We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it 5Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #80 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Just returned from 10 nights at the Jebel Ali Resort. And to put it in a nutshell, we would go back.
The main hotel rooms where our daughter and son stayed are small rooms in comparison with others, but well appointed.The biggest dissapontment is the balcony which have no chairs and are small, you would struggle to get 2 chairs on it comfortably.
We staid in the Palm Tree Court and the room was very good. Big bath, walk in shower. Very good room attendant with great balcony. This certainly was 5 star.
The hotel is let down by the decor in the coffee house where you can have breakfast and serves as a restaurant at night. Tired decor and chairs look tatty.
Beach bar(Captain Jacks) shuts at 2100hrs but we went at 2000 hrs and service was poor,as was service in sunset lounge. Main complaint that it was slow.
Beach was fantastic as loungers are on grass then onto pristine white sand. Beach attendants very friendly and move loungers, put up umbrellas and generally make a fuss of you.
There are carts whizzing around who take food and drink orders, just incase you can't be botherd to move from your chair!!
Buffet dinner works out at approx £20 for 3 courses and as much as u can eat, all good quality.
Shooting club was great for obviously shooting but restaurant also good.
Pools are all very good.
Grounds are fantastic,but the flipping peacocks wake you up in the morning!
You can see the new Palm development being built but as others state noise is like distant thunder and no concern. Rest of Dubai as you get closer to town has intense building work so being out of it was fine.
Taxi to town 90 Dirhams.
But overall we really liked the hotel, and in my experience you can find fault in them all. I made my observations known to the hotel. We flew in via Abu Dhabi and only 50 mins from airport on straight road.
Go and enjoy, but try to book the Palm Court.

24  Thank Dannyboyxx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,295)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,665 - 2,671 of 3,295 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2005

This place is absolutely beautiful. It is outside of the hustle and bustle of the city, and within private gardens, palm trees, etc. on the beach. The room I reserved was 169 a night, and when I arrived and checked in, they had upgraded me to a suite. A full 2 room suite (almost like an apartment) with 2 full baths, a dining area living area and in the other room, a king bed desk, tv, etc. It would be the perfect spot for a family vacation. I had a view that overlooked the sea on the second floor with a huge deck. I wish my boyfriend had been with me on this trip, because it is definitely a place to get the romance going.

Beyond that, there were 2 peacocks who roamed around my suite and they crowed a bit. I am a heavy sleeper so it didn't really bother me, but it would bother a light sleeper. I have pics and will post them as soon as I download...

I will be going back to this resort with my boyfriend for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

14  Thank ZeeNozaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2005

My husband and I just returned from Dubai and the Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel and Loved it! We did not find the construction off shore to be of any concern, in fact it took us a couple days to even realize that the noise, the slight rumble, was from the construction and not the hotel staff moving things.

We agree the the Palm Tree Court is much more attractive than the Hotel, and advise that the Sea View is well worth the extra expence.

Food at the resort was great, especially the Sunday Night Seafood theme at "The Anchor". Book early as there is not much room at the Anchor.

The Peacocks did wake us up everymorning at sunrise but they also entertained with a show of feathers in the afternoons.

We found the staff helpful and friendly. Being Americans, our families were worried about our trip to the Middle East, but we experienced no problems at all, Dubai is a very welcoming place to all people.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank LadyJRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank GMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2005

We stayed at the Palm Tree Court for the second time in the run up to our wedding. We were upgraded to a seafront suite, which was a fair way from reception, but very handy for the beach.

We found all the staff excellent again, and my husband really enjoyed playing a couple of rounds on the resort course.

We really enjoyed the shooting club and la Traviata for evening meals, and we also went to the Bateaux Dubai which is owned by the chain which was fabulous.

Breakfasts are great with a really extensive buffet

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cjeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hils_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bahrain
118
Reviewed May 3, 2005

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#34 of 554 in Dubai
2,967 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,751 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 554 in Dubai
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $134 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing