We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #167 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Us - I am 30 and live in London, came to Dubai with my mum for 6 days.

Hotel - Great location. It's on "the walk" which means you can get out and about for a stroll rather than having to get taxis everywhere. We booked club rooms which are great and the club lounge means you can have canapes and free drinks from 6-8pm each day. We really enjoyed being able to come for pre dinner drinks. You also get free internet and printing which is why I am writing this review on our last night here and printing our boarding passes. The service here is impeccable & Avril who manages the club lounge is superb, really really superb.The only downside to the hotel is that it's a little old - along the hotel there are many high rise uber modern hotels who have adopted Dubai's famous over the top luxury. The Sheraton by comparison is only 9 floors and a little tired in places. Hoepfully they will refurbish soon. My honest advice - if you can afford it then head for Al Qasr (out of this world luxury) but if you come to the Sheraton you will have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Spend the money on the club lounge and enjoy a peaceful private breakfast and daily free canapes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BGTravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear BGTravelLondon,

I have reviewed and shared your comments with the Management Team in the hotel.

It is such a pleasure to have read your positive comments and we are sorry for your disappointment with the hotel’s façade.
Rest assured, our associates’ services remain prime, working exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to connect with you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very nice hotel located right on the beach, my only complaint, considering this is a 5 star hotel there is no wi-fi available. Despite asking for a sea view room, we were given a room overlooking a major building project, however, a complaint to reception staff and we were moved to a lovely room overlooking the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach, rooms facing the front of the hotel overlook a major building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamonaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear SamonaJ,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
It’s a pleasure to read our team came through with allocating you a room of your choice, which of course is always based on our availability.
On another note, we have wifi everywhere in the hotel and if your device could not connect to it, we hope you sought assistance as it’s available 24 hours.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Upon arrival at The Sheraton Hotel we were upgraded to a club sea view room with full use of the club facilitates - Breakfast on the 9th floor for club rooms only, full use of the club lounge throughout the day for complimentary tea and cakes and also complimentary cocktails in the evening which was great!

The rooms were lovely and spacious and had daily food treats left in our room which was a lovely touch!

The Pool & Beach area were again lovely and there was enough space in the grounds to have some quiet time without feeling like your sunbathing on top of other people! The beach/pool staff helped to find you a sun bed in the area of your choice which again is a lovely touch!

Food: We opted for half board, both breakfast and dinner i could not fault, having had HB at other hotels I was a little weary, however there was no need to be. Breakfast - an amazing selection of help yourself to full english, cereal, fruits, yogurts, pastries, cheese, ham, pancakes, french toast just to name a few! Also a full selection of tea's and coffee's! Dinner - Again this was a buffet style and I can 100% vouch every meal I had from the buffet did not disappoint (which is very rare!) Every day was a different style, but this included a full salad bar, around 10+ different hot dishes to choose from and the same for the deserts which were all amazing!

There was a lovely beach bar that stays open till 3am (this is a distance from the hotel and cannot be heard in the rooms) this was lovely to have a drink after dinner while listening to the ocean!

Staff - The staff at this hotel made our holiday, they could not do enough to help you. It was my partner's 30th Birthday during our trip and they went all out. We arrived for breakfast in the club lounge and they instantly came out with a birthday cake and made a real effort to make his day as special as possible including a bottle of wine in the room and another cake! I cannot praise all the staff at this hotel enough!

I literally couldn't fault this hotel at all which is very rare these days. I will defiantly be going back in the near future!

Thank-you for a really lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Katie P,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments and are glad our facilities and services exceeded your expectations!
It’s always great to that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel is in great location on JBR,
food was great breakfast had a great choice.

Staff were amazing, very friendly & helpful,nothing was too much. great knowledge of places to see, things to do

Rooms were good size and very comfortable beds.

360 was a great night with cocktails and great music

Would def recommend this hotel to couples, familys and friends and will be going back in May

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear gemma v,

We appreciate your lovely comments. It’s always great to hear we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to connecting with you in future!

Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is very fine, no complaints which is usually travellers obligation :)

For family with a 12 year old daughter it was nice that the restaurant had a tema each evening so you could stay at the hotel for dinning if you wanted.

The pool was perfect in january being heated up, and it was lovely to go down for an evening swim as the pool only closed at 21.00hours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear jan o,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Yours truly,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We love this hotel, been five time from Scotland and like it better each time with the staff remembering us from previos visits and calling us by name.
Food and drink is excellent as is the beech which our grandaughter loves.
Wish we were there just now instead of dull and cold Scotland at this time of year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotscalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Scotscalder,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and making us a part of your break.
It is very heartwarming to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
We hope your next stay with us will be just as pleasant.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Why such a drama when I want to extend my reservation for one night at the same rate. You want me to get authorisation from my company, to extend a reservation for a day? on a public holiday? Thanks for finally seeing sense and otherwise having nice staff, good room service cheeseburger... but the hotel is a standard Sheraton, nothing special. Heavy traffic at this end of Jumeirah walks add to getting around Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_Prawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Kiwi_Prawn,

Thank you for your feedback on our associates and service. We are pleased to hear they met your expectations.

As we take all comments seriously, I do apologize for the miscommunication you may have faced on your room extension. If you would like to discuss your experience with us, please send an email to jumeirah.sheraton@sheraton.com so we may address it with you directly.

Yours sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#68 of 561 in Dubai
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#146 of 561 in Dubai
5,103 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 561 in Dubai
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#89 Family Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#146 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $178 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing