We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,276 results
Traveler rating
1,079
740
261
119
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
740
261
119
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm gardenprivate beachmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyebuilding worksea viewbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsmain restaurantsun loungerspool staffdubai marina
Filter
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 2,276 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here as a 3 day stop off prior to the Maldives. We have stayed in Dubai marina before but really wanted to stay at the beach. We checked in very early morning and our room was not available but the receptionist ensured it was dealt with asap. The room was on the 6th floor it had fantastic views of the beach, though the room was a little old fashioned it was clean and spacious. The bedding and towels were of good quality too.
We did not eat at the hotel as there are so many amazing places to eat on your doorstep and it is great to get out and people watch too.
The beach was clean and not overcrowded, the pool area was nice and they even had a resident cat who took a shine to me.
This hotel may not be the most modern in the area but the staff are very nice and helpful, the location is amazing. What more could you want?

Room Tip: The preferred floor is the 6th floor, ask for a sea view as it's stunning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macrodonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear macrodonts,

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time at the resort. Our associates too will be excited to hear your comments about their services. We will make sure our resident cat get a treat for the entertainment he provided.
It’s great to see that you also enjoyed the location of the hotel.
We would love to see you back in the resort for your next trip to Dubai.

All the best,

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Nice hotel,like only becaude of his location.
I stayed here for 2 nights in december was their in dubai for official.company visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHemant666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear dubai92,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for your business trip. We are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
Hope to see you again!

Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel for sure meets the expectations from a 5 star Sheraton hotel, I stayed for a weekend with my wife during mid June and we really liked the hotel but we were really surprised to know that the swimming pool and the beach close at 9PM and it was not allowed to swim or stay at the beach after 9!!, I personally think they should be open until mid night especially in hot summer.

The hotel is located in Marina which is one of the best resort places in Dubai but one should keep in mind that driving through the Marina walk takes time to reach to the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroTrav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear EuroTrav2011,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable comments. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the service and the facilities of our resort. As for the operating hours beach and pool facilities; we have the closing hour at 9 pm due to safety & security regulations. As a hotel it’s our responsibility to ensure cleanliness of the swimming pool and safety of our guests on the beach.
We hope to welcome you again at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort at your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Although the Hotel is Old vs. all other Hotels in the area yet still unique in the service and Quality of food.

Room Tip: Book Sea side view away from the contruction area
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Tarazikhaled,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Hospitality as well as the incredible views and the food we serve in the hotel. We hope to see you again at your next visit to Dubai.

Warmest Regards,

Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

i can say it's one of the worst hotels i ever stay in. It's old building with great location that's it. the furniture not for 5 stars hotel! ants in bathroom, too many cracks in it. when i check out i gave one of the staff the ticket to get my can from parking & he get me the keys so i go get the car which they park last night! the house keeping only making beds with out change anything or replace what i use even the water!
the last word the area has alot of better choices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IpekKibar, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear AbdullahAltamimi,

We really appreciate your feedback and would sincerely like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay with us.
Rest assured we have taken the necessary steps to attend to the problems you addressed.
Thank you once again for your invaluable comments and we certainly look forward to connecting with you very soon.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make any future bookings.
Best regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews