We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2005

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Jebel Ali. From some initially shaky first impressions, we left very satisfied with the whole package offered by the hotel.
First, the minus points - the hotel is a long distance from the airport (especially when traffic is involved) and the mass development on view during the journey doesnt inspire. When compared to some of the ultra modern chrome and marble edifices on offer in the city and marina, the decor and ambience is beginning to look a little dated albeit spotlessly clean. The food on offer during the evening at the restaurants is nice without being exeptional, but we freely admit that we sampled only two of the five or so on offer.
The plusses, which we thought far outweigh the minor niggles above - the service at the resort cannot be faulted in any way. The staff were friendly, welcoming and appeared genuinely interested in the welfare of the customer. The beach staff will knock a sun umbrella in for you on the spot and take and deliver your food and drink order without you having to raise a finger. To overcome the distance problem for those wishing to journey to the creek or shopping malls, a complementary bus service is laid on. The inclusive breakfast is simply stunning - something for everybody from every culture. The beach is the jewel in the Jebel Ali crown - private and immaculately kept, it trumps Jumeirah Beach for privacy and exclusivity.
If you take the time to visit the marina and city hotels, there are some mightily impressive sights. However, the sight of their residents squabbling over the beach transport shed a different light on their glitzy facades.
The Jebel Ali offers a good compromise of price, hospitality and value.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Nick_Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,309)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,661 - 2,667 of 3,316 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2005

We have just spent five days at this great hotel and we wanted to stay longer we were all very sad to have to leave.
Four of us went and we took our friend as a surprise 40th birthday treat and was very worried whether i had made a good choice and whether my friend would like it or not, all the worrying was for nothing it was a great choice and she loved it.
We had booked a sea view room, but when we arrived they offered us an upgrade which was worth every penny we upgraded and had a suite on the 5th floor with a butler who did anything you want done or ordered or booked. You can also go to the 5th floor during the day for complimentary tea coffee cakes sandwiches soft drinks which the butler goes and gets for you.
The hotel is set about 30mins from central dubai which with all the building work going on im glad. The hotel runs complimentary buses into dubai and returning up until about midnight.
Three things we did and thoroughly enjoyed was, the hotel owns a glass boat which you have dinner on and spend three hours cruising and seeing the sites of dubai, if you do book ask if you can book the captains table this makes the trip even more spectacular. We also mentioned to the captain it was my friends birthday and towards the end of the evening they bought out a cake with her name on and got every one to sing happy birthday and then the captain took photos of us.
All i can say was the hotel was great, the beach was superb, incredible breakfasts,great staff and clean. And the curry in the all night restaurant which was the restaurant where you have breakfast was exceelent.
We also booked to have afternoon tea in the burj al arab. Men must wear long trouser and long sleeved shirts no tie needed, and ladies just dressup. This was a wonderful experience and to much for four of us to eat and we are quite big eaters,we were booked for 5pm and had hadnt eaten since breakfast. When you have finished you are able to go and look round this amazing hotel do go and have a look round.
We also went to the gold souke, even if you donot want to buy any jewelry it something to go and see, it is like a village with just jewelry shops in with more gold in, in one window than in a whole shop in the uk. We only had 2 hours here and wish we had gone for about 5-6 hours. We did buy some jewelry and the staff in the shop were great very friendly gave us coffee orange juice and had a laugh with them Do barter and barter hard cos they give in. Andwe only had to wait 30mins for the rings to be sized to fit, at no extra cost.
We are hoping to go back to this hotel in the new year and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Any questions please do e-mail me.

Stayed: October 2005
17  Thank criswoody64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warwickshire
110
Reviewed October 25, 2005

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Jebel Ali on way back from Australia. Arrived very early in the morning, 5am & were greeted by a rather moody male receptionist. Our room was in the main hotel & was very small, the carpets were filthy & it smelt musty - so we changed room immediatly. We were then moved to a 'diplomatic suite' on the ground floor of the main hotel which was basically 2 rooms with a tiny bathroom, dodgy looking wooden furniture & filthy tiled floor - still it was better than the first room!

The main hotel is very tired looking, dated - 70's style & the main coffee house restaurant is exactly like that of a Granada service station! Breakfast each monring was like a bun fight with the rest of the British & international guests. Infact the clientelle at this hotel went from one extreeme to the other - the main part of the hotel had mostly 'Chavs' who thought they were "onto a good thing" & "staying at the Jebel was like living in the land of luxury" NOT! Then over at the Palm Tree Court, the more discerning guest with style, elegance & plenty of money! Very Strange.

The service was incredibly poor & everything was far too much trouble for all the staff based within the hotel, especially those in the front office, where service matters most!. However the grounds were immaculate & the pool areas very clean & the staff outside of the hotel, ie the pool attendants, restaurant staff at the White Orchid, Signatures, Shooters etc very helpful.

It would be best for everyone if they seperated the 2 dwellings & moved the Jebel Ali Hotel alongwith its unhelpful staff down the coast several miles!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

Me and my partner have just come back from spending a week at the Jebel ali Hotel. The Hotel was lovely it was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the Hotel and had a Golf View Room which was very nice. Our room was always kept clean and was cleaned twice a day, they also bring complimentary bottles of water up every evening which come in very handy.
The grounds were beautiful and very clean we didnt see one bit of litter anywhere. The pools were very nice and you have 3 to choose from, 2 with swim up bars and 1 salt water pool. The beach was amazing and again very clean, the swim was very warm and clear. You can see some of the construction work that is going on but it is very far away in the sea and didnt spoil the view at all and we didnt hear any noise. The restaurants were very nice and reasonably priced, i would recommend the italian restaurant the food was amazing and the service was very good. All round the Jebel ali Hotel is outstanding and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank kellywiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Ireland
111
Reviewed September 28, 2005

we spent 10nights here for our honeymoon, when we arrived at the hotel to checkin we were offered to upgrade our room at a special price; in my opinion its not needed unless you are going to spend all day in your room. The restaurants at the hotel were excellent for food and serivce; as mentioned in previous the wine is expensive however it wouldnt break the bank either! The hotel bar had good entertainment ie 2 singers who sand a variety of well know songs every evening, the drink was averaing €10 for a short! The beach is fabulous and the attendants are all very helpful. We never went near the pools as the beach breeze was too welcoming. As for trips we were advised to go to the gold souk, its really over-rated; immense heat and also down back streets. You are best to stick to the fully Airconditioned shopping malls.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool
111
Reviewed September 26, 2005

We arrived at the Jebel Ali Resort At 10 o clock on the monday morning. Upon arrival they upgraded us for free from the main hotel Golf View Room to the Palm Tree Court which was far more superior. They gave us the option to then upgrade the level of service we would receive for example, unpacking of our cases and free laundry service, this was working out at around £45 per night extra. We declined the offer and settled for the standard service (which was excellent). Everything was complimentary in the room (apart from the mini fridge). Surroundings and the private beach were amazing, staff were friendly and the weather was fantastic.
Bad points:-
Not a great deal of places to eat within the resort (a few needed reservations from the day before)
Men must wear trousers and shoes for dinner, if not they will be refused entry (bit hard when the evening temp is 32c)
If you want a bit of peace and quiet in your room during the day (if you know what I mean) you can't! Room attendants are coming in by the second. You need to put your 'do not disturb' light on otherwise they will ring and just come straight in.
The shopping malls are not much, same shops as back home but more expensive.
The Dubai meal cruise was good for £35 each however take a coat or jumper cos its freezing onboard.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
East Kilbride
112
Reviewed September 25, 2005

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in 5 star luxury. We upgraded our accommodation to a Superior Golf View room, and were very pleased with the size and facilities in the room. As the room was on the 5th floor we also had use of the lounge facilities there, which were first class with extremely friendly and helpful staff, Mylene, Apple and Lyra. The girls organised all our dinner, golf and outside activites for us including afternoon tea at the Burj Al Arab and candlelight dinner on the Bateau Dubai, which is a must, on Dubai Creek.

All the staff are very friendly and attentive including the concierge who chased up my wife's luggage which was misplaced at Dubai Airport.

The food in the hotel was of very high quality, and the Indian theme night on a Wednesday evening in the Palm Tree Court is not to be missed.

The golf course at Jebel Ali is one of the finest I have ever played and excellent value as are most of the other golf courses.

Last year we stayed at Le Royal Meridien on Jumeira Beach and this hotel was on a par if not better, with virtually no noise to disturb the peace and tranquility. The peacocks made more noise than the offshore building work !!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#32 of 555 in Dubai
2,989 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 555 in Dubai
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 555 in Dubai
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $136 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing