We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #77 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My husband and I returned to jebel Ali after a brief stopover 3 years ago. All I can say is that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and the staff go out of there way to make your stay that little bit more special. The selection of bars and restaurants are fantastic and there is plenty of choice for everyone. The pool areas are well maintained and the beach is lovely and clean. I cannot find anything negative to say and will definitely be returning this year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michala_saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear michala_saint,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort, it is always a pleasure to read your feedback, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities. I was also pleased to read that you felt there was a good selection of food and beverage options available at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,368 - 2,374 of 3,305 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

Fantastic hotel, staff are amazing, friendly and very polite, best to go all inclusive as we did, excellent value, shame if you have to pay, guinness on tap at sports bar and double jack daniels always as back up, thai resturant, superb, italian resturant the best l have ever sampled, even although l had steak it was amazing, be carefull if you go to the gold souk, you do get harassed, and so many indians make you uncomfortable.next time we go we will book into palm court,part of the complex, rooms with large balcony and on sea front.best holiday we have ever had, well worth saving for, dont forget go all inclusive, you will thank me.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank graham21Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear graham21Uk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay on the All Inclusive package at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the flexibility of the All Inclusive package, and enjoyed the selection of food and beverages that were available. I would like to also thank you for your very kind feedback in relation to the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This hotel is pure class. Staff amazing. They upgraded us to a suite. Food fantastic. Highly recommended. Even let us check in at 8 am
Will def go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coronation186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear coronation186356

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, in particular the food that you enjoyed, and the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon last year. When we arrived we were surprised to find we had been given a complimentary upgrade and champage, which got us off to a great start. The staff from the reception desk to the cleaners were a delight, all very helpfull and friendly and we were always made to feel very welcome. The room we had was superb, immaculate and all the ameneties you could hope for. The breakfast buffet was excellent with every food type available. The numerous restaurants were all great, we tried a different one every night and we were never dissapointed. The Pools, beach and grounds were first class with peacocks wandering around freely to add that extra sparkle. Ive never had a better holiday (and not just because it was our honeymoon) and we would hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: i dont think there is a bad room!
  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craighannah76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2011

Dear craighannah76,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you had decided to stay at the resort to celebrate your honeymoon. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities, in particular your accommodation, the selection of restaurants available and the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We booked in for a night away without our little one. The pools were lovely, the beach was clean, La Traviata was lovely and The Wild STrawberries (the in house band) were one of the highlights of our stay, great music and a nice vibe.

The hotel is one of the older ones in Dubai, but to relax it is great, the only let down was the breakfast, I felt ot could have been a bit better, dry pastries and the full breakfast wasn't brilliant, however they poached mme two perfect eggs so I can't really complain.

Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILiveTheDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Dear ILiveTheDream,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the resort, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the hotel, and the in house entertainment that we have available.

You have highlighted that the quality of food was not to your expectations for breakfast. Your feedback is invaluable, and allows us to continually improve our service and standards across the resort, and I was sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations on this occasion.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed at the resort prior to a cruise. Weather delays in the US caused us to arrive a day late and our luggage did not follow us! The hotel went out of its way to make us comfortable and did all it could to locate our lost luggage. Unfortunately, we did not have our bathing suits to enjoy the lovely beach and pool. Our golf view suite was spacious and the amenities helped make us comfortable,[; the bathroom was spacious with double vanities. The concierge floor offers all day snacks and juices plus early evening drinks with absolutely delicious appetizers. The staff on the concierge level went out of their way to help us. We had the breakfast and dinner plan which was more than adequate -- the service was excellent and the food was truly quite good --- a great variety for each meal. Although buffet style, the wait staff was excellent. The hotel was immaculate --- beautiful grass areas with flowering plants. A perk was the convenience of having the Seawings plane for the aerial flight over Dubai based at the hotel. We wanted a resort atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai center and the Jebel Ali was all we expected and more. The flight over Dubai is a must -- the only way to appreciate the architecture.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiserLakeWorth_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear cruiserLakeWorth_FL,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your review on the resort, and I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the resort and its facilities, in particular the food selection and quality. I was sorry to hear about your luggage, however was pleased that my team assisted you where possible to make you comfortable.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We were very pleased to be given an upgrade to executive suite.(we were there for only one night).The room and service were excellent.;thank you Njenga!Lovely clean swimming pools.Nice beach.
A very enjoyable,relaxing break.Would definately like to return one day.Just a word of advice if taking the metro....you cannot leave the metro station at Jebel Ali.Instead,take the metro from Dubai to Ibn Buttatta station then take a taxi from there to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwatcherNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

Dear birdwatcherNewcastle,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay at the resort, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and the associates who looked after you during your stay.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#32 of 554 in Dubai
2,982 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,765 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing