We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, great staff, great food, great everything really.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a fantastic stay, very relaxing.
All the staff are top notch, nothing was too much trouble.

We did experience a problem but they resolved it superbly.
First class.

We'll definitely stay there again on our next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_usdsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear David_usdsb,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, its facilities as well as the food that you enjoyed during your stay with us.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,045 - 2,051 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from 7 days stay at JA, would definitely return. Great food, nice location, only a short trip to Monorail, which is a good experience and very inexpensive. Hotel staff were excellent, especially Caesar, who looked after our room, and the friendly staff at Ibn Majed restaurant. Weather could have been better, but there is plenty to do, Golf course is a good escape from the beach life. Entertainers in Restaurants were very good, and not in your face.
Plenty of pool and beach space for loungers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinjones156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear COLINJONES,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort, its facilities, the golf course, the pool and beach as well as the restaurants that you dined in during your 7 days stay with us.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our party stayed in 2 ground floor garden view junior suites on an all exclusive deal. All restaurants were excellent, great food, great service. No complaints.
However one very annoying presence is the flock of crows which patrol the outside restaurants and pool areas. They are very aggresive and clearly very hungry and make a mess of the whole area. I am sure that the hotel can remove this annoyance without causing any cruelty.
My party would also highly recommend the Spa.
We will stay again if the crows depart to pastures new!

Room Tip: Ground floor garden view rooms are highly recommended but are approximately 200 Dhs per night extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vince1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Vince1701,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

It was very nice to read your comments, and I was pleased that your party enjoyed the All Inclusive Package. I would like to thank them for their very kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, as well as the food and beverages that they enjoyed whilst staying with us.

At the Resort we continually strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations of providing exceptional service to our guests and I have read your comments with regards to the crows. We are very much aware of the issue with the birds in particular the Crows, which we have worked on this, with limited success, over the last years.

We fully appreciate that they can be an inconvenience, and also a nuisance especially whilst dining outside. You will be pleased to know that we have appointed an international specialist company to help us with this, as we unfortunately could not find the expertise locally. Hopefully you will see an improvement the next time you visit!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you and your party back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very remote place next to the port and on a nice beach.
Depressing view on a development that has been stopped (due to the financial crisis, see photo) and left as is.
Very nice hotel with professional staff, good food with large choice. Bedrooms are nice but you should avoid first floor, and globally rooms with even numbers (no view, and they call that "golf view"...).
Good limo service. Nice business center and meeting rooms. Nice coffee breaks.

Room Tip: Avoid room on ground and first floors. Ask for odd number if you want sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear biztraveller22,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

I was pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, the food and beverage that you enjoyed as well as your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

I was sorry to read your comments with regads to the Palm Construction, which is beyond our control; however I would like to express my sincere apoligies for any discomfort caused whilst staying with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our 6th visit to Jebel Ali over a 4 year period and our holiday encompassed Christmas and New Year. Normally it is just the 2 of us but this time we were a party of 9 with ages ranging from 18 months to 63. On this occassion we all stayed in Palm Tree Court and were able to see the new accommodation which was absolutely beautiful. The new pool that was begun in June (and I had to give up my subathing spot for) and I mentioned in my June review has been completed and is a wonderful addition to the resort. As for Christmas and New Year celebrations I just do not know where to start. We had the most wonderful Carol Singers on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day was an absolutely lovely buffet lunch in the gardens and on New Years Eve there was a choice of venues all sporting their own theme but all culminating in a firework display at midnight. It was a Christmas and New Year that will be remembered for a very long while by all of us and again our thanks to all the staff who made everything so special and looked after us so well. Our special thanks to Mr Murad for whom nothing is to much trouble,to Mr Mohamed Nada for all his kindness on New Years Eve and of course to Poojary who makes our day.

Room Tip: From my/our experience all the rooms are good in the hotel but Palm Tree Court is a bit special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Linda H,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

It is always a pleasure to read a review for our returning guests, and I was pleased to read that your Christmas and New Year’s holiday was a memorable one.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, it facilities, as well as the
to the newly refurbished Palm Tree Court and for the associates whom you have personally acknowledged. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

2nd time here, great beach club with choice of heated pool or beach. Plenty of sun loungers with waiter service. Lovely cafe style lunch, I would recommend the steak sandwich!
Good changing facilities with lockers, showers, shower gel and shampoo provided, hairdryers too.
We finished off our day with a trip on the Seawings seaplane which was awesome, great views of Dubai from the air gives it a whole new perspective.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeSinge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear LeSinge77,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

As a returining guest, it was a pleasure to read your positive comments about the resort, the food and beverages across all our restaurants as well as the pool and beach facilities and services that you have enjoyed.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hello, we stayed 2 weeks in the Palm Tree Court & Spa in october 2012. The hotel is very good, clean, very good quality of meals and beverages, big choice of restaurants. But the last five years we are going there for the band "Wild Strawberries" playing in the Mushrefs Bar every evening. Before the "Wild Strawberries" we were going to Dubai center to have fun, because we are going to this hotel since 2000. It's improving their facilities and quality from year to year. The members of the band are nice, they know how to make animation and they know how to please to the customer

Room Tip: Book in the palm tree court, rooms are large and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Arlette H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

As a loyal and regular visitor to the resort, it was a pleasure to read that you had an amazing time!

I would also like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, the entertainment as well as for the quality of food and beverages across all the restaurants.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#33 of 556 in Dubai
3,058 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $179 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing