We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and convenient”
Review of Roda Al Bustan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Roda Al Bustan
Ranked #115 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel since our offices are a short walk away and it is also really close to the airport. I have always been very comfortable there. the rooms are good, the staff are efficient and very pleasant, the breakfast buffet is excellent in my opinion.

I also like the fact that Rotana have a desk at the Dubai Airport where one can await transport to the hotel. my flights usually land around midnight or 5am so it is good to have a bottle of water and a comfy seat whilst awaiting transport

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear AMill2014,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at our hotel and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and found our team very efficient.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
There are newer reviews for Roda Al Bustan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

I use to stay in executive club and enjoy the quiet ambiance of the lounge very good food cocktail selection at the evening. I like in particular the staff of the lounge and the way they welcome my visitors. They like to come since the location of the hotel is of very easy access and no parking problem. so I spare a lot of time staying at the hotel rather then spending time in the traffic. The short distance to the airport is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CBStaefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear CBStaeifa,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a great experience during your recent stay at our hotel and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and especially our lounge.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I’ve stayed several times at Al Bustan, and I know they have some issues with noisy rooms (Traffic and A/C units on the roof). Requested a quiet room, but to my disappointment I was placed in a very noisy room with 24H traffic noise (room 316). My requested to change room was rejected and after 3 nights I finally decided to move to another hotel for a good night rest. I stayed with Club access.

Room Tip: be carfull with rooms on 4th floor (noisy A/C units just above you) and rooms towards the ring road...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SorenJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Soren,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your detailed feedback.

We are very sorry that you had experienced some unusual issues during your latest stay at our hotel unlike all your previous stays with us where you were extremely satisfied especially with our complimentary upgraded room offered to you by our director of rooms George.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

kind regards

Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel Albusatn Rotana ,my favorite one in Dubai for so many reasons,first of all imagine 5 minutes from airport and you're welcomed at the hotel,breakfast???? no it's much more than that as quality and as choices,i would like to say it's a real hotel with everything a traveler needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seto2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Seto2014,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our breakfast offering.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards
Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We comed to hotel at 5 a.m. in the morning and I've called previously to hotel manager about early check in. We had to wait 20 minutes till we got rooms, but I'm very satisfied in service and hotel itself after all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hakalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Hakalati,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and please note that we did not have your room ready prior to your early arrival at 5am mainly due to the luck of availability due to high occupancy within the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards
Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

i found hotel staff was highly good trained and food was very good all over service is excellent and out side staff was very help full and restaurant staff again very good highly recommended this hotel for any body

Room Tip: pool side is very good
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Touqir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Touqir,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have found our hotel team very friendly and well trained.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards
Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I selected this hotel because it was within walking distance of the Tennis Centre, which it was - the walk was pleasant easy and felt very safe night or day. But it was also close to the Metro station at Airport Terminal 1 and the metro is a quick easy and cheap way of getting around all parts of Dubai. The pool was glorious. We ate only one meal at the hotel, and that was very good.

The hotel staff were totally helpful and friendly and very willing to give directions and help with our activities. They were all excellent, but Isaac was pure gold!!

If I ever return to Dubai (and I hope I do) I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: our room was standard but very adequate. Completely noiseless and we heard nothing of the airport d...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slim_Zaiane, Manager at Roda Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have found our hotel team very friendly especially Issac.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind Regards
Slim Zaiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#127 of 554 in Dubai
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#228 of 554 in Dubai
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Bustan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Bustan

Address: Bustan Casablanca St | Near Dubai International, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Family Hotel in Dubai
#90 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $85 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Bustan 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 0.6 miles from Dubai International Airport, Roda Al Bustan Hotel features modern, luxurious accommodation and 7 restaurants serving different cuisines. It offers a temperature controlled outdoor pool, a kid's pool, squash courts, tennis courts and extensive spa treatments. The rooms at Roda Al Bustan are decorated with natural, soft colours. They are equipped with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include work desk, tea/coffee facilities and a bathrobe with slippers. Some rooms offer direct access to the swimming pool. Guests can enjoy the sun on the deck surrounding the outdoor pool. The on-site Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club offers massage treatments and steam, sauna & outdoor Hot tub. It also has a fully equipped fitness centre with the latest cardiovascular equipment. For dinner, guests can choose from a variety of restaurants with cuisines such as Lebanese, Japanese or Thai. The poolside. Anees offers light snacks and drinks. The renowned Dubai Creek is accessible through a 10 minute drive, while the famous Dubai Gold Souk and Spice Souk are 15 minutes away. Major shopping malls including Deira City Centre, Festival City Mall and Mirdif City Centre are within a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Garhoud is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, sightseeing and shopping. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Bustan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bustan Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing