We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$296
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$161
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,763)
Filter reviews
3,763 results
Traveler rating
2,564
835
238
75
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,564
835
238
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptains barall inclusive packagewhite orchidla traviatapalm tree courtpeacock loungemushref barsports cafeshooting cluba garden view roomshooting rangea la carte restaurantselemis toiletriesdubai centregreat holidaycourtesy busthe main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,913 - 2,918 of 3,763 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2007

I would stay at the Jebel Ali again. It was good for fabulous beaches, quiet building-free resort, about half hour by courtesy bus to town and loads of cabs waiting outside. The bus stops at a couple of the malls and wild wadi. Restaurants on site are bit pricey, but the White Orchid was very good. Good for couples and those with young children, as there is a mini club. Not much for teenagers, especially in the evening. Reception staff arent very knowledgable about trips to Dubai and if you want to visit the Burg Arab, book as soon as you arrive, we had to go as part of a tour, that visited other places, but it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lalamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

This hotel was amazing from the moment we arrived, when they took our suitcases in for us! Then we were shown to our room, which was clean and stunning. The pools are all clean and have lifeguards, there is even a bar in the pool!!! The beach is pure sand which is lovely and the sea is like stepping into a warm bath...bliss!!! There is a fabulous choice of restaurants so there is something for everyone!! Breakfast has everything we were so full afterwards!!! The bus service was good as you could go into a variety of attraction! The peacocks walking around the grounds were fabulous! You can take part in a variety of beach activities i.e. water skiing, camel rides, henna, banana boat etc. Everyone was so kind and helpful and treated us like royalty....would recommend to anyone!!! best hotel ive ever been to!!!

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank rvansch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Stayed at the Jebel Ali for 5 nights after returning from the Maldives ( this makes it hard to be fair as i can't help but compare!). Anyway despite being a bit further out of Dubai, its still not too far away, and this should mean no noise, but of course another Palm island is under construction and i found this to sound like distant drums or thunder and it did disturb my sleep. The resort is not too big, and we walked around it, never needing to use the golf carts , the beach is wide and clean, but the water felt cold and we never went in, prefering the pool as this was heated, in fact it was almost too warm!! One over zealous life guard did insist on us not using the inflatable ring (purchased in the resort shop )though, nor the snorkel mask or fins my daughter had!! She enjoyed short but complementary camel ride on resident camel 'Charlie' who is in his thirties!! His owner was happy for us to pet him although apparently ,unlike ponies, camels hate it!!
Breakfast was perfectly adequate, as much as you can eat buffet, which usually meant we did'nt eat lunch. Our room, a sea facing palm court suite was spacious, with an enormous comfortable bed ( well done for that ), and a small terrace, quite close to other terraces, but we rarely saw any one else sitting out. A treat was a peacock came into our garden and we fed it a few crumbs by hand, which was fun for our 7 year old. We had room service but the food was a bit 'pub grub' ish. Also went for a drink but as a couple were sitting in the 'family' seats we had to go to another area with daughter. The 'white orchid' has lovely open air terrace with a fire pit , we also tried the Italian restaurant, delicous food and very well presented. This was the end of our holiday and we enjoyed lazing around in our white fluffy robes abusing the mini bar, cannot really fault this resort, but it did feel a little ordinary after being on a tiny tropical island.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kyera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights before going to the Jumeirah beach hotel. We decided on this resort because it was away from it all. We found it one of the most relaxing places ever, although it was peak time with the school holidays, you never seemed to see many other guest's, the gounds are vast and many guest are using all the fab facitiies, ie the Golf course, horse riding, water sports the list is endless.

My fiance played golf one day, he was really impressed with the greens but it was hard course, and the clubs he hired were of good qualilty. We booked the round a week before we left the UK and he was teamed up with 3 other people who played with more of less the same handicap.

The pool area's were never packed, nor the beach, most people seemed to use the grass area for sunbathing. Fab Beach, with free camel rides on certain days.

It was my birthday whilst there, I received a card, flowers and a cake compliments of the hotel. We also received Champagne and Stawberries on arrival in our room not sure if that was standard or also for my Birthday.

We ate at the Italian and it was one of the best meals I have ever had, we also ate at the shooters resturant the food was good but the staff didn't look happy and it lacked atmosphere.

We also used the bar with the piano player in all the staff were great and entertained us. We didn't find anything expensive at all, you pay the same as the UK for food and drink. The breakfast are great I had something different every morning.

Yes the rooms are on the small side, but very comfortable.
As I mentioned before we went on to Jumerirah beach hotel after, and we much preferred the Jebel Ali mainly because of the warm atmosphere and the helpful happy staff, who seemed sincear they really seem to care. At the juerirah Beach the staff are helpful and smile but you feel they are told to, its there job.

We also had Valentine dinner at the Burj, it was perfect we was given Hermes perfume and aftershave gift sets once we asked for the cheque at the end of the meal. I had also been given a gift of a red heart box containing red rose petals and another containing chocolates before and during dinner. We also visited the sky bar for drink after dinner as this is at the top of the Burj and the views are amazing, your ears pop in the lift as you go up and down. It was well worth the expense and I'll recomend that you go. When we were waiting outside the Burj to go home a chaffeur driven BMW with white leather interior pulled up and we were escorted to it and had a free ride back to our hotel, what a way to top the evening.
We will without a doubt return to Jebel Ali when we next visit Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank dawnydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

We stayed here for our honeymoon in early Feb and we would rate it as a 4 star (not 5 as they advertise) .
Negatives first:
-The rooms were a bit dated and slightly smaller than we'd hoped, but the balcony size was dissapointing and there were no chairs. There was nothing drastically wrong but I thought for a 'Leading Hotel of the World' the bathroom could have done with a refurb. The grout around the shower taps was dirty and there was a nasty looking (assumed) rust stain near the taps. The ceiling looked like plastic and was quite grubby - see pics.
-One day whilst sunbathing, I was continually asked if I wanted to buy any drinks. One even asked me if I wanted my sunglasses cleaned. Although I only experienced this on one day, it was a bit of a nuisance.
-Our room had a connecting door, and we could always hear every word our neighbour spoke.
-One night we went to La Traviata for dinner, without a reservation. The restaurant was more than half empty but still the waiter got snotty, counting over his tiny list of names again and again while frowning. Eventually another staff member came over and took us straight to a table... and the restaurant still remained half empty the whole time we were there.
-The main restaurant for breakfast and buffet dinner is stuck in a 70's time warp, It was spotlessly clean but I guess I just expected something a bit more modern for a 5 star.
Also they use 'pan pipe' music of cheesy songs like the Titanic theme, which started to grate after 10 days there.
-Finally, the hotel is about 40 mins from anywhere, which wasn't a problem for us as we only did 2 days out of the resort to fit in all our sightseeing.

Positives:
-In our experince, the food here is absolutely fantastic. Everything from the elegant restaurants to the casual sports bar restaurant - it was all fantastic. The buffet restaurant had a different theme every night, and the puddings were to die for. One night the hotel put on a BBQ in the garden, and had belly dancing. I am a fussy eater but always found something to enjoy. Service was attentive but unobtrusive.
-Every member of staff we had contact with always had a smile and were extremely polite and helpful. Having stayed in many hotels, the level of service here is one of the best. Nothing was ever too much trouble and concierge were fantastic.
-Outside of the hotel, the grounds are extensive and immaculate, every morning you would see them mowing the lawns, planting flowers etc. We had a golf view room which had some lovely views. They also have a couple of peacocks roaming around.
-The facilities are also very good, there is a wide selection of activities and things to do, and the 3 pools were a good size. I was pleased to find the beach looked exactly like the photo and is raked over every night.
-The hotel provides beach towels, as many as you ask for.
-There is also fridge and safe in the room which you dont have to pay to use. And lovely Elemis toiletries.
Unfortunately I never got to use the spa, but I read some very good reviews on it. There is also a hair salon.
-Outside one of the bars were little tent camps with soft seating and laterns. Very nice to sit out with a drink.
-There was a turndown every night, with 2 complimentary bottles of water and the hotel gave us champagne and flowers on our first night. They also had a room ready for us even 'tho we arrived at 7am.

Costs
We booked B&B and budgeted £50pp per day to include taxis (but we didnt spend it all) Meals cost around £22 pp for 3 course buffet ex drinks, £35 pp in the Italian but if you just wanted a burger or grilled fish salad, a meal for 2 was around £20. Lunch from around £7 pp plus drinks.

We would definetly come back again, but would think about staying in Palm Tree Court as it looked much nicer.

Stayed: February 2007
15  Thank LDRHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews