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this property for a weekend get-away. The location is excellent, right in the Dubai Marina area with a great private beach area. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants from our hotel and shop a bit at the Marina Mall, a cheap cab ride away.

The downside to this property are the aging rooms and atmosphere. There is an outside bar that is nice for a beverage or two, but the rest of the restaurant facilities are unimpressive. We are SPG Platinum, so breakfast was in the Club Lounge each morning and consisted of soggy eggs and tired English staples, but did have a wide variety of fruit and some of the friendliest staff I've ever encountered.

All in all, if you get a good deal on a room, this would be a relaxing beach-side stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Elizabeth P,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the resort and are sorry our rooms and restaurants did not meet your expectations. If you would like to share more feedback on these areas we would appreciate you emailing Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for two weeks with my daughter. We had a good experience. The resort had a perfect location but the room was a little dated. The beds were the best I've ever slept in. The staff was courteous and tried to assist us whenever we needed help. For us the best asset was the private beach. We stayed at another hotel in Jumeirah Beach this year and we soon figured out it was a mistake. The public beach is now quite far away, because of the huge buildingsite between the Walk and the beach.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Walk, sleep quality was good. But it would have been nicer to have a r...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Editalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Editalovestotravel,

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and it was nice to hear that the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and our associates exceeded your expectations.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a nice and safe place for traveling family. Pool, park an seashore was good combination. Very helpfull and polite personnel (greetngs to Miss Honeylet in the office and mr Raj in park)). In Dubai You have to use taxi anyway, so it was ok not staying in the middle of the city.

Room Tip: Connected rooms was exellent choice for children, parents and grandparents
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellisofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Ellisofia,

It’s great to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing time. We have passed on your greetings to our associates.

We hope you consider our hotel for you next stay in Dubai.

Best regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am a SPG Platinum Guest who is writing his review based on the specific attributes that draw me time and again to this property.

1) A nice private and relaxing beach and shaded tree/grass area to unwind and get in a good swim in the Gulf (gym is small but functional on the really hot days outside when you just want a quick cardio/weight workout);

2) A team who appreciates SPG Members and goes out of their way to cater to their loyalty;

3) Location on Jumeirah Beach Walk so that I can have leisurely strolls in the evening that include a choice of over 20 restaurants, people watching, and the amusement of passing exotic cars;

4) Spacious and clean rooms that provide a quiet place to unwind; and

5) Very reasonable pricing for the benefits.

I don’t come because it is close to the airport, next to a mall, or is supper chic/modern. It is easy to see in all the promotional material that they are also not selling those benefits. As such, I think the hotel does an excellent job of providing a good base with nice basics that make me feel refreshed when I leave.

Before signing off, I would also comment that the staff in the Executive Lounge are some of the most ‘loyal and accommodating’ attendants that I have worked with around the globe. It is based on this properties simple hospitality and ability to consistently deliver a comfortable stay that I give the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort the highest marks.

Room Tip: Try to get a Sea View Room...just ads to the relaxation. There are several rooms on each floor that...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Open_H2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Open_H2O,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

We are so glad to see our efforts are worth it.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort and had an amazing experience. The resort is beautiful and has a perfect location. The staff could not have been more professional, courteous, and dedicated to their guests. We loved it and wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlecIsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear AlecIsa,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay at the resort.
Hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#138 of 555 in Dubai
4,946 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 555 in Dubai
4,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#56 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#89 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $155 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing