We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #156 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my partner had a fantastic few days just relaxing and lying in the sun just what we needed. Staff was great hotel so clean and the hotel cats so cute and friendly. Only downfall was it was Ramadam so no drinks pool side

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Danielle084,

We are pleased to hear you had an awesome time with us. Hope you can make it for Christmas instead! Do let us know so we can take care of you.

Best regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    641
    236
    107
    65
See reviews for
474
729
92
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stopped in dubai on our way home from a months honeymoon in Europe. We were initially surprised by how far the hotel was from the airport however this wasn't a problem as taxis are very affordable in Dubai (and essential in the heat).

The hotel was able to accommodate our early arrival and even presented us with a divine chocolate mousse cake with "happy honey moon" written on it. The room was lovely with a great view over the hotel grounds and ocean.

The pool was also great particularly given you could enjoy your cocktail from stools in the pool! There is also a nice poolside cafe. The substantial breakkie buffet was fabulous and well enjoyed after a month of cake and pastries in Europe.

The hotel also has cars that can take you into town or the airport for a reasonable fee. We visited the gold souk, Dubai mall and did a desert safari which were all fabulous. The staff were all lovely and made us thoroughly enjoy our stay.

We would definitely recommend this hotel though would spend at least a week in Dubai next time as there is so much to see and it's all very spread out.

Room Tip: We arrived early in the morning and as our room wasn't ready they offered us a room with two que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kama_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Kama_10,

We are so delighted we went above and beyond to meet your expectations for your honeymoon. We are also glad you found the city buzzing with loads of things to do!

Thank you for the great comments that we have shared with our team and please let us know of any special arrangements you would like for your next stay with us.

Take care,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have to travel to Dubai on business often, and I feel very comfortable here as the staff really does make me feel welcome every time I am here. They take of little things which makes a huge difference. Every evening walking in tired after a long day a warm welcome smile by the staff and a friendly conversation is wonderful.
The best thing I like is that the staff remember by likes and dislikes so every time I am here it feels good.
Location is excellent as it is on the beach in the heart of new Dubai. It is on Jumeriah Walk which has loads of cafes and restaurants hence if one is bored at eating at the hotel there is plenty of choice to walk down JBR and choose a different restaurant.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are excellent and this is the only hotel with a private beach strip at the JBR
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Vibha S,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel.

Hope to see you again very soon in Dubai!

Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a great experience, affordable and the service was impecable!

I remember a lady by the name of Natalja who was always helpful and went out of her way to find us a suitable spot for us to enjoy our time. Rest of the staff were also very friendly and always assisted to get us a reservation in this packed tent.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Abed A,
Thank you for the nice comments on our associate. We will share it with our teams.
It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their dining experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a great time, was recommend by friends to stay here and were very pleased we took there advise.
We were half board so had a great choice of food twice a day there was a different theme everyday of the week!!
The Cuisine manager Brian D'soza was outstanding and a lady called Natalja Scegoleva who worked in the bar outside was a pleasure to be served by.
There is only 1 thing that I nearly complained about, room service hadn't been to our room when we got in at night but we wasn't that concered but at midnight we had a knock on the door by the room service team which woke our daughter. But hey things happen.
But overall we had a great time thank you to all the other staff I haven't mentioned you all do a great job.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusDhanjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear MarcusDhanjal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

While we are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us and the exceptional and friendly service from our associates, we are disappointed to learn your feedback on room service. We apologize for the inconvenience of waking your daughter and rest assured this has been rectified with the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived at 4:30 am having flown from Beijing overnight. The hotel was full so there were no rooms immediately available but we were offered coffee and invited to utilise the hotels facilties. Although we were not booked for breakfast on the day of arrival, it was neverthless offerred to us for no additional charge. We made early use of the private beach and pool, ate breakfast and one room was available by 9:30 am with the other ready by 10:30. We were on a half board offer and the buffett dinner offerred a varied and high quality choice. The rooms were excellent offering sea views and the usual Sheraton comfortable beds. Could not fault it in any way and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: If booking a sea view room ask for the highest floor possible to give the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscardog1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear oscardog1996,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I have reviewed and shared your comments with my team and it is such a pleasure to read your positive comments.
I am sorry we could not get you an check in, however, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1-7 sept 2012 , arriving 2.30am in our rental car which was valet parked on site for us for free, check in was quick and efficient. We stayed in a non-smoking room on the 6th floor , city view. This was the floor designated for Starwood preferred guests but didn't seem to provide much else in the way of preferential treatment that we were aware of. We did ask for a sea view upgrade but didn't bother to ask again the next day as suggested. didn't have breakfast or use any of the restaurants. Used the pool every morning and went on the beach a few times . Sea water was nice and warm as was the pool. Almost Half the pool was 0.5m deep so was good for kids and there was a separate immediately adjacent pool for toddlers about 30cm deep. Rooms were cleaned daily and nicely made up. Maybe it was quiet as schools started back that week , which was good for us. There was a 24hr cafe in the lobby that gave wifi code vouchers on request allowing about 30mins of access for free. Even though we were in the 6th floor, the codes still worked when entered in our room. But otherwise the wifi is chargeable without a code. Great location obviously having its own beach as well as being at the foot of Jumeirah beach residence walk with its numerous cafes, restaurants etc. There is high rise under construction still immediately next to the hotel , towering 3-4 time the height of the Sheraton. I didn't notice any construction noise in the early or late morning at the poolside. We spent the rest of the day and evenings in malls. Nights were peaceful. Woukd consider staying at the Hilton if it was priced the same , otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5al33m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,798 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#60 of 545 in Dubai
2,527 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,497 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#89 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#142 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing