We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing resort with amazing staff returning in July” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing resort with amazing staff returning in July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have just returned from this fantastic resort after celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary here. We love dubai as a city and have been over 12 times in various hotels including jumeirah beach and Atlantis and it is certainly up there with the rest.

All of the staff are so polite and welcoming and the food was amazing.

In fact we loved this resort so much we are returning with our family on 14th July. (All 9 of us) we are so excited to visit this hotel again.

We previously stayed in hotel 912 which is fantastic, and this time we have booked palm tree court.

Cannot wait to see what this trip may bring I hope it will be as good as last time

Mr and mrs Livesey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Livesey,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you celebrated your 40th wedding anniversary with us!

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities. I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I ook forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in July 2013.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    652
    191
    62
    39
See reviews for
1,050
1,171
80
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our third visit to Jebel Ali in the past 8 years. since our last visit 3 years ago, the rooms in Palm Tree Courts have been renovated and tastefully modernised; they are without doubt the largest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and a luxurious bathroom. We were on the ground floor so we have a patio outside and a grassed area with sunbeds, which was nice after a day on the beach, or for a change.
We used all the restaurants and favour White Orchid, which was also our favourite spot for breakfast, with lovely views and a relaxed quiet atmosphere in the morning. We tried 'shooters' for the first time and used the shooting gallery there, great fun and a very safe and impressive set-up, good for bored teenagers!
We also had a half day in the spa, magnificent!
We don't really bother with going into Dubai city, as it's about 30 minutes away, though we did go to Emirates mall and Dubai Marina one morning as there was a sandstorm blowing.Taxis are very cheap by UK standards, so a trip into the city is only about £15 or less and there is a free hotel bus, (which we didn't use.)
I don't really see the distance to Dubai city as an issue, as most resorts we go to around the world have 'remote' locations - having seen the hustle and bustle of the Dubai Marina area, it was very satisfying to go back to the peace and serenity of the resort!
It's hard to find anything to complain about- the staff are all wonderful and can't do enough for
you, but if I had to find something, it would be the peacocks squawking, though they are very amusing and attractive to watch during the day!
All in all a perfect holiday, we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending.

Room Tip: Palm Tree Court is separate from the main hotel, with mature tropical gardens stretching to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear malcmix,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest to the resort, it was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful holiday, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, the beach, the accommodation which you found tastefully modernized. You have also kindly mentioned that you enjoyed the food in our restaurants across the resort, in particular the White Orchid and Shooters.

I have noted your feedback with regards to noise disturbance from the peacocks that we have across the resort. The peacocks are a feature of the resort, and many guests do enjoy them, however I would like to apologise for any discomfort this may have caused you during your stay with us.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.


Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best place to be away from city!!
5star service, super clean and staff very friendly.
Many activities offered with 4 pools and different selection of international cuisine.
+ baby play area!
We tried all type of rooms and always go there when we get the chance as we feel outside Dubai which give us the feeling of being on vacation/retreat.
Exceptional massage treatment - to do!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyAdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear PeggyAdy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, the pools as well as the spa treatment which you have kindly mentioned were exceptional!

I do appreciate your positive comments for my asssociates whom you felt were very friendly. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Be careful when looking at a map and mistaking this for being next to the Palm Jumeirah. It is located way north of the Palm Jumeirah, on the developing Palm Jebel Ali. In short it takes 45 minutes in a taxi from the airport to the hotel. I believe free transfers are on offer.
Small rooms and lots of Russians ;) but the resort is a nice relaxing break.
The beach is very nice and restaurants (esp. the Italian) are top class. Customer service is like nothing on earth, unless you're from the USA where it's the norm.
There is transport laid on to take one to the malls, but this does take a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear RMiddleton,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I was pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilites, the beach, as well as the quality of food inLa Traviata Restaurant which you have kindly mentioned was top class.

I was disappointed to read your comments about the resorts location. I would lke to inform you that many of our guests enjoy the location which offers space and tranquility, with the option of going to the nearby malls and attractions which is just a short bus ride away. Please accept my sincere apologies if your expectations were not met in any way.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

It's all very nice, but falls short of really good in many areas. It's miles outside Dubai city so be prepared for taxis or the odd timetable of the courtesy bus if you want to go to the Malls or The Palm. Pools clean and lots of lifeguards (really good). Nice beach but there are better near Dubai Marina. Food at the White Orchid restaurant (east Asian) excellent: elsewhere it's pretty ordinary, although the breakfast buffet is pretty good. Fish overcooked at the floating fish restaurant as was the steak at "Shooters". Still nice but nowhere near 5 star. Watch some of the ways to catch you for extras if you are on the all inclusive deal - the Teppanyaki table in the White Orchid is outside the deal which is not explained until you arrive and there is no "credit" for the meal you are not having (you pay the full price for it). They also serve European spring water rather than local unless you specify - also extra charges. The wi-fi is truly awful. Service is friendly everywhere but they just don't really get want good service looks and feels like. Like so much with this hotel it comes up just short.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Simon C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding the resort, and its facilities, the pools as well as the food in White Orchid Restaurant which you have kindly mentioned was excellent.

I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into the areas of improvement which you have highlighted, which allows us to continually improve so we can avoid such shortcomings in the future.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights during the Easter weekend at Jebel Ali Beach hotel. First of all, we were really surprised how far away the resort is from downtown Dubai (60km from the airport), meaning you cannot take the full potential of all entertainment around Dubai. The hotel offers complementary shuttle buses but it takes 1h 15min to Dubai mall. We were glad that we stayed before in the financial district so we could explore the few sights in Dubai more. From the outside the hotel looks pretty old and worn down, the rooms however have been recently renovated. They are quite nice but a bit small for a beach resort. We only had breakfast and one dinner in the resort. The breakfast buffet is very nice and the Arabian night we tried also offered delicious specialities from all over the Middle East. The choice of restaurants is quite diverse (2 changing buffets every night, an Italian restaurant, an Asian restaurant etc.). During the Easter weekend the hotel was mainly frequented by families and Russian guests so we wouldn't recommend it for a romantic couples hide-out.

Pro's: The hotel offers a lot of different activities (golf, diving, horse riding, tennis etc.), the staff is quite nice, the food is quite good for such a highly frequented hotel

Con's: location (don't consider this one for a Dubai city trip), the beach (very crowded and stuck in between an industrial harbour and a semi finished highway), dress code (in a 5* hotel guests shouldn't be allowed to walk around in open shirts showing their beer belly at breakfast)

Overall, I don't consider the Jebel Ali Beach Resort very good value for money and not a 5* service level as labeled.

Room Tip: Do not bother with sea view as the view is spoiled with an industrial harbour and a semi-finished hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear tg81,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I like to thank you for your very kind word regarding the resort, our facilities and the activities, as well as the quality of the food across the resort, which you have kindly mentioned was very good.

I have noted your comments with regards to the size of the rooms which was not to your expectations. I would like to apologies for this, and I am happy to advise you that we do have our newly added Junior Suites and Suites at Palm Tree Court, which I can recommend for future stays.

I was sorry to read your comments with regards to the resorts location. Many of our guests enjoy the location which offers space and tranquility, with the option of going to the nearby malls and attractions which is just a short bus ride away.

I have also noted your comments in relation to the dress code policy, which we appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments and as such I have shared your comments with our Executive Assistiant Manager Incharge of Food and Beverage for further review.

Despite you dissappointment, I hope that we will have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very much enjoyed the holiday a complete place where you will get everything you needed lots of fun both business and family groups ,service make a big differnce very very polite and attentive staff in all areas,greeted everywhere with smile!!!! what a joy!!! recommend to any one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wccanalysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear wccanalysis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort as well as the facilities, and I was so happy to read that you had an enjoyable holiday.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our associates who looked after you during your stay with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#20 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing