We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #79 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just been back to our second home. It was just as good as it always is, staff fantastic, they are so helpful. We were in one of the newly build villas, it was very nice. We will be back soon.
We used the Spa which was good, the hotel gives you a 30 minute complimentary treatment, they also give complimentary sailing, shooting etc.
The White Orchid and Shooters were our favourite places to eat. We must mention the staff from the White Orchid, they cannot do enough for you, we also had breakfast here which was very good, so much choice.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear mitchcole,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

Following your previous review, I was pleased to read that you visited our newly built villas and we have again managed to meet your expectations, and that you had a very enjoyable stay with us,

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the Spa as well as the selection and quality of food that were served in our restaurants. In particular White Orchid and Shooters restaurant, which you have kindly mentioned, were your favourite restaurants.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near uture.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,965 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Returning after many years we were very pleased to note the progress made by this Hotel, it's sporting and leisure facilities are well recorded but it is also an absolutely top class venue for those who want to replace the hurly burly of modern life with a quiet dignified and restful holiday the type of which it is hard to find in this modern world, long may it thrive.

Room Tip: Wake up to a sea view and start the day right
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Colin S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, as well as to the sports and leisure facilities that which you have kindly mentioned are well recorded.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Top Hotel, friendly staff, great beach and very clean. Only used the beach area but all was great with service and staff. Will be looking to book this hotel on our next trip to to Dubai for a 5 night holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelsyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear nigelsyms,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding the resort, its facilities, as well as the pool and beach, which you have kindly mentioned were great.

Your praise for our associate is much appreciated, and I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Along with being the best destination in UAE for golf lovers hotel is amazing for families and couples. Since I do not interest in golf I will write only for rest. There are two buildings as one hotel, golf resort & palm tree court. We stayed in palm tree court where all rooms have sea view yes even from the ground level you can see the sea. All facilities are common for two resort. Regarding service, rooms, restaurants,sea etc. only thing can be said is amazing! You can travel everywhere with a buggy golf car internally. Also you will enjoy while feeding peacocks rounding around and they are more than 10-20 :)
Also Dubai motorbike club track is nearby so you can visit and watch those 10-12 years old kids riding giant bikes :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UGUR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear UGUR T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, itsfacilities as well as the service which you have kindly mentioned was amazing!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from jebel ali and have had the best holiday yet. All the staff
aim to please in every way. We have already booked to return in May.
The resort has every facility for eveyone to include golf, tennis, horse riding,
Clay and target shooting.
There is a coach and mini bus to take you to various malls. The food was exceptional.
A hotel greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JillH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear JillH111,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, and its facilities as well as for the food which you have kindly mentioned was exceptional.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in May 2013 and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have been to this hotel twice and just booked again. Love the hotel, staff excellent and the restaurants very good. We love the fact that they let us book into the room very early with our daughter after a long flight from the uk knowing that you just want to sleep. This hotel is very relaxing and we have recommended this to many of our friends. Look forward to coming back at the end of May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear janeTunbridgeWells,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest, I was very pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding the resort, its facilities, and the restaurants which you have kindly mentioned were good.

I would also like to thank you for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in May 2013

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My favourite Dubai hotel was fully booked (Hotel Pullman in the Mall of the Emirates) so I tried out a new hotel. This one had a great price and sounded too good to be true. Actually it is true! It is really good. It costs 1400 dirhams or £28 from the airport (take a pink taxi if you are travelling alone or with children as a female). The deluxe double had a fab sea view even for partial view as the balcony allowed you to have a panoramic view. The room has the usual free in room tea, coffee and complimentary water, bath amenities and hairdryer and better still, free wifi! The wifi was so strong one could be on the wifi from the beach! The room has a very expensive mini bar, £55 for a small bottle of champagne!

The hotel offers a free jacuzzi and sauna in the sports club (10 min walk across hotel grounds). The jacuzzi is for both sexes but was empty when I used. Strange to be surrounded by 2 full length mirrors sitting in the jacuzzi. Sauna was just off the jacuzzi room and nice and hot.

If you want to use the steam room, sauna and full blast jacuzzi in the Spa building, you have to pay for a Spa treatment. This area is confines to women only between 9 and 2 and men only after 2 but alternates depending on which day you use the spa. The cheapest treatment is a 30 min express back and shoulder massage for 200 dirhams or around £40. There is a hair salon but again costly. After the treatment you can relax upstairs on a lounger and sip complimentary green tea and a skewer with fruit pieces.

There is a free hotel shuttle and coach bus that leave at various times throughout the day to the Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and the Hotel Atlantis for sightseeing.

The downside is that the closest metro is Ibn Battuta which is a £9 taxi ride as the Jebel Ali station is not accessible and there are no taxis there. The metro is easy to use and about a £1 per trip. The Dubai Mall is now accessible directly on the metro (no bus connection required).

The hotel beach is fabulous, clean, white sands and a beautiful view of the Gulf. There are plenty of parasols and beach loungers. There are 2 cafes on the beach for hot lunches, approx £11 or 65 dirhams for spaghetti or a sandwich. The beach area also has a separate quiet infinity pool area. Lots of secludes areas to sunbathe for the shy.

Room service was quick and served on a trolley with a tablecloth and extras. A 10% service charge is added.

The hotel even prints off your boarding passes for you.

Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. The hotel Pullman provides an international breakfast cuisine. Here it is the usual English breakfast, omelette to order, donuts, French bread, cheeses, fresh fruit, cereals.

Sheets are polyester mix so the compromise is not sleeping in your usual soft Egyptian cotton sheets.

Combined with a £387 return flight on Emirates (really impressed as usually fly Virgin but Emirates seats are bigger, better cuisine, more film selection, larger tv screen, posh loos), you can't beat the perfect sun holiday. Shame the hotel wine costs so much! Felt like black market prices as alcohol is banned in a Muslim country.

Room Tip: Partial sea view is more panoramic than partial.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear familyphysician,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

Please allow me to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, our facilities, the Spa as well as the pool and beach that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into the area of improvement that you have highlighted, which allows us to continually improve.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#34 of 554 in Dubai
2,971 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,762 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#23 of 554 in Dubai
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#71 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing