We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2006

Stayed at the Palm Tree Court for 7 nights on 11th August. Had a seafront junior suite which was very spacious and overlooked the gardens and beach. Arrived early (8.00 a.m.) and our room was ready by 9.00 a.m.

The service at the Palm Tree Court was excellent. Staff could not do enough for you. Our room attendance (Rajesh) was great and kept the room spotless. Bed linen was changed every day and towels twice a day. Wondering Elemis products in the bathroom. There was a bottle of wine in our room when we arrived plus fresh fruit and Arabian sweets.

The beach was immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and towels. The pool was also immaculate with a swim up bar.

The food was excellent, particularly the Japanese Restaurant. Charlie the Teppanyaki chef was fantastic (both cooking and for entertainment). La Fontana was buffet style for breakfast with everything you could think of and a different themed buffet every night. Also ate in the Italian at the Jebel Ali Hotel which was very good although the wine was very expensive at £25 per bottle.

Used the complimentary shuttle bus to go the Mall of the Emirates. There are some great shops there plus Ski Dubai.

The City Tour with Arabian Adventures is well worth doing and at a very reasonable price (AED 120).

The temperature in August is hot (47) but bearable. Would definitely go back again but maybe when it is a bit cooler.

This hotel is away from the main construction going on in Dubai but if you are just going to chill out this is the place to go. Would most definitely return again to the Palm Tree Court.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank catlover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,309)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,617 - 2,623 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2006

I stayed at the Jebel Ali for two weeks from 7th August. The hotel is really nice; we stayed in a standard room with sea view. This wasn’t the best suite at the hotel but clean and comfortable with TV and mini bar facilities. I wouldn’t pay extra for a sea view as we paid £500 more and the view of the golf course is just as nice.
The hotel is really out on it’s on in the middle of no where. However there is no building work near it and it has a fantastic beach and lots to do.
We were going to book the Jumeriah Beach, but we drove past it one night and there was a huge crane literally outside it. The Jumeriah looks lovely and it is in a really good location however I couldn’t have coped with all that building work!
My boyfriend and I aren’t ones to want to sit inside of the hotel 24/7 so we went out nearly every day. The nearest shopping mall to Jebel Ali is Ibn Battuta this is a six centre shopping mall in one. This cost us 40 dirham’s one way in a taxi, around £6.50 it is about 20 minutes away so we thought this was reasonable. To get right into the city it costs around 90 dirham’s and is about 40 minutes away. The hotel offers a bus service that you have to book and it only takes you to the Emirates Mall, which is the biggest shopping Mall in Dubai, you could take this and then get a taxi the rest of the way. However it only goes around 3 times per day.
Be careful not to get ripped off by hotel taxis if possible call your own they are a lot cheaper!
I would recommend that everybody who goes to Dubai to do the Jeep Safari as it is an excellent experience.
The heat in Dubai was around 47 most days however it is bearable as everywhere is air conditioned!
The hotel had a variety of restaurants however I would say they were slightly more expensive than UK prices. Therefore we used to go to pizza hut or to a restaurant in one of the shopping malls while we were out as they were slightly cheaper.
A steak with chips is around £17 in the hotel and most food is not much cheaper, therefore if you have not booked yet I would recommend half board option as it would save you a lot of money!
Alcohol is expensive; we made a mistake of not stocking up at the airport when we landed, as you cannot get hold of litre bottles anywhere. If you wanted to have a drink in your room before you went out a double vodka (miniature bottle) from the mini bar, by itself was 32 dirham’s which is about £5, then if you wanted a beer it was 27 dirham £3.90. Pepsi was 11 dirham’s, £1.50 per can. However on our second week we got clever as we started going to the supermarket and we stocked up on Pepsi, lemonade, crisps and chocolate to save us paying for it at the hotel. A can of Pepsi there is 0.14p a big difference, one dirham. So we used to put them in our bottom draw, take a cold one out of the mini bar and then replace it. We saved so much money the second week, so please take this as a tip and save yourself a fortune, as we were going through Pepsi by the minute!
Other than that the hotel was brilliant, it is a very clean hotel and the staff are really nice.
Also note that you CANNOT check into your room until 2pm, we arrived at 7am and had to sit and sleep in the lobby until 2pm. So if you land early, I would recommend that you speak to your travel agents and get them to arrange something!
If you have any other questions please email me at sicilly17@yahoo.co.uk !

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank sicilly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

A TripAdvisor Member, ROCHDALE, LANCS
We have just returned from a 10-day holiday in the fabulous jebil Ali hotel
We booked a superior room on the 5th floor, worth every penny it lived up to all our expectations and more, there are far to many people to thank, but we will name a few, Beatrice, Moses, Clara, issacc, who are absolutely totally professional.
We should also mention the hotel manager mark, also the front office manager Christina who took the time to speak to us personally at one of there get together cocktail evenings,
Every restaurant we ate in was fantastic and memorable, entertainment in the piano bar and plantation bar was really good,
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world, and this is defiantly in the top five.
The beach, pools and spa areas were absolute luxury,
Towels were issued daily for sunbathing.
ROOMS- were spacious airy and spotless, our cleaner was impeccable,
We were so blown away we have booked a returned for return visit next June for 17 nights.
If you fancy a fabulous meal in Dubai city, head to the Dubai Hilton creek, veeres restaurant, a Gordon Ramsey gem,

12  Thank brock123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

Went to Jebel Ali on the 22nd August for 7 nights myself and my boyfriend and only back today and we are already getting ready to book it next year! Excellent hotel away from building work although you can hear now and again a slight sound from building work but only if you listen! Hotel cleanliness is absolutely amazing, food in the hotel is gorgeous expecially the "La Fontana" restaurant where you go for breakfast every morning (buffet style). Hotel staff are more than helpful and cannot do enough for you and this makes ure stay even better! we stayed in junior suite sea facing room and found it huge, really airy and great balcony!!! The beach that the hotel is on is absolutely spotless and the sea is like a warm bath with lots of lifeguards around the swimming areas. Myself and my boyfriend went to this hotel to relax and chill out and that is exactly what we did, But a week is not nearly enough if u want to see a good bit of Dubai so 2weeks would be perfect. If going to this hotel do the Jeep Safari, Bateaux Dubai cruise and the Wild Wadi Park-well worth it!!!! All in all we absolutely loved this hotel and will be definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
17  Thank SFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2006

Just returned from this great hotel, having been there for 14 nights.It was the third time we have stayed there.As always we had a fabulous time, however this time there were several inaccuracies with our bills, twice at the pool bars ,twice at the sports club, once at Hatta hotel , twice mini bar and twice at the reception, we were over charged by considerable amounts each time so I would advise you carefully check receipts and bills as mistakes seem to happen a bit too often! Having said that we had a great stay and it was the only negative about our holiday and we shall certainly visit again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank nindavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks, nice hotel but food and drink very expensive, hotel very isolated, the hotel runs a free daily bus to the city and back but not enough for the amount of people trying to use this service, so you book early, bars and restaurants in the hotel were lovely but be advised that they are all formal dress?? ( not ideal for a holiday with kids ) staff were lovely, just bring loads of money

6  Thank foodforfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

We have just got back from this great hotel after celebrating your silver wedding anniversary there. we stayed in the Palm Tree Court Hotel which was absolutely great. The rooms were good and very large and the staff were very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The bath robes and slippers were useful and they came in every night to turn down the beds and leave more water for you, which in that heat was very gratefully accepted. The shuttle bus was very good but it only cost 70 dirhams if you missed the bus or as happened to us the bus broke down coming back from the mall. went on a city tour which was excellent to see all the sites, the souks, the mosques and the markets but the weather was very hot and sticky (we had the hottest day of the year when we were there) but everybody was so nice. The price of drinks is very dear, at least £20 for a bottle of wine but in that heat water is the better option. Even though we booked the holiday with a travel agent we upgraded the room with the hotel by email which was far cheaper than by the travel agent and we had some nice touches, a lovely floral display for the anniversary, a bottle of wine, arabic sweets and fruit which was very nice. The spa was very good and very relaxing. my husband played golf once in that heat but the facilities were great and they come to collect you from your room with the clubs on a golf cart and bring you back. The shopping malls are good, the Ibn Batutta Mall seemed to have the best prices but the Mall of the Emirates is a must if only to see Ski Dubai. we had a lovely meal in the Lebanese resturant overlooking the ski slopes and on that occassion the wine was dearer than the food. The beach was so clean and the loungers were really great but with 65% himidity it was hard to sit out. so next time we return it will have to be in cooler times, February or November seem good and then we can perhaps eat out in the lovely resturants that are outside. Don't miss the buffet breakfat in the hotel it is really good it serves everything you can wish for to eat for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 130,881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#32 of 554 in Dubai
2,983 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 554 in Dubai
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing