We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chelsea Plaza Hotel
Ranked #397 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel is o.k. (average) but far too noisy. NightClubs in lower floor and top level are disturbing every night until 03.00 am with loud music. Unpossible to find sleep even if your are located two levels away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0711StU0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 316 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very covenient place to live. 4 star luxury in 3 star property.
Breakfast is very good, well prepared. Rooms are well furnished neat and clean with all requred amenities like iron & iron board, wardrobe, led tv good toiletary.
Only thing is that if you buy a room on inernet booking sites charges are high, if you contact directly you get good dicounted rate.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank EssEssKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

its the best for relaxing and easy to reach most of many places.
it has a professional staff and they can helps you all the time 24/7
they makes yours staying smooth and very comfortable.
the restaurant provide a delicious foods.
I recommend it for all friends .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fahd a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A small little gem close to Dubai airport (20min) with a pool, huge rooms, comfortable beds and massive bathrooms. It has a multitude of restaurants both at the top and in the base (the Italian was fine). The pool and poolside was relaxing and very close to the bar - food could also be ordered. The only downside was the club in the near vicinty which, if youre staying on the 2nd floor, is a nuisance - just ask to be relocated. Free internet and the breakfasts were brilliant. A safe and solid place to come for a VISA renewal trip and only a short taxi drive away from all the main Dubai attractions. If you dont want taxis, then its a 20 min walk to the tube. Ive stayed here twice and would do so again.

Room Tip: get a room past the second floor - its noisey on 1st/2nd. Also, ask for smoking/nonsmoking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trowelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights. We were located on the 3rd floor but heard the noise from the numerous nighclubs on the floors below until 3am! Had a leak in our bathroom roof on the first morning which was promptly fixed. All in all a good experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kez999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you enjoy sleep and expect to have a room that will allow for this luxury, do not stay here. The hotel has a club and 2 bars that are open until 3am. They have extensive sound systems and bass therefore pumps throughout the hotel. I was staying on the 4th floor and was unable to sleep until after 3am. I asked to move rooms 4 times but the staff wouldn't even humour my request. I would have thought that their priority would have been to have pleased hotel rather than random drunk punters. I heard several other people complaining about this as well. It is a shame as the rooms are lovely, if you can sleep through anything or want to be drinking till 3 every night then this could be the place for you. However,until the staff realise the importance that paying guests in a hotel place on their ability to sleep I do not recommend that anyone stays here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ducksloverain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just returned from a two weeks' holiday at the Chelsea Plaza having tested it for 5 days in October when we came to see our daughter for a short visit. Thinking about where to go over Christmas we chose the Chelsea Plaza again. We were welcomed just as friendly as the first time and everybody had a smile for us. The luggage disappeared and a minute later we were to find it in our room which was on the foorth floor. We are really grateful our daughter suggested this hotel in the first place and will probably contunue using it for all the time she works in Dubai. The rooms are big enough, the bathrooms are fine. The breakfast was included in our price and we would say it really offered all we needed to keep us going until early dinner time. We tried only one of the Hotel restaurants, the Italian. It was nice but be really enjoyed the Lebanese down the road much more. One of the things we definitely enjoyed most was the swimming pool and the lovely chats with Hari, the life guard. We will probably be back to the Chelsea Plaza Hotel soon.

Room Tip: Der Blick auf den Swimming Pool und die umliegenden Dächer ist nicht unbedingt besser als der auf de...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstbird1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardBraganza, Front Office Manager at Chelsea Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,


Greetings from Chelsea Plaza Hotel Dubai.

We wish to extend our appreciation and sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Trip Advisor. We have shared your positive comment to the concerned team member - Hari - which surely will motivate and inspire him to always be at his best.

Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to have you back at Chelsea Plaza Hotel.


Best regards,


Richard Braganza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
0.5 mi away
Rove Trade Centre
Rove Trade Centre
#122 of 554 in Dubai
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#164 of 554 in Dubai
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#152 of 554 in Dubai
978 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#196 of 554 in Dubai
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Plaza Hotel

Address: 237 2nd December Street | PO Box 24621, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $47 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite decor of the 90 deluxe rooms and 8 suites is finished in impeccable detail with wood, silk and bronze, complementing a king or twin bed/s with Dream Beds, lush linens, feather duvets, large work desks and high-speed Internet. Enjoy views of bustling Satwa or the serene view of the fountain. What is special to all rooms is the unique separate Bath and Walk-in shower facility, plus thoughtful touches such as bathrobes, slippers and morning newspaper on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chelsea Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Plaza Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Rydges Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing