We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find anywhere better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #71 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cannot find anywhere better”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and i returned from Jebil Ali Golf Resort and Spa after our 5th visit. This year we found it better than ever after all the refurbishments, it should be 5 star. From the time you enter you are a guest and you are treated like royalty. Recommend all inclusive if you want a fab holiday. The Golf is very good and on your Resort cannot get better than that. We are returning in October cannot wait.

Room Tip: 5th floor for luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Dear BB2_11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a regular visitor to the resort, it is always a pleasure to read your feedback, and I was pleased to read that again you had a very enjoyable vacation! I would like to thank you for your very positive words in relation to the resort and its facilities, along with the assoicates who looked after you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa later on in the year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,104
    698
    211
    67
    46
See reviews for
1,158
1,257
84
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at the Jebel Ali Resort last week and it was one of the most memorable breaks my family has ever had. The place is a perfect getaway from the city with all the greenery and beaches. The staff were extremely hospitable and pleasant. Loads of activites for the kids. We can't wait to stay again. I would definitely recommend it for your stay in Dubai! Thanks to all the staff at hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
Dear NattsDubai,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that your family had a very memorable stay at the resort. I would like to thank you for your very kind words, in relation to the beaches and activities available for children. It is also a pleasure to read your positive words regarding the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have just got back from a week at the Jebel Ali and cant recomend this hotel enough. I have been going to Dubai for 20 years and have always stopped at Le Royal Meridian, but in recent years have been put off by the high rise city that has engulfed it in what is now Dubai Marina. For a change we decided on the Jebel Ali on the all inclusive package.

I am totally converted!!! this hotel is luxury and the best value in dubai. when on all inclusive. there are no restrictions on where you dine or drink. The beer and spiritts are all branded, the only excpetion being magners, champagne and lobster. The asian restaurant is great with an extensive menu and fabulous food, the italian is also top class. Service is excellent. Even thye beach restaurants serve exceelent food.

It is a little far out, but please dont let that put you off, shuttle busses are regular and we used the new Metro which at £3 per day for a go anywhere pass is excellent value, and to give you somne idea its about 10-15mins further on than Le Royal Meridian. The gradedns are pristine, and the beach spotless. As in previous reports the balconies are small - but who wants to stand out there in 45c of heat!

Dubai can be expensive, especially with the exchange rates, but in all this provides total value for money and i can recomend it to anyone

Room Tip: book the all inclusive option!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JULIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear julesmBolton,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a regular visitor to Dubai for many years, I was pleased to read that you decided to try the resort, and that you had a very enjoyable vacation.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words, in relation to the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive package, and for your praise regarding the food, service and the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband, toddler and I stayed at the Jebel Ali Golf Resort in a Sea View Room for 1 week from 22nd June 2011. All I can say is that the hotel, staff and facilities are excellent.

We stayed on an All Inclusive basis and I would definately recommend this as the way to go. You can use various restaurants and are not limited to buffet style like so many AI basis hotels. The Italian restaurant is amazing and you can have anything off the menu. Also no wristband is required, all you need to do it sign the bill once you have ordered something. This is kept as a receipt by the hotel and will not be charged to your room.

We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday whilst we were there and the hotel surprised him with a delicious chocolate cake, flowers and bottle of wine. I also brought some banners and glitter, which the cleaner decorated our room with during the day and looked amazing on our return to the room.

The hotel room was on the slightly small side (we had a cot in too) and there was no sit down balcony, just a small standing balcony but these were the only minor down sides to an amazing hotel. The actual room decor is very modern and stylish and is kept very clean by the super friendly cleaning staff.

The facilities are great, including a kids club, golf (my husband only played once as it was too hot!), watersports, horse riding, spa etc...The hotel maybe out of the way of Dubai but it has everything you need for a superb holiday.

The staff in the hotel were all fantastic and we must say everyone of them were superb with our little boy and kept him entertained. Special thanks to Sabreena in the main buffet restaurant, she truly was great with our son.

We will most certainly be returning to the hotel next year and we are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grazy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Grazy27,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you very much enjoyed your recent vacation at the resort with your family, and that you enjoyed the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive package.

I would also like to thank you for your very kind words, in particular regarding the associates who looked after you and your family during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was our 3rd stay at the Jebel Ali in as many years. You simply cannot fault the hotel at all. As you enter the lobby you know that you are somewhere special, and that all your needs are going to be catered for. Checking in was very easy and in  no time you are getting on with your holiday. The rooms are very modern and the beds are the most comfortable and biggest that i have experienced in any hotel, anywhere!  

The staff throughout the hotel are absolutely delighted to be of assistance to you, whether they are at the desk, or the indoor restaraunts in the cool air-con surroundings, or in the sweltering heat at the pool bars, beach bar or getting you a sunbed and parasol.  Nothing is too much trouble for them. 

The food is unbelievable. All the a la carte restaraunts and buffet restaraunts serve the most exiting ranges of food. If by chance you fancy something that is not on show, dont worry, the chef will prepare it for you, hows that for service. Thats just one of the many things that makes this place so special. 

The beach and surrounding gardens are spectacular, being overlooked by 3 amazing pools, 2 of which have swim up bars. It really is stunning scenery. Lets not overlook the huge marina which belongs to the hotel, with beautifull yachts of all sizes for you to gaze at. There is also a bar and restaraunt facing the marina.  There is so much that is good about this hotel from start to finish. The experience is well worth the money, especially if you take the all inclusive option, which is fantastic value for money. Dont mistake this option to be like normal all inc options like the caribbean or greece spain or the like. This is truely special. If you are looking for a peacefull,  5 star hotel with amenities galore, then book the Jebel Ali. 

Thanks for everything, and we cant wait to book for next year. !!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eskiflod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Eskiflod,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a valued regular guest to the resort, it was most interesting to read your very detailed review following your recent visit to the resort. You have been very kind with your words relating to the resort and its facilities, and it is fantastic to read that you find our beds very comfortable!

I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our associates who looked after you, it is extremely positive to read how they looked after you and nothing was too much trouble, I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the associates.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa, hopefully in the coming year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

First time at this hotel, but been to Dubai many times. I thought I knew roughly where the hotel was located, but even I was surprised how far out of town it is. That said when you drive up to the resort it starts to appear like an oasis in the desert. We arrived in the early morning, greeted wonderfully by the hotel staff and given our room early. The rooms are as described in previous posts. For the 11 days at the hotel, with all of its restaurants, the food was faultless, the all inclusive option is fantastic, only the white orchid restaurant choice of lobster and the chief specially preparing the food for you is excluded. Shuttle buses to the malls are regular, however, taxis to the Dubai mall is around £15. I would recommend exchanging cash over in Dubai as it a better rate.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hawkesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear hawkesclan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent vacation, and I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive package, and the associates who welcomed you upon your arrival.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Been here twice now with my family, always been great. Standard rooms are pretty big and can fit a cot, but worth considering a room upgrade if you have kids and want a bit more space. Other than that, service, food, decor, cleanliness are all superb.

The hotel is on its own private beach and the main reason I have been here twice is thats its brilliant for kids. Room service was our main source of dinner as the kids didnt really want to sit at a dinner table at the age of 2, so that was great for us.

Breakfast spread was outstanding, i cant fault it.

There is also a kids pool and an adults pool. Go for a stroll at 6am to enjoy the beach and clean water.

Room Tip: Book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gugz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Gugz01,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest, it is always a pleasure to receive your feedback and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities especially that you found it very accommodating for your children.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 545 in Dubai
2,744 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,716 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing