We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant resort, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #61 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant resort, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at jebel ali beach hotel and loved it. The breakfast is amazing! Service fantastic..very clean. Excellent standard. The shooters is really good and the restaurant there has lovely food. Excellent service from fernandauz and his team. Would definetly stay there again. The only small downfall is travelling to the city.. Can cost a little in taxis. Free shuttles do come and go, however you have to work around their time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Nichey,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, the cleanliness as well as the quality of the food and drinks, which you have kindly mentioned were amazing!

I would also like to thank you for your praise for my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    652
    191
    62
    39
See reviews for
1,050
1,171
80
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent 7 nights in this hotel to relax after spending 7 nights in two other hotels (Ramada Dubai and Atlantis). Although this hotel is a long way out it was only about £15 by taxi from Atlantis and £20 by taxi back to the airport. This is a fantastic hotel but a little off the beaten track but please dont let that put you off going, especially if all you want to do is relax, sample fine dining and have good quality drinks and service. The hotel room is a little on the small side for a 5 star hotel but that didn't matter to us as we didn't go there for the bedrooms.... After reading tripadvisor I had no qualms about booking this hotel/resort even though we dont play golf! They run a free shuttle service to a Lbn Batuta mall, Mall of the emirates and Atlantis. (On a very clear day we could see Atlantis and Burj Khalifa in the distance) The hotel was spotlessly clean, service was excellent and food and drink fantastic. The Anchor bar is where we ate most afternoons (waiter service) The Garden salad starter (was huge so no need for a main course) the apple pie was to die for, the prawns were a delight and the ice cream delicious. We sampled the White Orchid (Far Eastern cuisine) twice and the Tempura prawn starter and red thai prawn curry was fantastic. We also tried the Italian twice and again fab food. Shooters steak/mexican served one of the best fillet steaks I have eaten and although a short curtesy bus ride away well worth the trip. All of the staff were friendly and didn't "expect" tips. The singer at the White Orchid was also excellent. The rooms were serviced twice a day. The pools were heated and it was like getting into a warm bath. The beach was spotlessly clean although the sea was a little on the cool side it didn't stop us swimming in it each day. The hotel seemed quiet and not very busy and the entertainment was lacking but I suppose as it is winter in Dubai this is understandable. It did not put me off this resort. I would definately recomend this hotel for relaxation and a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear mamamyers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, its facilitiess, the entertainment as well as the quality of food and drinks across all the restaurants which you have kindly mentioned was delicious and fantastic!

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the associates who looked after you during your stay, which you have mentioned were friendly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Just been back to our second home. It was just as good as it always is, staff fantastic, they are so helpful. We were in one of the newly build villas, it was very nice. We will be back soon.
We used the Spa which was good, the hotel gives you a 30 minute complimentary treatment, they also give complimentary sailing, shooting etc.
The White Orchid and Shooters were our favourite places to eat. We must mention the staff from the White Orchid, they cannot do enough for you, we also had breakfast here which was very good, so much choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear mitchcole,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

Following your previous review, I was pleased to read that you visited our newly built villas and we have again managed to meet your expectations, and that you had a very enjoyable stay with us,

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the Spa as well as the selection and quality of food that were served in our restaurants. In particular White Orchid and Shooters restaurant, which you have kindly mentioned, were your favourite restaurants.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near uture.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Returning after many years we were very pleased to note the progress made by this Hotel, it's sporting and leisure facilities are well recorded but it is also an absolutely top class venue for those who want to replace the hurly burly of modern life with a quiet dignified and restful holiday the type of which it is hard to find in this modern world, long may it thrive.

Room Tip: Wake up to a sea view and start the day right
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Colin S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, as well as to the sports and leisure facilities that which you have kindly mentioned are well recorded.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Top Hotel, friendly staff, great beach and very clean. Only used the beach area but all was great with service and staff. Will be looking to book this hotel on our next trip to to Dubai for a 5 night holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigelsyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear nigelsyms,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding the resort, its facilities, as well as the pool and beach, which you have kindly mentioned were great.

Your praise for our associate is much appreciated, and I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Along with being the best destination in UAE for golf lovers hotel is amazing for families and couples. Since I do not interest in golf I will write only for rest. There are two buildings as one hotel, golf resort & palm tree court. We stayed in palm tree court where all rooms have sea view yes even from the ground level you can see the sea. All facilities are common for two resort. Regarding service, rooms, restaurants,sea etc. only thing can be said is amazing! You can travel everywhere with a buggy golf car internally. Also you will enjoy while feeding peacocks rounding around and they are more than 10-20 :)
Also Dubai motorbike club track is nearby so you can visit and watch those 10-12 years old kids riding giant bikes :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UGUR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear UGUR T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, itsfacilities as well as the service which you have kindly mentioned was amazing!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from jebel ali and have had the best holiday yet. All the staff
aim to please in every way. We have already booked to return in May.
The resort has every facility for eveyone to include golf, tennis, horse riding,
Clay and target shooting.
There is a coach and mini bus to take you to various malls. The food was exceptional.
A hotel greatly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear JillH111,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, and its facilities as well as for the food which you have kindly mentioned was exceptional.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in May 2013 and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#20 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing