We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're already booking up for our next stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Heath Hayes - UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“We're already booking up for our next stay !”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Where do you start ??.. Holiday'd at the Jebel Ali May 11 - thru 19. We were looking for an " all inclusive package " as Dubai isn't cheap these days for eating and drinking. This was our 5th time in Dubai and the first time at the Jebel Ali. So, as we said, where do you start?.

The hotel looked massive from the pictures in the brochures but infact only has rooms on five floors. We were upgraded to the 5th floor as we were celebrating my birthday while in Dubai ( main reason for travel ). The 5th floor has it's own check in and the rooms are great !. The suite was absolutely excellent. The mini bar wasn't part of the " all inclusive package " though !. Room was attended to at least twice a day. There are three staff to look after you and a young lady called " Florence " was exceptional!. Nothing was too much trouble.

We visited all the restaurants and bars while there and found everything to be exceptional. Our first experience in the " Shooters Restaurant " was not what we expected. A cross between Tex-Mex and Steaks. We wouldn't use the word " complain " in it's usual context - only to say we spoke with the assistant manager after the meal was cleared and voiced " our concerns ". Then the manager - Mr Ahmed - hunted us down and noted, with concern and clarity, what our issues were. We were then invited back and what a difference. Great steak - and the Shooters Restaurant VERY worthy of your time.

Our favourite restaurant was perhaps the " White Orchid ". Two meals there and both exceptional. Do the Teppenyaki experience. Possibly, got the careful here, possibly the best meal we've ever had. La Traviate too - book early to avoid dissapointment in any of these fine restaurants. The manager of this restaurant too worthy of high praise. Remembered our names etc even when we were walking about the resort. There was of course the normal buffet in the main building featuring different " themes " every night. French, Spanish, German - you get the picture. We used this only for breakfast really. Lunch at Captains Bar - try the fish and chips - brilliant. We were concerned at the stigma of " brits abroad eating fish and chips ". This wasn't - believe us - this wasn't like any fish and chips you get here in the UK. Loved the music here too!

We spent our days by one of three pools. Life guards VERY helpful and a credit to the hotel. The pools immaculate. Child friendly - two pools have covers to protect the little ones from the mid-day sun. Plenty of sun beds and don't be put off if you see every bed has a towel on it when you arrive. The pool guys put a towel on every bed ( yellowry - orange colour ) but this is purely for you to add your own too. We thought the first day that everything was taken - how wrong.

All inclusive package. Usually the drinks prove weak - we know - we've travelled. Not the Jebel though. In other All-Inc places we've visited you get the local beer, local wine and watered down gin, vodka etc. Not here. Budweisser, Sol, Amstel - you name it. Branded gin - Bombay - " all inc ". Pinot, Sauvignon and Chemin blanc - all inclusive. And what a way to compliment the highest levels of food by accompanying any meal with such choice.

Any niggles - negatives.? Only that we didn't book this hotel the last time we were in Dubai.

Positives !. We're already looking to book again for next year - do the ten day package though. 7 is too short, 14, we consider, too long.

Truely enjoy readers !!!!! It is " outstanding "...........

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!. Garden view - sea view. You don't spend that much time in your room any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Scrubba-dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Scrubba-dub,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

Firstly I would like to say what a pleasure it was to read your very detailed review, and I was very happy to read that you are already looking to book for next year!

You have kindly highlighted many areas of your stay that you enjoyed; including the All Inclusive package which you felt offered a very good selection of food as well as the beverages. I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities as well as for your personal praise for our associates who looked after you during your stay.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    702
    211
    67
    46
See reviews for
1,162
1,261
84
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and i stayed in a Junior suite, ground floor which was only about 100 yards from the fantastic beach. We were in a block of rooms close to some building work but can honestly say there was no disturbance or noise, and it did not interfere with our relaxation. The suite was well furnished, if a little dated, with a huge bed, desk, wardrobes etc. Bathroom was super. Free Wifi was very welcome. We were at the Resort part business as we were attending a black tie function actually on the beach in a purpose built arena, this was fantastic with good food, very attentive service and all round excellent evening. We stayed a few extra days. We were all inclusive which has got to be great value with a selection of good restaurants to chose from but we would advise booking early in the day to be sure of a table. Staff were good but not the best we have experienced except in Reception where they were exceptional. The one drawback on our stay were the abundance of children. There presence meant very noisy mealtimes.....what in earth has happened to table manners and parental control, do they leave these at home or are they just not taught these days. Even in the main hotel there was a groups of unsupervised children roaming late at night. Perhaps some adult only areas would be an idea. One last thing the gardens are superbly landscaped with peacocks all over the place, golf buggies can be called for to take you from place to place which we would recommend at night as the lighting isn't very good a night and my wife fell in a dimly lit section and to add in her defence she had only had one glass of wine.
The Resort despite being promoted as a Spa and Golf Resort seem to be pitching towards families, which is fine if you have young children, but not if you are a mature couple looking for a quiet time on your terrace, at lunch or dinner, or lying by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as far from the central area as possible at it is quieter and you have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank summerhouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear summerhouse2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback following your recent stay with us on the All Inclusive package. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the selection available, and also the quality of the food in the restaurants.

We are a family resort and as such children are welcome in all areas across the resort, and I was sorry to read that you felt you were unable to find the tranquillity that you were looking for.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the landscaped gardens, and the peacocks that we welcome across the resort. I was sorry to read your comments in relation to the lighting outside at night time, and I can assure you that I will personally look in to the matter.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night as part of my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary celebration, but as you can use the facilities on the day of arrival we nearly had 2 full days there. We had 3 rooms in total, they all had sea views and were lovely, had everything you could want and were spotless. The facilities and the pools are excellent, the staff are very helpful and the beach is lovely. No it isn't in the centre of Dubai, but you would know that when booking and the view is interrupted by the port on one side and unfinished work on the other but this did not spoil our stay.
We had lunch twice in the Captains Bar on the beach and the food was delicious, although on the second day, my steak sandwich was stone cold. We were disappointed that all the restaurants were fully booked for our evening meal, and we ate in the buffet restaurant, however, the food there was excellent and the white chocolate dessert was delicious! The hotel were aware that it was my parents anniversary and had left flowers, balloons and a cake in their room - a lovely touch. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not fault the hotel, I could have stayed there forever!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beepy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Beepy44,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was delighted to read that you stayed with us to celebrate your parents golden wedding anniversary, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, our beach and also for your praise regarding the helpfulness of the associates who looked after you.

I was however disappointed to read that on your second day you dined in one of our restaurants and the food served was not to your satisfaction, and I would like to sincerely apologise for this. It was reassuring to read that you dined in our buffet restaurants and found the food to be excellent; including the desserts which you mentioned was delicious.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful, from the gardeners to the General Manager. Everyone had time to talk and nothing was too much trouble.
The quality and choice of restaurants was excellent and we will definately be going back - for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read that you felt that our hotel was the best that you have every stayed in. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the selection of restaurants available as well as the quality, and also for your praise for the associates which you have commented how wonderful they were.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have been there more then once and every time I like it even more. Never had more friendly staff and I travel all the time. Location is not in Dubai center but it is not a problem as taxi's are cheap. In return you get a real relaxing resort and still you are at Burj Khaliffa in 30 min. or less.
The food and drinks are top-quality and if you choose for all inclusive you get it all (some things are not included: champagne, Lobster, etc.). In our group of 264 pax there where no complains as everybody had a good feeling about this hotel. It is still my favourite hotel in the Dubai area due to the service, food and friendly staff !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoVe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear JoVe007,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort, it is always a pleasure to read your reviews. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its location and in particular for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Been there for a week with a group of customers and this time nobody could give a single negative remark on The hotel. Good staff,good Food,great swimmingpools with very good bars.Even with a bunch of 260 belgian cliëntsysteem (who drink a lot ) they stayed very professional and The management put on some more staff.
I will go back there with my family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPPAAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear JPPAAL,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and its facilities as well as for the associates whom you found to be very good.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
130 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from Dubai and we spent a very pleasant, relaxing, 3 nights at the Jebel Ali. Unlike most if not all other Dubai hotels the Jebel Ali is a proper resort hotel with proper resort facilities including a 9-hole golf course. Service from the staff was impeccable during our stay and the hotel's grounds and facilities were all extremely well presented. The beach was fantastic. Perfect for adults and children alike. One downside of the hotel (some might say it is an upside!) is that it is fairly remote from downtown Dubai, so unless you fancy lengthly taxi rides, dining is restricted to the hotel's restaurants. Whilst the quality of the food is good, it is pretty pricey. The same can also be said about the accommodation. Our room was spotless and beautifully presented, but was fairly small and it is difficult to justify the room rate charged. Having said that, Dubai is expensive full stop!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SussexAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear SussexAdventurers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read you review, and I was very happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed your 3 night stay with, and that you felt the grounds were very well presented, as well as the service which you felt was impeccable, and that you also felt that the quality of the food was good.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 545 in Dubai
2,752 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 545 in Dubai
4,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing