We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roda Al Bustan
Nearby Hotels
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$672
$543
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$413
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$268
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$215
$168
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,086
$898
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,470
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveler rating
1,095
600
168
55
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
600
168
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportchoices restaurantdubai airportclub rotanagreat hotelbetween flightsclub roomshort staycomfortable staybreakfast buffetenjoyed my staybusiness hotelbusiness tripmini barspecial thanksmetro stationbenihana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,722 - 1,727 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2006

What a lovely hotel - we stayed for three nights and just can't fault anything about it. The staff were just unbelievable so attentive and anything we asked for instantly appeared. The little touches like the fresh flower and 'sleepy' quote on our pillow each night just made this a lovely place to day. Not to mention that when you need to leave the airport is two minutes away. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacquij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights in July 06, and we really did love every minute, despite the incredible heat and humidity! The hotel is very smart with a beautiful foyer area and incredibly helpful staff.

At first, we stayed in an upgraded 'club' room on the 3rd floor, which was very nicely decorated, and gave us access to a few extra hotel facilities - a seperate breakfast area, lounge and internet area - not much, really! (See pic of room 374). However the view was non-existent - overlooking the hotel entrance, with no balcony, so we relocated to a poolside room. (See pic of room 115)
This was decorated in a more basic style, and we lost the access to the club facilities, but there were 2 large beds instead of one, and you can walk out of your room onto your own little patio area with a table and chairs, with the very nice pool area and jaccuzzi just a few steps away - I loved it!

However, there are only a few of these poolside rooms, they do cost more than standard rooms, and in high season when the pool is very busy, it might be a bit rowdy.

All throughout our stay, the hotel staff were fantastic. The ladies at the service desk could not have been more helpful with our change of room, and everyone went out of their way to make us feel really well looked after. When I asked for a candle for the table on our little patio, we were brought a glass vase full of floating candles and orchid petals - now that's going the extra mile!

The food at the hotel is another plus - the breakfast buffet is excellent - a fantastic choice of foods that cater well for different nationalities, and a chef to cook your eggs as you like them. There are a number of really good restaurants, and the Sunday Brunch is a real experience - you must try it!

It's hard to think of down-sides, but like many hotels in Dubai, you can't walk anywhere - you need to get a taxi (or the complimentary shopping centre bus) to get anywhere. Taxis are cheap, but if you ask the hotel doormen to get you a taxi, they'll quickly get you one of their own limo taxis - very nice but quite a bit more expensive. The normal taxis are usually waiting quite near the entrance - you just need to politely refuse the doormen's offers!

The only other thing is that we'll never go to Dubai in summer again - the heat is terrible! It was heading for 50 degrees celcius when we were there, and it really limits what you can do. However March was great, and so was October the year before.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank AfghanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

Just got back from 3 days at the Al Bustan Rotana. What an experience! The place oozes class. Rooms were spacious and cleaned twice daily. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The Rodeo grill serves the best steaks you are ever likely to taste. The Fontana restaurant has theme nights with superb choices of food with wine, beer or soft drinks included for very reasonable prices. Leave your napkin on the table every time you get up and have fun watching as the staff continue to refold for when you return to the table. If you are spending a few days in Dubai and want to ensure that you pick a winner, this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank clarwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2006

Dubai is a remarkable place, development is occurring throughout the city. 5 star hotels abound and many will give you fabulous service, usually however, this comes at a price.
With the Al Bustan Rotana hotel, you can be assured of good service, comfortable facilities, top-notch restaurants and best of all, excellent value for money.
The hotel is a matter of minutes from Dubai International Airport. We had a smooth welcoming and check-in and were allocated a clean, comfortable room on the 4th floor, overlooking the swimming pool, with views further afield to Shaikh Zayed Rd. in the distance.
Throughout our three night stay the room was cleaned and serviced well and efficiently.
The hotel facilities are good, with an adequate pool, a number of quality restaurants, bars and a nightclub Food and drinks are quite pricey, but by taking advantage of the many special offers in the restaurants a great time can be had at reasonable cost.
This hotel is highly recommended if you are looking for quality and comfort, yet not looking to pay the sums of money necessary to stay at some of Dubai's absolute finest and most spectacular hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank coverpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2006

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on this site and spent five days here after spending five days at Al Qasr.(see separate review for shopping tips)

Upon checking in there was no form of any welcome, not even a cold towel, despite them putting V.I.P. status tags on our luggage.

We had booked two rooms with pool views but were given street facing rooms. Breakfast was included but they did not seem to know what was going on and kept pushing for us to take the executive option. We were told to wait in the rooms while they prepared the pool facing rooms. Towards the evening my husband called customer relations to enquire about the delay. A few minutes later the lady at reception called to apologise as she had "forgotten about us due to her workload". Six hours passed before we were shown to the other rooms. Fruit and chocolates were sent to make up .

The rooms felt cramped and tired. Carpets smelt dusty and we found service to be inconsistant. Only once during our stay were the rooms well cleaned and refreshed. All the other times you could smell the dust whenever you entered the rooms and the aircons were off. Only once were flowers and a thought card placed on the pillows at turn down. Generous tipping made no difference . Each room was allocated just one bathrobe - there were five of us. Sheets dressed the beds for the duration of the stay - no bed covers.

On the positive side, apart from the normal bathroom fare, they also provided mouthwash, dental kit, shaving kit, loofah mitt and in the room a lint brush and suite cover.

Breakfast provided a good selection with friendly staff and all the restaurant food was very good. The t.v. snacks that you can order from room service were delicious. The Lebanese restaurant has belly dancing.

This hotel is in a good location for shopping as it is close to the souks in comparison with the Jumeirah hotels. They offer a shuttle to Deira City Centre Mall only.
When I called for information about particular locations and sites like the museum, they tried to sell me a tour ( the tour operator has their desk in the lobby) for +- Aed 115 per person. We visited the sites for just a few dirhams by taxi. Entrance to the museum is just AED 3.

At the end of our five days here we were actually glad to be leaving. This is more a business hotel . We were disappointed with this one...

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Rooiroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews