We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JH Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #77 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from jebel ali and have had the best holiday yet. All the staff
aim to please in every way. We have already booked to return in May.
The resort has every facility for eveyone to include golf, tennis, horse riding,
Clay and target shooting.
There is a coach and mini bus to take you to various malls. The food was exceptional.
A hotel greatly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JillH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear JillH111,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, and its facilities as well as for the food which you have kindly mentioned was exceptional.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in May 2013 and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,966 - 1,972 of 3,305 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have been to this hotel twice and just booked again. Love the hotel, staff excellent and the restaurants very good. We love the fact that they let us book into the room very early with our daughter after a long flight from the uk knowing that you just want to sleep. This hotel is very relaxing and we have recommended this to many of our friends. Look forward to coming back at the end of May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear janeTunbridgeWells,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning guest, I was very pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your very kind words regarding the resort, its facilities, and the restaurants which you have kindly mentioned were good.

I would also like to thank you for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay; I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in May 2013

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My favourite Dubai hotel was fully booked (Hotel Pullman in the Mall of the Emirates) so I tried out a new hotel. This one had a great price and sounded too good to be true. Actually it is true! It is really good. It costs 1400 dirhams or £28 from the airport (take a pink taxi if you are travelling alone or with children as a female). The deluxe double had a fab sea view even for partial view as the balcony allowed you to have a panoramic view. The room has the usual free in room tea, coffee and complimentary water, bath amenities and hairdryer and better still, free wifi! The wifi was so strong one could be on the wifi from the beach! The room has a very expensive mini bar, £55 for a small bottle of champagne!

The hotel offers a free jacuzzi and sauna in the sports club (10 min walk across hotel grounds). The jacuzzi is for both sexes but was empty when I used. Strange to be surrounded by 2 full length mirrors sitting in the jacuzzi. Sauna was just off the jacuzzi room and nice and hot.

If you want to use the steam room, sauna and full blast jacuzzi in the Spa building, you have to pay for a Spa treatment. This area is confines to women only between 9 and 2 and men only after 2 but alternates depending on which day you use the spa. The cheapest treatment is a 30 min express back and shoulder massage for 200 dirhams or around £40. There is a hair salon but again costly. After the treatment you can relax upstairs on a lounger and sip complimentary green tea and a skewer with fruit pieces.

There is a free hotel shuttle and coach bus that leave at various times throughout the day to the Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and the Hotel Atlantis for sightseeing.

The downside is that the closest metro is Ibn Battuta which is a £9 taxi ride as the Jebel Ali station is not accessible and there are no taxis there. The metro is easy to use and about a £1 per trip. The Dubai Mall is now accessible directly on the metro (no bus connection required).

The hotel beach is fabulous, clean, white sands and a beautiful view of the Gulf. There are plenty of parasols and beach loungers. There are 2 cafes on the beach for hot lunches, approx £11 or 65 dirhams for spaghetti or a sandwich. The beach area also has a separate quiet infinity pool area. Lots of secludes areas to sunbathe for the shy.

Room service was quick and served on a trolley with a tablecloth and extras. A 10% service charge is added.

The hotel even prints off your boarding passes for you.

Breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing. The hotel Pullman provides an international breakfast cuisine. Here it is the usual English breakfast, omelette to order, donuts, French bread, cheeses, fresh fruit, cereals.

Sheets are polyester mix so the compromise is not sleeping in your usual soft Egyptian cotton sheets.

Combined with a £387 return flight on Emirates (really impressed as usually fly Virgin but Emirates seats are bigger, better cuisine, more film selection, larger tv screen, posh loos), you can't beat the perfect sun holiday. Shame the hotel wine costs so much! Felt like black market prices as alcohol is banned in a Muslim country.

Room Tip: Partial sea view is more panoramic than partial.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyphysician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear familyphysician,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

Please allow me to begin by thanking you for your kind words about the resort, our facilities, the Spa as well as the pool and beach that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into the area of improvement that you have highlighted, which allows us to continually improve.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband have been to Dubai 6 times staying at the jebel Ali twice it is by far one of the friendliest clean relaxing holidays we have been on and very much looking forward to our next visit in September staff top notch

Room Tip: We have stayed in the same room both times not the most exspensive but suitable for our need
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Hertfordshire,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returning and loyal guest it was a pleasure to read you review, and I am extemely happy to know that you are already looking forward for your next stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay, and I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in September 2013, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I travelled to Dubai from South Africa at very short notice and was booked into Jebel Ali Palm Tree. I was on a business trip to The Dubai Desert Classic and was worried about the distance from the Emirates Golf Club. Although a bit out of town towards Abu Dhabi, I was really surprised at the hotel and the quality of my room. It was super modern, spacious and very large. Each villa has a balcony and the bathroom compares with anything in a 5-star hotel in the world. I arranged the hotel courtesy car every day and it was a breeze to get to the golf club. The restaurant and bar is superb and all-in-all I would thoroughly recommend Jebel Ali Palm Tree when you visit Dubai for some R&R. Quite obviously all the action is in new Dubai but if you looking for a relaxed few days away from the madding crowd Jebel Ali is worth looking at.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear WilsonGD,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as the accommodation which you have kindly mentioned were spacious.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near furture.

Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visited the JA Golf Resort January 10-14. We used JA driver to transfer us from DXB to the resort. As expected the resort was clean and well run. The grounds were well maintained with beautiful flowers and trees. I was surprised at the amount and diversity of birds around the pool area.

We enjoyed the activities at the hotel: horseback riding, the camel riding excursion, and holding the falcon. The restaurants were all very nice. Food in better resorts in Dubai is expensive. We were glad that we picked the all inclusive meal plan. One activity that we enjoyed was our visit to the JA Shooting club. It was a really nice facility. We shot skeet at night. That was my first experience shooting at night. We didn't go to the shooting club until out last day. I wished that I had gone during the day too because supposedly there are more people shooting during the day. The steaks there were exceptional.

The weather was on the cool side during our stay. We were pleasantly surprised that the pools were heated.

I'd like to recognize Victor at the front desk who helped arrange activities for us, Diana at the Mushaf Bar, Minn at La Fontana, Lito at Devaz, and Jude at Shooters. They really made us feel welcome.

I wish we had had more time to spend at the JA. It was a great place to relax. Would I return? Yes, in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear VaGentry,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would firstly like to thank you for your very detailed feedback, and it was a pleasure to read your review. I was pleased to learn that you had a fantastic stay on the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the resort, its facilities,the pools, the restaurants and bars as well as all other leisure activities including the camel riding and shooting club.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a fantastic stay, very relaxing.
All the staff are top notch, nothing was too much trouble.

We did experience a problem but they resolved it superbly.
First class.

We'll definitely stay there again on our next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_usdsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear David_usdsb,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, its facilities as well as the food that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#32 of 554 in Dubai
2,982 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,765 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing