We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY BEFORE OR AFTER A TRIP”
Review of Roda Al Bustan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roda Al Bustan
Ranked #120 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is very well placed near from the airport.
The service is perfect with good restaurants and a wonderful Japanese restaurant.
We warmly recommended this place. You can ask to be drop of at the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fun-bellagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Fun-Bellagio,

Thank you so much for posting your review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that our services and facilities have met your expectations and that you have fully enjoyed our Japanese restaurant.

We will look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future within our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The reception at the hotel was very friendly - this was part of the Dubai connect service by Qantas for passengers in Business class, and although it was very confusing at the airport on how to find the hotel, once we got there they were very very accommodating and friendly. Very comfortable bed, and lovely fluffy pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Jenie0203,

Thank you so much for posting your review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that our services and facilities have met your expectations while traveling with Qantas.

We will look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future within our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Arriving at Al Bustan is like returning home! The reception at the hotel is welcoming. From the car to the room, all the staff will ensure that the your presence in the hotel is of paramount importance.

Room Tip: Al the rooms have equal form of comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Karma,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at that you were fully satisfied with our colleagues.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Arriving at the Al Bustan Rotana means stepping out of the hustle and bustle of Dubai into an oasis of tranquility. The hotel is a Dubai original - a landmark. All staff - from housekeeping to valets to chefs and everyone in between - truly understand the meaning of hospitality. Razell and the entire club floor team make me feel so incredibly welcome; they are exceptionally good at making a guest feel like she is at home. The Thai treats of the Blue Elephant, and relaxing to the enchanting melodies of the classical pianist in the Atrium are not to be missed. The atmosphere of the entire hotel exudes elegance, and is a must-do for anyone coming to (or living in) Dubai.

Room Tip: The tranquility of the Club Lounge is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RAKxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sheri,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at that you fully enjoyed our rooms, hospitality and Bleu Elephant restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights to break up journey home from the Maldives. Of course, Dubai is a totally different experience to a paradise island but it was a mind blowing one. We stayed at the Al Bustan in 2010 for 6 nights when grounded by the ash cloud in Iceland and were so well looked after, thought we would stay again.

The hotel is still very modern in appearance, very comfortable and superbly run. I cannot stress highly enough how good the customer service is in this hotel, only that the staff made us feel very special and spoilt. No, it's not one of the famous tourist hotels in Dubai but we didn't need that, we wanted comfort in central location close to the airport. After all, a half hour cab tide costs around £ 8 for 2 and similar journey on the mind blowing Dubai Transit System for £ 3 for 2 ! Incredible and worth it for spectacular views of the city.

The hotel happily sorted a booking for us at The Mango Tree restaurant near the Burj Khalifa with brilliant ring side seats for the lights/fountain shows and a Lexus to take us there, no charge ! If you know what time you're arriving in Dubai, let the hotel know as they do a free pick up (as well as drop off when you leave) and the minimum charge in a cab from airport is AED 50 (£ 8).

We had a king size bed in a Club Class room, which was spacious and bed was very comfortable. In Club Class, you get unlimited buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and buffet dinner in the dedicated third floor Club lounge. Quality was very good. Also nice to have ice cold beer at the roof top pool bar !

We had a fantastic stay at the Al Bustan and cannot praise the hotel or staff highly enough, thank you for everything ! Simply outstanding

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JollyFisherman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear JollyFisherman1959,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback.

We are very pleased that you had an outstanding experience during your recent stay at our hotel in your journey back from the Maldives.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The opulence of this hotel has to be seen to be believed. From first entering the foyer with its' wooden atrium display to the quality of the rooms makes you know you've made the right choice. Closely positioned to Dubai Airport, it is perfectly positioned to facilitate a great stopover. transport links via the Metro system are quick and cheap. (About 40p will take you to the main City Centre) Food is fabulous and the Staff are a delight. In wish all hotels had courteous staff like these.

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Misterbroon333,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at that you fully liked the opulence of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have booked the hotel, having already been there.
No bad suprises, the quality of the services is excellent as always.
Well located when need to be close to the airport.
Attention the hotel staff dedicate to you is appreciated,structure is perfectly clean and silent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Jacques,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
13 mi away
Coral Dubai Al Barsha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#239 of 561 in Dubai
665 reviews
20.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Bustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Bustan

Address: Casablanca St | Near Dubai International, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $113 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Bustan 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 0.6 miles from Dubai International Airport, Roda Al Bustan Hotel features modern, luxurious accommodation and 7 restaurants serving different cuisines. It offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, a kid's pool, squash courts, tennis courts and extensive spa treatments. The rooms at Roda Al Bustan are decorated with natural, soft colours. They are equipped with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include work desk, tea/coffee facilities and a bathrobe with slippers. Some rooms offer direct access to the swimming pool. Guests can enjoy the sun on the deck surrounding the outdoor pool. The on-site Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club offers massage treatments and steam, sauna & outdoor Hot tub. It also has a fully equipped fitness centre with the latest cardiovascular equipment. For dinner, guests can choose from a variety of restaurants with cuisines such as Lebanese, Japanese or Thai. The poolside. Anees offers light snacks and drinks. The renowned Dubai Creek is accessible through a 10 minute drive, while the famous Dubai Gold Souk and Spice Souk are 15 minutes away. Major shopping malls including Deira City Centre, Festival City Mall and Mirdif City Centre are within a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Garhoud is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, sightseeing and shopping. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Bustan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing