We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at the boulevard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #161 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here wit my father for 4 nights in the beginning of December. We had a junior suite, which was good and clean. The design in the room was not my taste, but everything looked ok, room was clean and we had a beautiful see view.
One of the very nice things of this hotel is that it has a direct entry to the beach (many hotels in the area have beach view, but no direct access) and if you walk out of the hotel you instantly get to the boulevard that is getting more and more popular (like everywhere in Dubai they still are still building here at the moment but that means it is only getting better...). Pool and garden are nice.
I think there are definately better looking and more fancy hotels in Dubai, but if you like a good location and direct access to the beach this would be a good pick.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Hans Andre S,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
It’s always great to hear our guests share their travel experiences.
We look forward to connecting with you in future!

Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,956)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thus hotel has seen better days. The rooms are badly in need of refurbishment, they are dirty and dated. Same goes for the lounge on the Club Floor. There is also a lot of construction going on in this area. Rooms on the front of the building have no view worth looking at. On the plus side the garden and beach area are lovely and I never had a problem getting a lounger. The gym is great with excellent equipment and the breakfast buffet was good quality, good choice and plentiful. Would not stay there again though. Very expensive room rate for quality of hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Sheilad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Sheilad9,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad you enjoyed our lawns, beach, Sheraton Fitness and the breakfast. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the concerned teams!

However, we are sad to hear the value for the price you paid did not match your expectations. If you would like to share further information on your stay, please reach us on Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com that will help us understand your experience better.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here during the World Economic Forum since other hotels were booked. this location is nowhere near the other hotels of Jumeriah beach. even as a Starwood platinum member i got a room with a review of the adjacent oil-fired powerplant, very industrial setting. Hotel building is quite dated, room felt cold, couldnt control the aircon. This is one of those dated Sheraton sites which is becoming characteristic of the Sheraton brand, unfortunately

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millions_0Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear BeijingBasedTraveler,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that other brands have provided for you, however, this does not reflect our continuous high level of services and facilities provided to all our guests.

Thanks for your valued patronage as a Starwood Platinum member.

Best regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there for 7 days at a very expensive rate. The room was nothing special and the view at the walk (view at high risings) was nothing short of boring. And all that at over Euro 400,00 a night. Think that the many Russian tourist did pay a lot less but took most of the seatings at the beach. All in all a very bad return at a hotel I used to stay several times before. After staying in Abu Dhabi I returned to Dubai but changed over to the Movenpick hotel on the walk at 50% of the rate of the Sheraton for a very nice room with a balcony and sea view. See my review on their site.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear JLOHolland,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry to hear of your experience and hope that no part of our service was affected.

Should you wish to share further information, please contact us on Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com.

Kind regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel ideally located, with private beach.
A few little but annoying things you might however want to know before making a booking at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort:
- notices are often given in Russian only;
- unlike past reviews pretend, there is not free wifi in the hotel anymore, and rates are high: you can get it for around eur 25/day;
- too many rules: for example drinks ordered from the bar on the beach cannot be taken on the beach, unless you they are served in a plastic glass, which they do not have most of times;
- they organize noisy concerts on the beach(, no prior notice is given);
- rooms have no balcony;
- manager supposed to call back does not call back;
- most staff are polite but not nice and not quite up to a 5 star standards (offen do not say hello at all, etc.);
- last but not least: the ratio quality/price is disastrous, way too costly (over eur 300/night with no free wifi... it seems to be the case everywhere in Dubai and with everything though).

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on the pool or the beach otherwise you will face the busy road and its empty...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chispa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear chispa78,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

While we are delighted you enjoyed the location of the beach, we are disappointed to learn your feedback about your experiences while staying with us.

In reference to the concerns you raised, please see the below response:

As a renowned hotel welcoming multinational clientele, we provide letters and notices in English, Arabic, German, Chinese and Russian to relay information.
We offer free internet at our very own Link@Sheraton Café where we also sell snacks and beverages and are open 24 hours for all guests’ convenience.
The use of plastic glasses on the beach is to comply with our safety policies of the hotel.
10% of our rooms have balconies and are subject to availability and are not chargeable.
As for our internet charges, we are in line with our competitors on the Jumeirah beach strip and only provide free internet and wifi services at our Link@Sheraton Café.
Please contact us at your earliest convenience at Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com so we may learn details of your room number and rectify other shortfalls you mentioned.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, great service and i loved the swimming pool, gardens to sunbath facing their private beach. The food was very good and staff were very attentive. The only little disappoint was that at times the queque at the reception was a bit long and i had to wait longer than expected to be serve. Everything else great. I would go back with no doubt

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raquelcarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear raquelcarro,

Thanks for your fantastic comments!
It was great having you and we are delighted you would choose to stay with us again, however, our sincere apologies for any delays in service. If you wish to reach us on Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com we can look into what delayed attending to your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I went there to spend the day and relax on the beach under the sun... I really enjoyed it very much, clean, excellent service, and great pool. It is not expensive as well (AED 100 during weekdays, and AED 180 during weekends), highly recommended - don't forget to try the sauna and steam, perfect way to end your relaxation day.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shaher_Ashhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Shaher_Ashhab,

Thank you for your lovely comments on our Health Club, Pool and Beach Facilities. We will be sure to share the same with our team!
Please come again!
Take care,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 554 in Dubai
4,942 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,765 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#142 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $155 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing