We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All inclusive good value, nice hotel but not enough staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All inclusive good value, nice hotel but not enough staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nice hotel and all inclusive option very good value. On the day we arrived we tried to book restaurants but was told everything was fully booked apart from the buffet restaurants. Advice would be to pre-book restaurants before you arrive. Staff are friendly but there are not enough of them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Denisefromlondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased that you enjoyed the All Inclusive option and considered it to be very good value. I was however disappointed to read that you were unable to enjoy the full selection of restaurants due to non availability, and I would like to sincerely apologise for any disappointment that you experienced during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    650
    189
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,046
1,169
80
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Having stayed in the UAE six times now this hotel was truly amazing. It really does cater for all types. We went for a relaxing week away from ever-day life and we certainly felt very spoilt. On arrival we had a lovely bottle of wine and a box of chocolates in our room . It was my husbands birthday when we arrived and the next afternoon a beautiful cake was left in the room for him . Little touches that make you feel so special.
We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel. The all-inclusive was excellent.
Thankyou to the management and all of the staff. You all work exceptionally hard to ensure that your guests needs are met.

Room Tip: room 181 which had sea view and close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUBAI1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear DUBAI1310,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay on the All Inclusive package at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased that you had decided to stay at the resort for your vacation, and to celebrate your husband’s birthday.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you during your stay, and the little touches that made you feel special.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a two-week stay here and we are already looking for prices to visit again next year!
The hotel is lovely, everywhere is so clean and the standards are high.
We were all-inclusive and this is definitely the way to go! There are no wrist bands or cards, instead you have a bill at the end of every transaction that you have to sign. If you are an all-inclusive guest then these are cancelled down and there will be nothing to pay at the end of your stay. Some of the meals that we signed for at the restaurants were in excess of £100 including drinks! It was good to know that these costs were all taken care of at the start! The food was magnificent and the choice of restaurants was excellent, particularly for an all-inclusive option. The White Orchid Asian restaurant was beautiful and it was easy to forget that you were 'all-inclusive'.
The staff throughout the hotel were always really friendly and helpful and the whole place had a lovely atmosphere.
The situation of the hotel is a little quirky being very close to an industrial port and it is rather isolated and quite a distance into the city with nowhere close to access. This was not a problem for us as we had simply gone to lie around in the sun on a lounger and eat and drink! If you realise before booking that this is the situation you will be OK.
We couldn't find fault with anything at this hotel and will definitely be returning - in fact we can't wait to get back there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any friends and family, in fact I have already done just that!
Please feel free to ask any questions - I would be happy to help if possible. I had a lot of information from TA before travelling and know how useful the answers can be!

Room Tip: Our Garden View room looked over golf and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank scorching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear scorching,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay on the All Inclusive package at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your very detailed feedback from your recent stay, and I was pleased that you enjoyed the quality of food and the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive package. I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its level of cleanliness.

You have also kindly mentioned the associates, and how helpful and friendly they were, which is extremely pleasing to read.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Excellent standard of accommodation. Perfectly clean, highly polished and well maitained. Good quality food - restaurants included in all inclusive package at no extra cost. Alcohol was expensive so without the all inclusive package the bill would have been much more. The staff were extremely attentive (without being obtrusive) and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely beach and pool area. Well manicured gardens, nice golf course,comfortable sun beds etc. Courtesy bus runs into city several times a day although it does seem a bit far out. The facilities are so good that there does not seem a great need to leave the site. I would really struggle to think of anything negative to say about this place except perhaps that smoking is permitted in the bar on the 7th floor. It meant that as non smokers the entertainment was off limits to us as the atmosphere was toxic in there.




toruble

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULENEHighPeakUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear PAULENEHighPeakUk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay on the All Inclusive package at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased that you enjoyed the quality of food and the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback in relation to the resort and its facilities, and also that you felt attentively looked after by our associates, and that nothing was too much trouble.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Just got back from ten wonderful nights in this beautiful place. The hotel was beautiful all staff very friendly and the hotel its self is spotlessly clean, a credit to the housekeeping staff who work very hard and long hours. We stayed on the all inclusive basis which to be honest is the best way because food and drink is expensive in Dubai (only one minor niggle about this is the mini bar is not included in this) , I would also recommend a visit or two to Shooters restaurant its yummy. The bar on the 7th floor is great with lovely people and a great atmosphere. We had a sea view room but higher floors would be better we were on the first floor.
I would go back to Dubai in the blink of an eye the weather is awesome and there is so much to see and do. We went up the Burj Khalifa which I have to admit was a little daunting but its well worth the visit (even if its just to say I did it). We went up during the day which was great and the views were breathtaking but you can also go at night (its open till midnight) I would advise you to pre book it online before you go if possible because its only 100 dirham that way but if you go on the day it will cost you 400 dirham thats if you can get in because it gets booked up early. Whilst you are at the Khalifa you should also take a look at the Dubai fountain its stunning. The Khalifa and fountain are situated in the Dubai shopping Mall (the biggest in the world) so plenty to see and do (and spend on.) We also visited the Emirates mall which is also very big. Everything in Dubai is air conditioned so its lovely. I would recommend using Taxis to get to the hotel it works out cheaper than transfers because they usually charge about 200 Dirham each way and we paid about 120 each way. Thank you for a wonderful stay Jebel Ali we will hopefully come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear VonnyB,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay on the All Inclusive package at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation whilst staying at the resort, and I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the resort and its cleanliness. It was also a pleasure to read your very kind words and praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay, in particular the Housekeeping team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

just back, took my whole family,with 3 small children&seven adults, a little wait after an overnight flight, to check in, but i think that they wanted to put us all together on the same floor, but they late us in the breakfast area, then the rest of the week was pure bliss, had a game of golf, very hot ,but well organised, not bad value around £30 each withe club hire, and buggy, all the food and drink was top class, so what if you have to pay extra for champagne, guinness,magners, and lobster, the shooters restaurant was great, and the manager a bit of a joker, and all the pool bar and attendants were really great and hard working, don't forget to give the staff a little something, they deserve it.
you can keep jumeirah, this is the best place in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilkiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear wilkiePortsmouth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the resort, and I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback in relation to the resort, its facilities and also the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

My husband and I returned to jebel Ali after a brief stopover 3 years ago. All I can say is that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and the staff go out of there way to make your stay that little bit more special. The selection of bars and restaurants are fantastic and there is plenty of choice for everyone. The pool areas are well maintained and the beach is lovely and clean. I cannot find anything negative to say and will definitely be returning this year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michala_saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear michala_saint,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort, it is always a pleasure to read your feedback, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities. I was also pleased to read that you felt there was a good selection of food and beverage options available at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#20 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing